Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.6(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 11/18/2012 8:39:00 AM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This seems to be one of those "love it!" or "hate it!" kind of fragrances. I love it! It definately packs a punch so it's probably not a good everyday scent for the workplace. I spritzed this on in Ulta one day while I shopped and fell in love with it. I told myself I didn't need any more fragrance as I already have 6-7 regulars on my dresser. I tried to resist, really I did, but I couldn't stop getting my fix anytime I went into a store that sold Lancome. When Sephora recently had a 20% off sale (which are better than Ulta's BTW because it includes fragrances too whereas Ulta's never does) I could resist no longer and bought some. I love the warm, floral sweetness of this. If you don't like sweeter fragrances, this isn't for you. I can't get enough of this one. Hubby gave me a lingering sniff of my neck yesterday and he gave it a thumbs up too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cajunmom on 11/16/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by cajunmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample in the mail. At first spray, it seems girly and sweet, but dries down to a warm floral. My skin loves it, as there is no allergic reaction, and my husband of many years said for the first time "You smell good!" That's enough for me! Will definitely prod him to buy me a full bottle for Christmas!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monty713 on 11/13/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by monty713

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As another reviewer simply wrote: Vile! I was in an elevator and wondered why the horrible aroma of cheap perfume and cigarettes.... It was this perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coronet on 11/13/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by Coronet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells delicious. It's very, very sweet smelling, but just smells so enchantingly delicious that I couldn't help smelling my fragrance card I picked up at the mall all day. After a day of sitting on my coffee table, the fragrance was still there and radiating through the room. This perfume definitely fills a room and isn't a perfume that sits close to the skin, so it's a long lasting, strong fragrance. It smells lovely. I picked up a bottle. It's more expensive than a lot of other perfumes and it's harder to find a cheaper bottle on Amazon or cheaper online retailers, but I think it's worth it. Lasts a very long time and smells delicious.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/6/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh! Heavy and spicy. This gave me a headache within two minutes. Made me nauseated, and then I saw it has patchouli and I realized why. Gives me flashbacks of my evil kindergarten teacher.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 11/6/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Fragrance preferences are very personal... To me, this has a strong kick of patchouli - the same one that Coco Mademoiselle has - which gives me an instant gag reaction and sometimes triggers a migraine. Boo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mdorese21 on 11/6/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by mdorese21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has taken the place of JS Fancy as my go-to fragrance now. The top layer smells a lot like Flowerbomb but this scent is actually a little sweeter on me which I could see some people not liking but I happen to love. I got the gift set and fyi the lotion is horrid. They overdid the iris in it and I can't even use it. So I'll be happy to swap if someone wants it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisbet on 11/6/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by lisbet

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I just found my HG!! Who knew I would fall in love with a sweet gourmand?? After a frustrating hour in Nordstrom's trying to find a fragrance to bring home with me, I spotted LVEB and tried a tiny spritz. It was love at first sniff!! I accused my poor saleslady of holding out on me, but to her defense, she also had no idea I would suddenly decide I loved sweet gourmands. Before that time, I mainly wanted Orientals and Chypres. But LVEB lifted me up to fragrance nirvana. Being a little skeptical about sinking my teetlh into a brand new fragrance-I purchased the small bottle. It is now empty and I have already purchased the biggest bottle they had. I just love love love this fragrance. I don't care about reviews, generally, but I see some people have really hated this fragrance. It is NOT for everyone as the sweetness can be a bit cloying. But on my perfume-eating skin, it's just right! Plus-my husband loves it!! What more could I want?? Do yourself a favor and give it a try!

12-11-2013 Almost a year since I wrote the above and I'm still loving this fragrance! I'm on my third large bottle and have been through a few smaller ones as well! This is still a HG for me and I have yet to tire of it.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancy_deathbeast on 11/6/2012 9:16:00 AM more reviews by nancy_deathbeast

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm very picky with my perfumes and this one is beautiful. very girly and perfect for Australian summer. it last forever on the skin. Men love it, ladies love it.

Other perfumes I like;
Dior Addict
YSL Cinema
Elizabeth Arden Irresistable Woman
Dyptique Eu Duelle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 11/3/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm quite surprised that Julia Roberts is the face of this fragrance, as I find her maybe the last celebrity on earth it would remind me of. I would expect a bubblier and younger celebrity to advertise this. I don't mean to offend at all by saying younger, I'm no teenager myself, it's just that this fragrance is so sugary, overwhelmingly girly and sweet. Nothing elegant or sophisticated about it whatsoever, it's not very far from Pink Sugar.
It starts off with an aggressive, in your face, syrupy sugar note, but once it settles there's a somewhat bitter, burnt note underneath. Maybe it's about my skin chemistry? Anyway, I would have given it a lower rating, but if I'm being honest I have an unbecoming weakness for sweet, tacky scents (yes, Pink Sugar too) so this is not entirely awful to me.
However: if you want a sweet scent that is sophisticated and elegant at the same time, go for Prada Candy instead. Then if, like me, you are willing to give up sophistication for sex appeal, go for Flowerbomb. Both are favorites of mine and sweet, candy gourmands done much better than this fragrance here.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products