Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2257 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 2/17/2012 4:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this palette (alond with the rest of the world!) and would highly recommend it. Great colours and textures that are easy to apply. Both the brush and eyeshadow potion are a bonus. Excellent value. Use this everyday. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/15/2012 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It took me a long time to finally purchase this. It was a little pricey but after I ran out of UDPP, I decided to pick this up since it comes with a primer as well. I really really wish there was a darker brown matte color in there. Then, this palette would be complete in my eyes. The shimmery shades are amazing. I really like them all. Even the really glittery ones look amazing on particular occasions. I love the matte colors in there as well, but they are very very similar to each other. I really feel like they should have traded out one of them for a darker matte brown. I always have to reach for that elsewhere. Overall, this palette is great for traveling. I am still not sure if its worth the price, but the more I use it, the more I'm convinced. The quality of the shadows is pretty awesome. They go on smoothly and blend with ease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Wasn't sure about getting this palette... then I ran out of good eyeshadow brushes and figured the price of the brush I wanted to buy was only $10 cheaper than this entire thing, so I bought it! Dior palettes cost about the same but you get so much less variety in each, a dinky brush, and no primer. Really isn't that expensive considering you get a brush and several neutral eyeshadows.

As for the quality: not terrible. The matte shades are amazing and that's what really matters in a high end palette. Most of the shimmery shadows have horrendous fallout, enough that it deters me from using them at all. The brush is very nice, doesn't shed, and is perfect for cream shadows and concealer. I already use the UD primer, it works better than most.

The shadows that do impress me and get regular wear are: Virgin (sheer, shiny, bright highlight with pink undertones), Naked (deep nude, perfect for contouring and blending), Darkhorse (almost an olive toned medium brown, fine shimmer, perfect smoked brown shade) and Buck (soft med brown, great for a natural crease colour).

The most disappointing colour is Hustle... I love eggplant but this one is very chalky, bad payoff, fallout.

Shadows that are simply okay and/or help with sexy nighttime makeup: Toasted (shimmery pink/mauve, buttery texture), Gunmetal (prettiest blue-toned silver I've ever seen, texture is disappointing but useable), Half-baked (gold, some annoying fallout, blends out poorly).

Creep is salvageable only because I can use it to set my pencil eyeliner but it's a patchy, sheer black with too much senseless glitter. Sidecar IS glitter and looks amazing at night, apply it over a cream base or some kind of adhesive because it will fall and go every freaking where. I haven't used Smog since it looks orange on me but I've heard there is major fallout, will try it again in the summer.

Conclusion: I use only 3 (virgin, naked, buck) of the shadows with any regularity, the brush on rare occasions, the extra shadows are sometimes nice to experiment with, and travel primer when I need my makeup to last. For the cost I think it's well worth it since I normally shell out for the MAC singles ($14 before tax) and buy the UD primer regularly anyway. The few awesome shadows in this palette are enough to make me want to try the Naked2 but not repurchase this once I hit pan.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very pigmented, it doesn't wear off , you could use it everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2012 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to palette for work. I love it. All of the colors are super interchangeable and really work for a great neutral eye. This palette actually made me fall in love with Urban Decay. I would buy this over and over and over again but it lasts a long time! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this palette. I contemplated purchasing it for awhile, just based on the price. After swatching the colors, I had to have it. Taking into around the quantity of shadows you get, it's a great value. There is a great range of colors. I have created so many different eye looks and continue to receive compliments. There is a combination of shimmer, glitter and matte. The colors are warmer than the new, Naked 2 palette. If I had to choose 1, I would stick with the original. You will not be disappointed.


on 2/9/2012 3:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Found it to have too many frosted or glittery options. Would have liked a few more matte, day colors.


on 2/8/2012 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Eyeshadow quality in the palette is ok, most shades are soft and pigmented enough. Although I don't dislike the palette, I just find it too shimmery and frosty and had to return it. Another issue I had with the palette is fallout and most of the shades were too yellow based, I find that browns with a hint of plum, peach, or taupey browns look much more flattering on my NC15 complexion.

Overall, the palette is a great deal if you don't mind frosty, metallic brown shades. It just isn't the right type of neutrals for me.


on 2/8/2012 1:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

It may seem expensive for those not used to buying high end products, but for 12 full eyeshadows, a really nice brush and a sample of UDPP it's actually a great bargain. The colours are gorgeous, really pigmented and look just as fresh at the end of the day as when you first apply them (if only I could say the same for the rest of my face!)
All the colours go well together as they're all neutrals, and although some people may find that there aren't enough matte colours I don't see this as a problem as the colours are such nice understated tones they don't look too 'dressed up' for daytime. The packaging is lovely - though prone to gathering dust.
My favourite colours from this palette are sin (looks amazing in the inner eye corner, really brightens the eyes) and half baked (super shiny gold colour that always gets compliments).
I would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2012 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I didn't review this yet since I wear it almost every day...I remember how happy I was the day I got it at Macy's. When I called to see if they have it in stock the lady said it's presale only. I went there immediately and to my surprise I was able to come home with it. Didn't stop wearing it since that day. I even forgot and don't need anymore my Dior quints. Love it!


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2257 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
91 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

43 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top