Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chokeonchicken on 2/24/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by chokeonchicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion, this is a better version of V&R Flowerbomb. It's not as heavy or cloying. You don't need a lot of it and the lasting power is great. Sweet and floral. My recent favorite fragrance. Would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplething1 on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by simplething1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy deliciousness! Love love love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 2/19/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to Sephora looking for a new perfume since I have been wearing the same one for about 10 years now (Burberry Classic) and the sales person suggested this, along with several other ones to me. At first, I really liked it, and told her I wanted to spray myself with it and see how I reacted, since I tend to get really bad headaches from perfumes. She also gave me a tiny sample of it, and so I used it today..at 5 am..it is 745 pm and I can still smell it on me! It DOES last ... but I think maybe a bit too much. I found myself getting a slight headache while at work today from this perfume. It is a really pretty scent, but it hit me I have 2 perfumes similar to this that I don't wear because of the headache factor. I asked my friend for her opinion of the perfume on me and she said it smelled like baby powder...not a good sign! Glad I did not purchase a full size..it's a nice smell- just not for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mis72 on 2/2/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Mis72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

If you like Angel or Womanity by Thierry Mulger, this scent is in the same vein. The iris in this parfum is part of what makes it special. While it might seem too strong at first spritz, it settles nicely and lingers the right amount on your skin. Reasonably priced too, considering the richness of this scent. Lancome's presentation with the gorgeous, heavy glass bottle is stunning, and it makes the liquid inside seem to glow.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 1/28/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Sickeningly sweet and hangs on forever. I haven't liked anything from Lancome in quite a while now (Tresor in Love, Tresor Midnight Rose, Magnifique, Hypnose are all nauseating to me), so I think I need to stop testing their new fragrances. A pity, as I like many of their older ones.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angbabe on 1/22/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by angbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this fragrance and so does my husband. It is not too strong and it last all day long and even lingers the next day on my coat or jacket.

Top Note: The elegance of Iris becomes the backbone of the fragrance. It blossoms from the first to the last note like never before.
Middle Note: The strength of Patchouli gives strength and depth.
Base Note: A sweet gourmand adds a burst of unexpected radiance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leslie5905 on 1/16/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Leslie5905

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this perfume as a gift, and while I do like the scent and it lasts all day, I really don't like the bottle design.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 1/5/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never bought this. I won it. I would not have bought this myself, but I did not give it away even though I find it pretty horrible. I still wear it because it does not give me a headache but it is very generic and it smells just like every other modern perfume creation. It is sweet and sharp, it does not have any soft, round powdery notes that would make one feel womanly and fleshy and warm. It is loud like a teenage girls. It lacks elegance. It reveals too much. It does not wake any interest if I pass this on the street. It is too obviously a perfume. It compares to makeup that is too much and unblended.

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maure on 1/5/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by maure

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Got a smaple from the Lancome counter at Macy's. Wore it a few times and thought it was just, OK.... until my DH asked me one day"....what's that cheap candle smell?" Me thinks. enough said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShesPerfectlyImperfect on 1/5/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by ShesPerfectlyImperfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this a while ago, and immediately fell in love with it. Also, I've gotten a lot of compliments by people telling me that I smell really good with it on. The scent is very feminine and classy, and makes one feel like ones womanliness is embraced and emphasized - which I've never gotten from a perfume! The only con I can think of is that even though I apply it to my feet, because of the strenght the scent of the perfume has, it still tends to smell really strong around people. I'm still going to buy this as soon as possible though, as it's not headache-ish strong.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products