Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(129 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 12/14/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I sampled it, couldn't get it out of my head, and wound up purchasing. When sampling in Nordstrom & Sephora I saw the similarities to Flowerbomb others have mentioned, however, when I wear this I don't think of Flowerbomb at all. La Vie Est Belle is very cotton candy on my skin and it shares a very sweet vanilla-tonka tone with Prada Candy. La Vie Est Belle is much more beautiful though. This a "me" fragrance that I can really live in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wvhomes on 12/11/2012 12:12:00 AM more reviews by wvhomes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Picked samples up today at Macy's and I did really like the initial spicy of La vie est bellebue. I would have liked this fragrance if it hadn't faded away on that high spice note that was initially present as I would have been nice for Spring, but C'est La Vie

As previous poster out, it really does smell like Flower Bomb which has been my go to for awhile. How crazy is it that both samples were dropped in my little sac today to sniff...LOL?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elle81 on 12/1/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by elle81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells exactly like Flowerbomb, just not as good. I thought the nauseating patchuouli smell would fade a little after few min but nope.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ioannaki on 11/29/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by ioannaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is perfect! I love it! High quality, sweet, pleasant scent. Attractive and lovable. Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BloodyKisses on 11/21/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by BloodyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

La Vie Est Belle. Life is beautiful. What a simplistic, yet pretty name for a perfume. And the name fits well. This perfume is sweet, feminine, and elegant. It's not too heady or overpowering as I've noted some "classical" perfumes tend to be. This perfume is perfect for a black tie affair or any other special occasion. The price is a little steep, but worth it if you have the money to spend on it. The botttle has a simplistic elegance, and the gray ribbon complements the amber color of the liquid.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Piper47 on 11/18/2012 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I smelled this at Ulta and, in the bottle, LOVED it. I sprayed it on my wrist (which I never normally do because I'm headache prone). At first spray, it was love. In fact, I noticed a strong similarity to Flowerbomb. Once it dried down, it was soft & feminine and I really liked it. I will say though - there is something in the middle notes that made me absolutely nauseous. I can't figure it out because the middle notes are: iris, jasmine & orange blossom. There is patchouli in the basenotes so perhaps it's that? Anyway - there's something very sharp between 1st spray & dry down that I loathed. Sample it first, I think it's sort of a love/hate fragrance. On the plus side - it had very good longevity & lasted on my skin for quite awhile. {I did a little research & it turns out that Olivier Polge is the "nose" behind this fragrance and he also developed Flowerbomb.}

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 11/18/2012 8:39:00 AM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This seems to be one of those "love it!" or "hate it!" kind of fragrances. I love it! It definately packs a punch so it's probably not a good everyday scent for the workplace. I spritzed this on in Ulta one day while I shopped and fell in love with it. I told myself I didn't need any more fragrance as I already have 6-7 regulars on my dresser. I tried to resist, really I did, but I couldn't stop getting my fix anytime I went into a store that sold Lancome. When Sephora recently had a 20% off sale (which are better than Ulta's BTW because it includes fragrances too whereas Ulta's never does) I could resist no longer and bought some. I love the warm, floral sweetness of this. If you don't like sweeter fragrances, this isn't for you. I can't get enough of this one. Hubby gave me a lingering sniff of my neck yesterday and he gave it a thumbs up too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cajunmom on 11/16/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by cajunmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample in the mail. At first spray, it seems girly and sweet, but dries down to a warm floral. My skin loves it, as there is no allergic reaction, and my husband of many years said for the first time "You smell good!" That's enough for me! Will definitely prod him to buy me a full bottle for Christmas!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monty713 on 11/13/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by monty713

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As another reviewer simply wrote: Vile! I was in an elevator and wondered why the horrible aroma of cheap perfume and cigarettes.... It was this perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coronet on 11/13/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by Coronet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells delicious. It's very, very sweet smelling, but just smells so enchantingly delicious that I couldn't help smelling my fragrance card I picked up at the mall all day. After a day of sitting on my coffee table, the fragrance was still there and radiating through the room. This perfume definitely fills a room and isn't a perfume that sits close to the skin, so it's a long lasting, strong fragrance. It smells lovely. I picked up a bottle. It's more expensive than a lot of other perfumes and it's harder to find a cheaper bottle on Amazon or cheaper online retailers, but I think it's worth it. Lasts a very long time and smells delicious.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products