MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shells08 on 10/26/2009 10:29:00 AM more reviews by shells08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a gorgeous shimmery dark brown with a burgundy/reddish tint to it. i saw some people call is plummy, but i think it is more brown than plum. i put it in my browns palette and it comes off on the lid as a beautiful shimmery brown with just a hint of burgundy to it. i really like this on my brown eyes, but i think it would look awesome on hazel or green eyes too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ifbbprobp on 10/8/2009 8:48:00 PM more reviews by ifbbprobp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful shimmery reddish brown. Very nice crease color. I love this & antiqued. Twinks is not as red. Very nice texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Giannina on 9/1/2009 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It looks on me as a dark brown color, I really like this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetestearth on 7/21/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by sweetestearth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this shadow after reading fellow reviews on MUA. I have to say I am impressed and this color is a great pop to a neutral eye. I used Twinks in my crease with Naked Lunch as my base and Embark in my outer V. A great work appropriate look that makes hazel eyes look amazing! Would def buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meimi on 6/11/2009 7:56:00 AM more reviews by Meimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this colour on a whim at the MAC counter. I had bought Honeylust and was looking for something to wear in the crease. This was not my first choice, but something about the colour/finish kept pulling my eye to it so I threw caution to the wind and I LOVE it! It is perhaps my favourite MAC shadow to date (my collection isn't really all that though tbh). This is my favourite daytime look when paired with honeylust. 5/5 from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetie1528 on 6/3/2009 2:36:00 PM more reviews by sweetie1528

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color. Looks great on brunettes. I love adding Sketch, Tracks or a nice shimmery black in the crease. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoelouise on 5/31/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by zoelouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Twinks is gorgeous! I love the sparkle and shimmer and it's blendability. It is a deep plum colour with a hint of brown. I totally love it and i have bright blue eyes, it compliments them perfectly. Definately a must buy for MAC shadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimby83 on 4/25/2009 3:05:00 AM more reviews by kimby83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I SWAPPED THIS CAUSE I NEVER REAQCHED FOR IT BUT THIS IS 1 OF MY HG E/S FROM MAC IT'S A BROWN/ BURG. BEAUTIFUL COLOR IMO I WILL REBUY 1 DAY I JUST HAVE SO MANY COLORS THAT ARE THE SAME IF NOT CLOSE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rholynn on 4/24/2009 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with all the great comments about twinks!

I had to stop by our mac store 4 separyate times cause they were running out all the time..

i love my twinks!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olliesbear on 4/24/2009 9:39:00 PM more reviews by olliesbear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh Twinks where have you been all my life!? This is just the most fantastic color...I'm tripping over myself trying to describe it and my love for it. Plummy brown but not too plummy. Perfect cool/neutral tone. Can wear light or more for more impact. Awesome texture (love me some Veluxe Pearl!). All around phenominal IMO. Must try! Repurchase? DEFINATELY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products