LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 4.0(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babieedoll on 5/21/2009 12:38:00 PM more reviews by babieedoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I bought this try out my first massage bar. The smell is ok, but I wished it smelled more like fresh strawberries than strawberries and cream. It melts pretty fast between your hands and feels oily. But after it absorbs into my skin relatively fast. I would not buy this again, it kinda smelled funny after and didn't do much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 5/20/2009 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Good stuff! Smells nice, and doesn't melt into oil as soon as you touch it like some other massage bars do. I cut mine in half to fit into my tin. It almost hurt me to do so because it is so cute. It is very moisturizing and makes my skin feel soft, yet it's not greasy. I would repurchase this one, too bad it's LE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starrys on 5/19/2009 2:36:00 PM more reviews by starrys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The 'Strawberry Feels Forever' was about 8$CAD. It smells like strawberries and cream. I don't use it as a massage bar i use it as a moisturizer. I hop out of the shower and smooth this stuff on. It smells delicious on your skin all day long. Its not overpowering whatsoever. I would absolutely buy this again! The only thing i wasn't too stoked about was its size. It doesn't fit in any of their tin containers that they sell. Obvisouly this isn't a huge deal i just put it on a plate because i use it daily. If this is a product you wouldn't use all the time i would be concerned about it getting dusty, so maybe you can toss it in a ziploc bag or something. I love that its a solid and then with the warmth of your hands/skin it gets oily - its a really neat product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baxa17 on 5/16/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by baxa17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

The scent smells lovely. I feel that it's more moisturizing than the other bars, and a lot less messy than the soft couer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HollyScott on 5/15/2009 3:15:00 AM more reviews by HollyScott

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this as a moisturizer. It was so greasy. I gave 2 hours to absorb but it never did. The smell got to me so much that I had to wash it off. Even after I washed it off the smell lingered.

For the amount that the stuff melts and how quickly it can be used up, it is too expensive for a moisturizer that doesn't work too well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JStringberg on 5/14/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by JStringberg

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm giving this a perfect review because well, the product is perfect in my opinion. Now that I'm using and loving massage bars and I love the scent of Strawberry, this is great as I moisturize with it after showering and dab a little Candy Fluff on with it, and that's a great combo.

I love that this massage bar is large and flat so it's easy to manipulate and just a little goes a long way. I haven't really ever been into cologne or perfume so layering with super soaps, scrubs, gels, moisturizers and powders have been what I've chosen instead and I just feel clean when I use any of LUSH products.

I use Aromarant (am on my 2nd chunk already) but found that I can really use a massage bar under my arms with some powder and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graciebaby28 on 5/4/2009 3:15:00 PM more reviews by graciebaby28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    


This is one of my favorite Lush massage bars. It's a light strawberry scent, not too overwhelming, more soft and creamy. It smells a little like Candy Fluff (lightly) & Melting Marshmallow Moments (moreso) (my non technical terms LOL) in a way; It has that same vibe to it, with added strawberry IMO.


I like the shape, also. It's a nice big, palm sized strawberry shape, with a flat back and slightly rounded top. The shape makes application very easy because it fits in your palm so nicely, lending itself to an effortless glide. Great for massages:) It leaves your skin feeling so soft, too ♥


My only complaints are~ The scent just doesn't last long (which can be good or bad depending on what you want to use if for). Also, it feels a little waxier than other Lush massage bars I've tried; Making it take a little longer to melt, when compared to Soft Coeur, which melts very easily. But overall, it is a great massage bar; Wonderful scent, and wonderful shape (thanks, Lush:) I really don't like the huge clunky shaped ones, they are so hard to use, so this is a nice change:)


Ingredients~ Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter, Perfume, Coconut Oil, Fresh Strawberries, Glycerine, Olibanum Oil, Bergamot Oil, Geranium Oil, Hibiscus Flower, *Limonene, *Linalool, D&C Red 30.


Note~This review is for the North America version. Noting that incase the UK version is different in some small way. I know there have been known variations in other products, so I wanted to disclose that info:)


♥ ♥ Click on 'continued' to see a picture of it ♥ ♥ Though, it is a lot larger in person, than it is in the photo. It is the size of my whole palm, in person:)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ClaireLily on 4/9/2009 5:10:00 AM more reviews by ClaireLily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best massage bars from LUSH, in my opinion. It smells exactly like Yummy Yummy Yummy, ie, a beautiful earthy strawberry. It is very nicely melty so you don't have to work hard at it like with some other massage bars (I suspect they get hard when I keep them too long - I'm not good at respecting the "use by" dates). Personally I use it as a moisturizer/solid perfume and a couple of swipes on the top of my chest / shoulders and on my wrists keeps me nicely scented all day.

Oh, and it looks adorable! Like a big flat strawberry and it fits very nicely in hand.

I *hate* that this is limited edition. I went back the very next day after buying one to get a second one and now I'm tempted to get a third one. It's just that great of a product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cottoncandyzombie on 4/4/2009 10:40:00 PM more reviews by cottoncandyzombie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

THIS SMELLS FANTASTIC!!! Strawberry and Hibiscus... what a fantastic summer scent. It's so pretty. I usually don't like LUSH massage bars but I couldn't say no to this bright pink beauty. My only gripe about this bar is that it doesn't melt as quickly as I would like it to. But other than that, it's perfect! Snatch this up, it's limited edition!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products