MAC • Matte - Omega • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krysownzu on 6/20/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by krysownzu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful, cool-toned matte taupe shadow. I could easily use this for my brows (though I already use Anastasia of Beverly Hills Brow Powder, and just stick with that), but I do actually use this as an eye shadow and love it for that purpose.

It makes for a very natural look, although with some black liner and mascara, it can be used for a sexy look, as well. I really love this shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 6/9/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't use this for my brows like most who have reviewed it but I really like Omega to a slightest hint of color. On my NW20 skin it barely shows up but the color is true to what you see in the pan and it still manages to make my eyes look pretty. It's also good to help blend out colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 downtownbebebrown on 5/31/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by downtownbebebrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I needed a cool toned matte in taupe and i found it! Must have for all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyAffair on 5/11/2010 5:07:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAffair

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft muted beige taupe, matte. I'm NC30.

I find this is great for blending out harsh lines. Might seem like a boring colour in the pan, but it's actually really handy to have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wahinegirl on 3/19/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by wahinegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Love this eyeshadow! I use it to fill in my brows. I have very thin, sparse, blond eyebrows, and this is one of the few powder shades that doesn't look too dark or too red toned. The formula also looks a lot more natural and soft than a pencil. I used to use the Mac eyebrow pencil in Fling, but I went through one pencil every 2-3 months. I have had this eyeshadow for 9+ months, and use it everyday. Haven't even hit pan yet! Great great purchase, I will definitely get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MadHatress on 3/14/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by MadHatress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Omega is really a great eyeshadow. You can use it to soften dark shades, or to fill your eyebrows (that's not how I use it since I'm a brunette and my eyebrows are not light) but it's also a great neutral eyeshadow to use for toned down looks. I use it to slightly define my crease for a pin up look and it's perfect for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AriesD on 3/9/2010 12:58:00 AM more reviews by AriesD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was suggested this product by an MUA when I went to a MAC counter asking for a subtle smoky eye. She used this in the crease and finished the rest of the look with the Smoke and Mirrors Holiday 2009 palette. Loved the look so I bought both products. Haven't really experimented with this eyeshadow yet, but as a crease/transition color it works well with natural or smoky brown looks. (For reference - NC20-25, black/brown hair and dark brown eyes)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninanina on 3/4/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as an eyebrow color. It's perfect for blondes. I wish there was a little eyebrow brush in with it, since it's a eye shadow I guess that's asking too much. I use a stiff little brush to apply it and it works. I will always use this color for eyebrows. It's a great light brown, no darkness in it and better yet it doesn't turn a wierd red that some eyebrow colors can. **UPDATE** Ok, I am now using this as a contour and a slight bronzer, it works for my coloring. This is like a true triple play, eybrows, cheeks and eyes...it's a must have for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 2/23/2010 10:04:00 AM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ashy cool-toned light brown. I use this shade to fill in my eyebrows and they look pretty natural. I purchased this eye shadow specifically for my eyebrows and have not used it on my lids and I doubt that I will because I like warmer browns around my eyes - such as Wedge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Roxxy6341 on 2/21/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this because my store was out of cork and wedge. Im starting to like it more and more as I use it. I bought it in pan form (that explains the packaging rating). It really is a light color and it barely shows up on my skin. I find if you use a good primer, and you pack it on its quite a nice lid color. Overall its decent. I would probably buy cork instead.
EDIT-
Since writing this review Omega has really become my go-to color. Its now my favorite all over lid color. I'm about to hit pan on it, and I think I will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products