The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 zahirahnajma on 10/17/2007 4:01:00 PM more reviews by zahirahnajma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this lip and cheek tint! I bought it at the airport on a whim and I'm so glad I did. it gives a very natural looking blush. I also love it as a lip stain. It's easy to blend for me and has good staying power. It looks lovely with no other makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 golden_gal on 10/17/2007 12:47:00 AM more reviews by golden_gal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Love love love love this! The ONLY TBS product I like!

I am an NC25-30 asian and this is the perfect lip stain. It actually makes my lips look bigger! I love it under vaseline or any other sheer lipgloss. As a blush, it is pretty good too but I have too much redness to add more pink to my cheeks. I would if I could though! This baby lasts forever!

On the down side... I wish there were more colours, perticularly peachy/ berry ones. I only ever seen the 01 shade so far. Still, compared to benetint, this colour works much better for me. Try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sue_anne on 9/23/2007 1:11:00 AM more reviews by sue_anne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the idea of a lip and cheek stain. Saves me from packing too many little things in my make up bag. The product is wonderful. It gives me such a lovely sheer glowing flush on my cheeks. Easy to build and lasts all day. On the lips one dab should do it or else the colour will be too pink I find. The bottle has lasted for quite a awhile from daily use as a blush and occasional lip stain. My only gripe is not to do with the product itself but with the packaging. A lot of the product has become encrusted around the lid which is pretty wasteful and it leaks if you don't remember to shut it extra tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frinze on 8/30/2007 2:17:00 AM more reviews by frinze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this!! This gives me the rosy cheeks just like when I'm in colder contries when I was younger :) It is really natural but you have to use quite alot to get the intensity. I love that you can put it on your lips too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vloterbiegje on 6/5/2007 9:06:00 AM more reviews by vloterbiegje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product works great on my cheeks, not so on my lips. I never used blush until I tried this, and I'm very happy with the natural colour it gives me. The berry red complements my (cool) skin tone and on pale days, or whenever I use foundation, it gives me a more flattering version of my natural flush. The consistency is watery, making the product very easy to blend in. When it dries, the colour fades so you have to wait a bit for the definitive result to show up; but I like how this makes it difficult to put on too much colour. Too bad I can't use it on my lips though: my lips flake very easily and when they are already flaked, the stain will highlight the flaws. On top of that the product seems to have some sort of exfoliating effect: even when I start off with healthy lips they will start to flake some time after I put the stain on, (even when using a lip balm underneath + on top) which leaves me again with unevenly coloured lips. The price tag is a bit steep for what it is, but I feel that way about almost all of TBS products (they're even more expensive, relatively speaken, in Europe than in the US!). I would like to try out some other blushes, but I definitely see myself repurchasing this.
EDIT: I took off a lippie and will probably not repurchase this. I find I have not used it in months. That's probably because I seem to have lost the art of applying it evenly, it can look blotchy, especially when you already have uneven skin with bumps etc. Also when I apply it with my fingers, my fingers remain stained and that has started to really bug me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crescent_Shadow on 4/7/2007 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Crescent_Shadow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Don't quite like this. At first it gives me pale pink cheeks, but lately I never get that colour again. It's unflattering, some kind of dark pink on my NC20 skin. I can't use this on the lips, it's very drying and using lipbalm underneath will make the tint slides. BTW because it's so drying on the lips, I'm afraid it will dry out my cheeks too, since I'm dry-combination. I seldom use this anymore. Won't buy again. I'll stick to powder/cream consistency when it comes to TBS blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dee2007 on 3/23/2007 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Dee2007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After years of trying to find the perfect blush that didn't make me look like a clown or dry out my skin I found this....it's just brilliant. I'm stocking up in case The Body Shop ever discontinue! The most natural finish and sheen ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artlyta on 3/22/2007 10:12:00 AM more reviews by artlyta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the products that I never leave home without. It blends well into my skin and looks great on my Asian skin tone. I never like the powdery affect powder blusher create on my cheeks. But this product is looks sooooooooooo natural on me. Many of my friends often guessing if I'm wearing blusher. I often put on this product after my moisturizer, then follow by my ZA True White Protector on top. It's staying power is forever. Sometime I do use this to tint my lips before lips gloss and wooollaaa, I'm ready to go!
But as others, I love the older version than the current version. Can't say enough how much I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizplacedcitygirl on 3/12/2007 11:01:00 PM more reviews by mizplacedcitygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!!! Although i did like the old one better, I still adore this product. Whenever I travel all I pack for my makeup is eyeliner, this stuff and some lipbalm. Seriously this product is great for cheeks and lips and makes ANYBODY look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bedhead19 on 3/11/2007 1:55:00 PM more reviews by bedhead19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love blush. i love multiple use products. i love blush that lasts all day.


this fits into all of those categories.


but i also love a bit more brightness...more of a pop of color. this is VERY sheer. it has to be layered on the cheeks, and i am pale. it doesn't stain the lips very much, mostly just giving a hint of color.


it does LAST on the cheeks. all day and onto the morning. it lasts about 10 minutes on my lips tho.

the applicator if a doe foot type, which i like. i can't think of a better kind for stains. those roller ball ones make stripes...

i'd buy this again. it was 10 bucks. not the most exciting product ever, but reliable and portable and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products