Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MakeupJunkieInTraining on 12/24/2011 7:59:00 AM more reviews by MakeupJunkieInTraining

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This pallete is amazing. I love the quality of the shadows. They are what I wear every day. I love all the shades. The packaging is sleek and pretty but the felt attracts dust. I use the brush it came with as a concealer brush instead since it has synthetic bristles. After I use up every shade in this pallete I will definetely buy another one of these babies. I'm planning on buying the Naked 2 pallete since I prefer lighter shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 12/23/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't buy this again because I'm never going to run of of these eyeshadows:O I LOVE THIS PALETTE. Suits everyone and so many shades to do so many looks. A bit pricey but worth it. You get 12 full size eyeshadow, mini PP and a good karma eye shadow brush, all for 35. BARGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kidlike on 12/23/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Kidlike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I just bought the palate a few days back because I decided I need a neutral/warm one. big mistake!

1. the colours are of very low quality and not that bendable
2. unbelievable amount of fall out!
3. colours aren't that unique, I have cheap gold ones that look better
4. they no longer give the double liner but an extremely stiff brush that doesn't pack the colour!!!

I seriously felt cheated after reading so much good reviews about it, I'm guessing the quality went down with the release of the new NAKED2 palate. if you don't have it yet then DON'T GET IT!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leeyao on 12/23/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by leeyao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Meh, it's overhyped. I only recently jumped on the Naked Palette bandwagon but I quickly returned it. I'm warm-toned & tan, so I really thought I would love it. But the colors were not unique in the least, & the shimmer was OTT (I usually love shimmer). The latter was especially obvious with Sidecar, which constantly had fallout. IMHO, UD could have done a better job of mixing e/s textures in the palette. I'm giving it 2 lippies though because 1. if you don't have a lot of neutral e/s colors, this is a convenient palette to have, and 2. the full-sized shadows are a really good value for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LesleyG on 12/23/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by LesleyG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to leave my negative comment in this overhyped product...I recently purchased it..i don't know if it's b/c the palette is too popular they decide to lower the quality or it was originally like this. First of all, they no longer make those double ended brush!!! you now only get one end brush, i believe it's karma?Anyways...the color is sooo hard to be packed on with that brush!!! Secondly, there's soooooo much fallout... it's crazy!!it can even compare to a lot of drug store eye shadows! I've been a long time user of urban decay eye shadow palettes. I've owned some of their other palettes and the pigmentation is great and is not chalky at all..
I was originally intended to purchase naked2... now I am even thinking about returning naked 1..really people, doesn't worth all the hype..

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hisangel710 on 12/22/2011 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Hisangel710

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this so much! It's so pretty and has so many different looks to it. I wear it every day day or night. The perfect nudes & natural colors with shimmer. Plus I love the packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bronzed2Perfection on 12/20/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Bronzed2Perfection

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Amazing product. I use it everyday, and it always gives me the perfect look. I'm quite dissapointed that there were only two matte shades but it wasn't too big of a deal. The eye shadows are top quality, very silky and buttery, they glide on the eye like a dream. Just make sure you use eye primer beforehand. Overall amazing product and I would reccomend it to anyone, especially those with a warm undertone to your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prncs06 on 12/19/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Prncs06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There are certain colors in this palette that make it worth the purchase (sin, virgin, buck, smog, toasted), and others that I could definitely do without (sidecar, hustle, creep). It's a nice, neutral collection, but to me isn't as wearable as the selection in the naked 2 palette due to having so many darker tones (I have medium-toned skin with yellow undertones). I enjoy having it in my collection, but do not find myself reaching for it as much for every-day work looks like I am my naked 2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexZ93 on 12/18/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by AlexZ93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite urban decay eyeshadow palette by far! Some people do say that is is quite expensive but I think the opposite.. it has 12 full sized eyeshadows in it, and they are all worth 13.00 each, but this sells for 35.00 in England, so really it is a great deal. Some of the colours, like sidecar, are a little glittery to wear in the day time, but lots are perfectly wearable as a daytime look. My personal favourites are buck, smog and darkhorse, they are gorgeous colours. The only problem I have is the velvety packaging, it can get a bit annoying and grubby.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jdsmom247 on 12/18/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by jdsmom247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sucks! IMO this was not worth $48!!! minus Buck & Naked e/s the rest consist of to much shimmer & had to much fall out, it looked horrible on me. I gave this palette a whole 2 weeks to convince me before I returned it for my money back, I reached for it less & less as the days went by. I prefer my Sonia Kashuk Neutral palette or NYX Caviar&Bubbles over this palette. I don't know what all the hype was about with it. With the primer potion these shadows still looked chalky, Toasted was the only e/s that was decent in this palette. Never again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products