E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(239 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 nuttykitty on 7/16/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by nuttykitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

perfection? a chalky mess...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dotttB on 7/14/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by dotttB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just looks like translucent powder on the face. No real glow or anything and caused acne on my chin . I wanted to like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 7/13/2011 5:33:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't work for me unfortunately. I have redness on my cheeks and I felt this didn't do much to correct it. I tried just using the green section (for redness), but honesty, I saw no difference. I swirled all four shades together and it helped very slightly, but also looks very obviously chalky on my skin. I hate to waste product, so I'm using it as a mattifying powder instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 7/12/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

ELF Complexion Perfection is a total, total steal. I have pretty clear, very fair skin with just a bit of redness. It's hard for me to find face products that work since I am so pale. The four pastel colors (blue, green, yellow, pink) swirl into a matte off-white on my brush and buff seamlessly into my skin. The texture feels sheer, soft, and light. If I apply it sheerly with a powder brush, it makes a fantastic matte finishing powder. If I buff it in with a kabuki or use a sponge, I can use it instead of foundation on good skin days! It blurs imperfections better than any finishing powder I've ever used, and it cuts down on the redness in my cheeks. I love that I can sweep my brush on the yellow and green side and apply just those shades to my cheeks and it's so sheer and light that I don't look like the Wicked Witch of the West. I love it. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 7/12/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

ELF Complexion Perfection is a total, total steal. I have pretty clear, very fair skin with just a bit of redness. It's hard for me to find face products that work since I am so pale. The four pastel colors (blue, green, yellow, pink) swirl into a matte off-white on my brush and buff seamlessly into my skin. The texture feels sheer, soft, and light. If I apply it sheerly with a powder brush, it makes a fantastic matte finishing powder. If I buff it in with a kabuki or use a sponge, I can use it instead of foundation on good skin days! It blurs imperfections better than any finishing powder I've ever used, and it cuts down on the redness in my cheeks. I love that I can sweep my brush on the yellow and green side and apply just those shades to my cheeks and it's so sheer and light that I don't look like the Wicked Witch of the West. I love it. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 7/11/2011 8:20:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont believe this is comparable to the MUFE powder.
Despite giving this a low 2 lippies, I found it worked ok as a setting powder in general.
I teamed this with my MAC Face and Body liquid which I use every day for work, and this works well, it is a matte translucent powder that doesn't look cakey or heavy.
In terms of evening out skin tone, I personally found it failed!
Relatively cheap product only $9.50USD including shipping to Australia, wont repurchase only because when i use this powder, I found it set my foundation but it makes me look matte and dull, not matte and flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AleciaB on 7/7/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by AleciaB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like this for setitng my cosmetics as well as evening out skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 modelsoup202 on 7/7/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by modelsoup202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I actually really like this powder. It didn't really even out my skintone perfectly, but it did somewhat. The powder isn't too cakey and feels light even though it's not the best milled powder out there. C'mon it's $3xD I think it's very good for it's quality and will be repurchasing it in the future. I think the packaging is quite sturdy and I like the big mirror for touchups. Overall, a great powder/deal:)

EDIT!!!!!:
This thing broke me out like crazy after a month of usage. Still am recovering from this. Plus I realized it looks pretty chalky. Save your money and purchase a more decent powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amspartangrl on 7/2/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by amspartangrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In general, I don't like this powder. It didn't even out my skin tone.. it just made it look white. The only way I would recommend this would be if you are using a foundation that it too dark, or to set concealer for under eyes. For an overall powder it is too light. I didn't like it and I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LindsayRoseEliz on 7/1/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by LindsayRoseEliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love ELF! And this is very good! It just seems to brighten my face and even out skintone.

I'm not a fan of using foundation--if anything, i just use a tinted moisturizer if i need coverage. Otherwise, i just use a face powder. Face powders, though, don't brighten like this does. It mattifies, too. Really good! And i LOVE the packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products