Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sm91 on 11/4/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by sm91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely fabulous shadows.. the colours are so versatile and easy to wear, the pigment pay off is incredible and they feel like silk on your eyelid. This palette is an absolute must have for anyone, even if you're a minimal makeup wearer. Worth every penny. LOVELOVELOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nataleighh on 11/4/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by nataleighh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Like so many others, I love this palette. It's got SO many colors and they can be used so many ways--the combinations aren't quite endless, but it'll take a while to work through them all.

As far as price goes, this can't be beat. You get 12 different shadows that are nearly full size! Individual UD shadows retail for $17 USD each and weigh in at 1.5 grams. The shadows in the Naked Palette weigh in at 1.3 grams, so even if you only wind up liking 3 colors (and really, I dare you to resist these colors) you've gotten your money's worth between the shadows, the brush (retails for $26 USD), and the sample of primer potion! I'm a little bummed, because I have one of the earlier palettes that doesn't have the brush, but the dual ended 24/7 eyeliners.

Quality of the shadows is typical Urban Decay, so no real complaints there, but a few of them have some god awful fallout! That's the only reason I took a lippie away--having to do my eye makeup, go back and use scotch tape to clean up the fallout, then do my face makeup--wayy to much effort for me, usually!

Overall, a great buy and a must have if you enjoy using neutrals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Victorialanette on 11/4/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Victorialanette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this palatte. Urban Decay never cease to disappoint me. I would reccomend this palatte to everyone. Im a huge lover of golds and browns so when i saw this i HAD to have it. It has so many varieties and they blend so well. Everyone should own this palatte!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missmonsterjj on 11/4/2011 2:56:00 AM more reviews by missmonsterjj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A must have for ANY make up lover! Possesses every neutral color that you need to create stunning looks. I've used this palette to create works for look as well as dramatic looks for evenings out. I have only had mine for a few months and already the letters have faded on the front and have used up the eyeliner. Lol. Infact it pretty much lived in my purse for the first 2 months of me owning it. All of the shadows are easy to work for and highly pigmented. However a few of the colors have glitter fall out so be sure to either put setting powder under your eyes to catch fall out...or do your base AFTER applying your shadow.

Other than that...Get yours! You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PromiscuousGayCroMagnon on 11/4/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by PromiscuousGayCroMagnon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe i was so late finding this palette. I'm dark skinned and love every color in this palette. Great pigmentation. Naked doesn't seem to last as long on me, even with UDPP. Id repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wintertragedyx on 11/3/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by wintertragedyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I broke down and finally bought this palette during the Sephora FF sale this year. I almost didn't want to like it, I didn't think it was possible that this thing would live up to all the crazy hype.

But it does. It's really as amazing as everyone says it is.

One thing I was worried about is that there would be lots of eyeshadows with chunky glitter (UD is notorious for this) but there's only like 2 shadows that have any of the chunky stuff in them, and even then it's not too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 11/2/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this pallete when it first came out and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. This is my first UD product I've ever bought and I'm hooked. The colors are all gorgeous, pigmentation is insane and with or without the primer they do last for hours, the mini UDPP although I used it up ages ago and I did find a cheaper primer I also loved and I loved the packaging and I surprisingly still have the eyeliners it came with. I really felt like a little kid when i opened it up. The colors are similar yet unique. It is a very pricey product but if you divide it by the 12 shadows primer and the brush it now comes with the price really isn't that bad if you look at it that way. The only disappointing thing about it is after this came out many other brands came out with neutral palletes like this and I did find a dupe for it I don't know if it's still made but it's from forever 21 it's called natural pallete I believe, it has similar colors but the eyeshadows aren't as creamy as the UD ones. I marked it as a product I'd never buy again only because I love this pallete so much that I really only use it for special occasions,this is more as a collectors item for me then anything else. I do recommend it you can do so many different looks and it's great for traveling it has everything inside of it that you'd need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovescrabble on 11/2/2011 8:05:00 AM more reviews by ilovescrabble

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the naked palette. It has so many similar yet so different colours for everyday wear! theres a different colour every day and i really like the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xchavirax on 10/31/2011 4:32:00 PM more reviews by xchavirax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Going to start off by saying I'm seventeen, so I had to tutor and babysit For a while before I could fit this into my budget and still have money for school, band, and just plain going out.

I expected a lot from this palette after all the hype, and in a way i got what i wanted, smooth, soft buttery colors in a range of neutrals with slight shimmer and glitter and just matte. I Love: Half Baked, Smog, (Day Smokey Eye)
Creep, And Gunmetal. (Night Smokey Eye)
HOWEVER. The packaging wasn't my favorite. I Marked the quality/ as a three. The gold letters can scratch off, and the velvety case can get dirty. This disappointed me.

THE BRUSH. was crap... I was sad that it was selling for $26 when it didn't pick anything up. The bristles are too thin. i wish it would've just come with the liners like before... :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Crimsonbury on 10/31/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I asked for the naked palette for my birthday and was put on a waiting list and I only received it from sephora just over a week ago. It was a gift from my mother, and as it is expensive I don't think I would have bought it with my own money as I am a university student with a part time job. But when this runs out I think I'll have to fork over the money to get a new one!

I really love this palette. I've never had an eyeshadow palette before, I only have maybe 7-8 single shadows (only use like 4 of them) and this palette really gives me so many more looks! I already had sin, that was my everyday go to shadow for a few years a while ago. The other colours are great as well! I use this palette everyday and put a mix of virgin and sin on my lids for an everyday look, and I love to play around with the darker and shimmery shadows for night. And they are all very good quality! Give good pigmentation and last a while.

I'm also impressed with the package they come in. For some reason I was expecting it to be much bigger and bulkier (I had never seen the actual palette in sephora because it was always sold out!), but I love how compact and pretty it is. I can easily fit this in my purse (even a small purse might hold it) if I'm going out and need to do my makeup on the go or something. It's great that there is a little space to put a brush.

The reason I'm giving it a rating of 4 instead of 5, is not because of the eyeshadows themselves, but the brush and the primer potion they come with! The brush is just crappy. I didn;t read any reviews where anyone mentioned the brush, but for me it just does not work. It's to slippery and synthetic, it doesn't pick up the shadow and doesn't deposit it on my lids like a it should. Won't be using that brush ever.
Now for the primer potion...I already had a full size primer potion from UD which was awesome, love it. It makes my makeup last for hours and hours. But this little sample sized primer is not great. It's liquidly compared to my bigger primer, it doesn't feel as creamy and thick as it should. I've also noticed that my eyeshadow starts to crease sooner with the sample primer. I'll use this one for everyday, but when I need my shadow to last the whole day and night, I won't use the sample primer, it just doesn't cut it like the big sized primer does. It's like UD is cheaping out when the sample sizes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products