Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara

3.8

217 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Acrylates Copolymer, Alcohol Denat, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/, Ammonium stearate, Aqua, Beheneth-25 Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Bentonite, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1, Butylene Glycol, Camelia sinensis, Caprylyl Glycol, Carmine, Cera alba, cera carnauba, Cholesterol, Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 19140, CI 77288, CI 77492, CI 77499, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, ethylhexyl acrylate crosspolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Hexylene Glycol, hydroxyesters acrylates copolymer, Isostearic Acid, Kaolin, Laureth-20, Macadamia integrifolia, Manganese Violet, Mica, Panthenol, PEG-100 Stearate, phenoxyethanol ()iron oxides (CI77491, Polyaminopropyl biguanide, Polyvinyl acetate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Silica, Simethicone, Stearic Acid, Sucrose Distearate, Titanium Dioxide, Tromethamine, Ultramarines.


on 8/18/2011 7:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I went back to this last week, after a break when I tried loootttss of other mascaras, and I love it again. The length is breathtaking, and it lasts and I don't find it clumpy. I went on to Sumptious for a while and I thought it was great, but now I think this is better, the best I have tried for ages.



on 8/6/2011 11:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice everyday-mascara (adds more legth than volume). It can handle quite a lot of rain without running or smudging. At the same time it is easy to remove with my usual cleanser (which - oddly enough - works far better than the EL eye makeup remover I had as a gift coming along with the mascara).
The only critique I have is that sometimes small particles come into my eyes which are pretty sensitive and turn red within seconds. But I assume that this problem is related to the "waterproofness" of the mascara - I noticed this performance nearly everytime I chose waterproof ones - and mostly it was far worse than this mascara. All in all a good lengthening mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2011 9:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

I do like estee's mascaras, but I don't care for this one.
It is a new fresh tube, but the product flakes like crazy!

I've tried wiping the wand, separating my lashes when they are wet, separating when dry, using a lash primer first, not using a primer, using only one coat, using 2 coats..........still flakes.


on 8/2/2011 9:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awesome mascara! I've tried every mascara from lauder and this is by far my fav.


on 7/21/2011 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I also received this as a GWP. It's one big goopy gross mess. Honestly, this might be the worst mascara I've ever worked with. Fail.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a mini tube of this in a GWP, and I hate it.

It makes my lashes spikey and spidery and they stick together, plus it dries so fast I can't comb it out before it gets hard. I've noticed that when I do use a metal lash comb after applying this, that it rips some lashes out by the root!!

The only upside is that it is, indeed, smudge free.

I'm throwing this away, and I almost never, ever throw out a fresh mascara. This is not even worth keeping in the bottom of my gym back just in case.


on 7/11/2011 3:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this GWP and I didn't really rate it because it flakes. It didn't volumize at all but it did lengthen a little. I though it made my lashes look spidery too so I won't be purchasing as it was unimpressive for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2011 9:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best mascaras I have ever tried on! It definitely lasts for a long time, doesn't smudge even when I cry (which I only did once, while wearing it, haha), and volumizes and lengthens my eyelashes in a few easy swipes. Brushing it on feels extremely easy and smooth, and there are hardly ever any flakes in my eyelashes. Love it! Might not recommend because of the price though... it's pretty darn expensive.


on 7/1/2011 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this mascara as a sample and its safe to say its the best one I have ever used! My eyelashes are extremely tiny and thin and this actually makes it look as though i have long lashes. This definitely beats all those hyped up L'Oreal mascaras. The wand is made to define and lift your lashes to their maximum extent. The only reason I gave it a 4 stars instead of 5 is because it does clog up, however, I would still buy it since its the only mascara that works on my non-existent eyelashes!


on 7/1/2011 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this mascara is AAAWESOME. instant volume and length. and lasts all day (and night). 3 coats of this equals like 10 coats of a drugstore brand. finally a mascara that delivers!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews
Back to Top