Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2166 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KateR18 on 12/28/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by KateR18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wanting this set for a while and now I have it I am in love with it :) It is amazing! I have light enough skin and on my eyes I often use browns and golds. In fact it is rare that I would wear anything else. My favourite colour is "Midnight cowboy rides again", which is not included in this set and I will have to buy it separately. However everything else that I need for a daytime or night time look is included. The brush that comes with it is full size and great quality. The packaging as is typical of UD is gorgeous and it comes in a brown flip box with the name printed on the lid. Before I had this set I was using the bamboo set from UD and I have to say it does not even nearly match the quality of this set. I would wholely recommend this set to anyone who likes browns golds or beiges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoeboxoftrees on 12/28/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by shoeboxoftrees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am a lover of neutral shadows, so this product is great. It has a nice variety of shades, mostly shimmery though. I hate the cheap cardboard packaging that is covered in fake brown velvet that gets dirty very quickly. The brush that comes with it is nice, but rather big and not very fluffy.

I've had this product for at least 6 months, and I can say that while I still reach for it and it is the palette I take when I'm travelling, my love has lessened somewhat. I regularly use gunmetal as an under-the-eye liner, and maybe 2x a week I'll use sin as my lid color, but other than that I don't use many of the shades. I wish it had more highlight and lighter shadows, like the Naked 2 does. I have yet to buy that palette, but I think I will like it more than the original Naked palette once I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyKate123 on 12/28/2011 8:39:00 AM more reviews by EmilyKate123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful palette! The colours are all neutral but in no way does that mean that they are boring! They are all really varied in colour but have a really velvety texture. For a day time look I use sin all over the lid and buck in the crease and a night time look is easily achievable using the darker colours. This shows that they are very flexible in what you use them for. It is something I use everyday! A perfect palette for a really good price! - It works out as about 3 per eye shadow which is good for the quality of the shadows! I have been using it everyday for about 4 months and so far I haven't even hit the pan! A really recommended product, worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dowagr on 12/28/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Dowagr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this palette, but I DON'T really love it so much. The shadows are pigmented and smooth. You don't need a lot to get a good colour payoff. I got the set with the brush; quality of brush is great, I love it.

I would buy this product again, solely for some of the colours and the generally great quality of the e/s. BUT.. if I am travelling and I can only bring 1 eyeshadow palette with me, I would not bring this. Simply because this palette is not well-rounded enough. It would have been much better if it had included a matte dark brown & a semi matte/shimmery cream shade (like MAC vanilla e/s).

Each shades are beautiful on their own but I had some trouble using them together. It's either they are too glittery to be used together or they do not belong in the same colour tone. Another downside would be the fall outs. The shimmer fall out all over the eyes, making it kinda messy.

If you don't mind using more than 1 palette to create a look, and if you are a shimmery e/s kinda girl, this palette would most definitely please you. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cellove15 on 12/28/2011 6:16:00 AM more reviews by Cellove15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Why oh why all the shimmers?!!! :( ... I do like this palette, but only as a shimmery palette. When I hear naked I want naked!! Naked is the sort of unvisible makeup you hardly notice and just enhances your features. So far only mac does that for me coz I can select a lot of matte shades... this one is an evening palette for me. Just too shimmery for every day use.

A little sad. As I said, for shimmery looks this is great great quality but not so much for subtle neutral looks. ... Would have liked a matte highlight, by the way! Virgin is nice but shimmery. Hm. Could have just stayed with mac I guess. But wanted it because of the hype.

Sometimes I wish those makeup people on youtube were more critical. I really miss that!! Sometimes it feels like a sale on QVS and nothing more. They hype way too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 troubleinlipstick on 12/27/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by troubleinlipstick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty packaging. Too much fall out though. the rectangular eyeshadow shape makes us so you swipe up and down and it creates ALOT of fall out. Lots of product gets wasted. Too much glitter and shimmer there was like 2 matte colors. I would have kept it if it was all matte colors. All those shimmery colors looked the same to me when on my eyelid. they lasted a long time on my lid and blended very easily, but literally the goldish and pink shimmery ones looked the same on me! you have all these colors yet all the combinations look similar because the colors all look the same. i just think the colors were not for me. GREAT packaging. except its like velvet so it got dirty easily. came with a brush. I wanted to keep it just because the brush was so cool, its like made of metal so its heavy and sturdy. but it was too much money to waste on something i wasnt happy with.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irrelevantindian on 12/27/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by irrelevantindian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this for Christmas last Wednesday, and this is already my one of my top three favourite make-up products of all time. I eat up neutral shades like crazy, and this palette is a godsend.

