Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DefunktPistol on 5/7/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by DefunktPistol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In absolute love with this fragrance. A great perfume for the office that is not overpowering. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sassylatina on 3/30/2013 8:02:00 PM more reviews by sassylatina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I smelled this in a magazine ad sample and adored it. When I went to Macy's to try it on that was not the case. It is grossly simple - sweet and nothing else. Drug store Calgon is more complex than this. I can't imagine this being suitable on any age, it's just so overwhelming and obnoxious. I couldn't wait to go home and change after putting this on. The staying power is strong, which in other circumstances would be good. After washing my dress/cardigan that I wore when I sprayed this the scent still lingered. BLAH. Do not reccommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 funnygirlup on 3/29/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by funnygirlup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The initial smell is unappealing-i think it's likely the patchouli and I'm so not a fan of patchouli....but then, that fades and what's left is a delicious caramel, vanilla, creme brulee deliciousness that lasts all day. The longer this perfume sits and mingles with your skin the better it smells. It's warm, inviting and comforting. Love it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetpython4 on 3/17/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by violetpython4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing! This scent is addictive! Right away it smells a bit too sweet but once it dries down it smells set. Men love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinklady1984 on 3/16/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Pinklady1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume smells amazing! I've been using jean Paul gaultier classique for years and really fancied a change. I was given a sample of this in a department store and the first time I tried it 4 people asked what perfume I was wearing!
It lasts for hours and is such a gorgeous feminine fragrance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whyknot on 2/25/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by whyknot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smelled lovely and intriguing in the bottle - an irresistible sexy vanilla. When I sprayed it on, however, it went straight to nasty: cigarettes and cherry coke. Jut did not work at all with my chemistry. Too bad, cuz I really loved the scent in the bottle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chokeonchicken on 2/24/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by chokeonchicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion, this is a better version of V&R Flowerbomb. It's not as heavy or cloying. You don't need a lot of it and the lasting power is great. Sweet and floral. My recent favorite fragrance. Would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplething1 on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by simplething1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy deliciousness! Love love love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 2/19/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to Sephora looking for a new perfume since I have been wearing the same one for about 10 years now (Burberry Classic) and the sales person suggested this, along with several other ones to me. At first, I really liked it, and told her I wanted to spray myself with it and see how I reacted, since I tend to get really bad headaches from perfumes. She also gave me a tiny sample of it, and so I used it today..at 5 am..it is 745 pm and I can still smell it on me! It DOES last ... but I think maybe a bit too much. I found myself getting a slight headache while at work today from this perfume. It is a really pretty scent, but it hit me I have 2 perfumes similar to this that I don't wear because of the headache factor. I asked my friend for her opinion of the perfume on me and she said it smelled like baby powder...not a good sign! Glad I did not purchase a full size..it's a nice smell- just not for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mis72 on 2/2/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Mis72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

If you like Angel or Womanity by Thierry Mulger, this scent is in the same vein. The iris in this parfum is part of what makes it special. While it might seem too strong at first spritz, it settles nicely and lingers the right amount on your skin. Reasonably priced too, considering the richness of this scent. Lancome's presentation with the gorgeous, heavy glass bottle is stunning, and it makes the liquid inside seem to glow.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products