Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2258 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 2/8/2012 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I didn't review this yet since I wear it almost every day...I remember how happy I was the day I got it at Macy's. When I called to see if they have it in stock the lady said it's presale only. I went there immediately and to my surprise I was able to come home with it. Didn't stop wearing it since that day. I even forgot and don't need anymore my Dior quints. Love it!



on 2/7/2012 12:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this. I read lots of awesome reviews and had a coupon so I finally broke down and decided to give this a try. Probably my best beauty buy of 2011. The colors are great to work with, I've had a little trouble blending the 2 darkest but otherwise everything is peachy. I have an extensive eyeshadow collection which has been neglected since purchasing this. Whether I'm going out for the night or running to the gym I've been able to come up with a good look from this pallet alone. I hate that the package is velvety just because that just doesn't seem like the most sanitary option but otherwise it works quiet well. My cats have knocked this off my makeup table more times than I can count and it has come away each time unscathed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I did not jump on board with this product when it came out and I regret it now this is amazing. I use this palette almost everyday - so much I sometimes get a little sad because I have so many other eyeshadows that may never get used at this point. The colors are richly pigmented and go on smooth like most other UD eyeshadows. I like how they all for the most part work together - the only thing I could ask for would be more cool tone shadows.This is excellent for work and daytime.


on 2/5/2012 10:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this collection of twelve neutral eye shadows! It has buildible highly pigmented shades that you can wear lighter during the day for a subtle sweet look or heavier at night for a sultry sexy look. My palette came with the mini primer potion and flat shader brush. I don't use the brush because I already have my set of MAC brushes that I love. I wish this still came with the double-ended 24/7 glide-on eyepencil. The only other thing I wish was different about this product is that I would have liked more matte shades. There are only two matte ones of the twelve. The price is not cheap but it's definitely worth the money!


on 2/5/2012 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

BUY. THIS. Thats all I can say, thats all you need to know.
Colors are to die for and they last ALL day without any primer. I get out of the shower and the color is still on my lids. It last a crazy long time. The colors are nice and pigmented but I find them a tad hard to smudge around and combine the colors but I will learn!!
However I will not be re purchesing this again because of the price. But I won't be running out any time soon(:


on 2/5/2012 9:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it!
I bought this a couple of years ago and this got me hooked on UD shadows.
Love the colours too (apart from one which has huge speckles of glitter in it that always ends up on my nose for some reason...never remember which one it is though!)
UD was the brand that replaced my drug store eyeshadows. Im 43 and for years would buy cheaper eyeshadows and wonder why they lasted less than an hour. Now I know why... its all in the pigmentation (doh)

I find the price excellent as they last all day and you have so many shades. I had the primer in my set which I dont rate but my daughter along with millions of others thinks amazing (maybe Im doing something wrong)

For me an excellent product . I have most of their pallettes except the Naked 2 which seems very similar to this.



on 2/5/2012 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift and I love it! My favorite colors are Buck for the crease and Half Baked! Lol but when I got this my Half Baked was literally only half full. I didn't exchange it but I wish I did because it's almost done! I love it because you only need a little bit and it's so pigmented you don't even need a primer. Mine came with a brush and miny primer. the brush I like for concealer because it doesn't do that good on shadows and picking them up. The only colors I would actually use everyday though are the highlighters for the inner corners, Buck for my crease, or Half Baked used with a fluffy shadows brush so it doesn't look like my eyes are gold bricks. The rest are good for smoky eyes and evening looks. Maybe more for special occasions. Will rebuy if I run out of ALL the colors (which I doubt lol) and will definatly get a full size of Half Baked if they have it.


on 2/3/2012 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've had this palette for over a year and let me just say if you're cool toned just do yourself a favor and stay away from this palette. I'm NW15 and majority of the colors make me look sickly or like I have pink eye. The only color I use daily from this palette is Virgin but that can be duped by just about any shimmery white eyeshadow. The only colors usable for me are Virgin, Sin, Hustle, and DarkHorse but even those are generally still too warm toned. I'll usually pair them with cooler colors to balance it out. I pretty much have to force myself to use this palette as it's a waste of money otherwise. I should have returned it but I thought it was just user error and that it would grow on me. What a horrible mistake that was. If the colors weren't bad enough, the fallout for this product is just pathetic. It's nearly impossible to use this palette without using a card or tissue under my eye to catch the fall out. Even then my under eye area will look like I dusted glitter pigment everywhere. I've even tried doing under eye concealer after I do my eye makeup and no matter what it will still have glitter. The worst offenders for this are Sidecar, Creep, and Gunmetal. It would have been nicer had there been a few more mattes in the palette as there are only two which are Naked and Buck. If you're a warm toned person who loves shimmery shades and glittery fall out then this is the product for you!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colors are warm and beautiful ! The ground-like colors are very easy to use when creating a clean and daliy look! And it also can be use to create smokey eyes! I love this Naked Palette more than Naked 2!


on 2/2/2012 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Packaging wise, im not the biggest fan. Mine just ended up looking a bit dusty and the gold letters have come off a bit, but its not the worst thing i guess, since i love the eyeshadows. I absolutely love the color sidecar, just dont like that i get quite a bit of glitter on my face. I would have liked it if some of the colors were matte, but none the less i still love this palette!


Popular Palettes


NAKED
NAKED
2258 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
92 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top