I was truly worried that because of my pale complexion, this palette would be way too dark, as others had noted, but I don't have many problems. Let's face it: For me, Gunmetal and Creep will be seldom used, but they're something that, when appropriate, I will be VERY glad to have. Some of the colours are more difficult to not look ridiculous, but if applied correctly, you can pretty much do anything with this palette.

Favourites:
Virgin is a gorgeous shimmery highlight shade. Perfect for everyday.
Sin is the ultimate lid colour. It kicks Naked Lunch's ASS. It's super pigmented, creamy, and a gorgeous sort of champagne colour.
Buck, for me, is the perfect colour from my brows and crease. It's also a matte. I dig it.
Half Baked is the shit. It looks like your put gold-leaf on your eyes. Amazing.
Toasted is actually the colour of toast. It looks stunning in the crease.
Hustle is a dark, plummy, shimmery brown that brings a lot of looks together, and helps ground the look when put in the outer V.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 12/27/2011 4:08:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have lusted over this palette for a long time, but always came up with some excuse as to why I didn't need it. Sadly, my excuses never justified me enough to not get it and I finally got this bad boy about three weeks ago. I always thought that I had plenty of neutral shades and my MAC palettes and my UD Ammo palette were more than enough for me. However, my opinion has totally changed since I got this. I saw this palette in Sephora earlier this month and swatched a few of the colors and realized I had to have it. I have used it quite a few times since, coming up with a few different looks and I'm very pleased with my purchase. If you're thinking that you don't need this palette-THINK AGAIN! This is one of the most amazing eyeshadow palettes ever and it has so many wearable and workable shades that would look good on anyone. While it is a neutral palette, I like how there are a few darker smoky colors such as Darkhorse, Hustle, Creep & Gunmetal. Virgin is the lightest shade in the palette and while it does make a pretty highlight for my browbone, I find I have to pack it on a bit to get it to show up. The colors last forever too, all day and into the night and still look as fresh as when I applied them. The only downside to this palette is a few of the shades have glitter fallout, but I have the same issue with my Ammo palette and a couple of UD's single eyeshadows. The only colors I have fallout issues with are Sidecar, Half Baked & Smog. Other than that very minor issue, this palette is worth the money. Not only do you get 12 shadows in really nice packaging this is great for travel, but you get a decent eyeshadow brush too. The mini UDPP included is also great too. I'm very happy with my purchase and I recommend that anyone who is hesitant to purchase this, please try it, you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunkissed88 on 12/27/2011 5:44:00 AM more reviews by sunkissed88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like the Naked palette and I heard so many great things about it. But sadly, it just didn't work for me and I'm returning it. My eyelids are darker than my skin color but even with the UD PP or my MAC paint pot, the colors really did not show up on my eyes. All the browns, with the exception of the darkest brown did not show up. Naked was similar to my eyelid but it was lighter and dusty. I had to really pack on the color to see anything and by then it was looking muddy. I also really love golds but the colors in this palette, all that showed up on my skin (NC 30) was the glitter in the shades. No matter what look I tried to do, it just looked like glitter mess all over my eyes. I had to take this back to Sephora, I was really disappointed. I use mac and I don't have this problem, for the price and hype, I never expected this to happen. This was my first UD eyeshadow buy, and now I'm hesitant to try any UD palettes again. I do love their eyeliners though.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClaireBear728 on 12/26/2011 5:33:00 PM more reviews by ClaireBear728

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been waiting forever to get this palette. I got it as a Christmas gift and I am in LOVE. I could easily use this palette everyday for my eye looks. The colors blend perfectly and the pigmentation is great. There are SO many different combinations you can do with the shadows in this palette. I was always hesitant to buy this palette in the past due to the cost, but if you think about how many shadows are in there, it really is a good value. I cant wait to buy the Naked 2 palette, however this palette is amazing on its own. BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products