MAC Veluxe Pearl - Twinks

4.6

139 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/30/2009 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore this unique shadow. I'd have to describe it as a slightly plummy brown with a reddish bronze sheen -- the effect is an e/s that is warm and cool at the same time. It's great if you're looking for a brown with a special kick and a bit of shine. I personally use it as a wash - it's stunning by itself. Smooth application, no fallout or creasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/26/2009 10:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a gorgeous shimmery dark brown with a burgundy/reddish tint to it. i saw some people call is plummy, but i think it is more brown than plum. i put it in my browns palette and it comes off on the lid as a beautiful shimmery brown with just a hint of burgundy to it. i really like this on my brown eyes, but i think it would look awesome on hazel or green eyes too


on 10/8/2009 8:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful shimmery reddish brown. Very nice crease color. I love this & antiqued. Twinks is not as red. Very nice texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2009 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It looks on me as a dark brown color, I really like this color!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this shadow after reading fellow reviews on MUA. I have to say I am impressed and this color is a great pop to a neutral eye. I used Twinks in my crease with Naked Lunch as my base and Embark in my outer V. A great work appropriate look that makes hazel eyes look amazing! Would def buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2009 7:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this colour on a whim at the MAC counter. I had bought Honeylust and was looking for something to wear in the crease. This was not my first choice, but something about the colour/finish kept pulling my eye to it so I threw caution to the wind and I LOVE it! It is perhaps my favourite MAC shadow to date (my collection isn't really all that though tbh). This is my favourite daytime look when paired with honeylust. 5/5 from me!


on 6/3/2009 2:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color. Looks great on brunettes. I love adding Sketch, Tracks or a nice shimmery black in the crease. Will definitely repurchase!


on 5/31/2009 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Twinks is gorgeous! I love the sparkle and shimmer and it's blendability. It is a deep plum colour with a hint of brown. I totally love it and i have bright blue eyes, it compliments them perfectly. Definately a must buy for MAC shadows!


on 4/25/2009 3:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I SWAPPED THIS CAUSE I NEVER REAQCHED FOR IT BUT THIS IS 1 OF MY HG E/S FROM MAC IT'S A BROWN/ BURG. BEAUTIFUL COLOR IMO I WILL REBUY 1 DAY I JUST HAVE SO MANY COLORS THAT ARE THE SAME IF NOT CLOSE


on 4/24/2009 9:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with all the great comments about twinks!

I had to stop by our mac store 4 separyate times cause they were running out all the time..

i love my twinks!!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top