Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2216 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 1/20/2012 2:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was disappointed! I really only like a few colors, and I feel like they aren't as neutral as they look. I feel like the naked 2 is better

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/19/2012 2:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love neutral eyeshadow it is basically 90% of my eyeshadow collection. After watching countless videos of youtubers raving about this product, along with reading many blog posts about this it only backed up the fact that I needed this palette. I received this as a graduation gift from my aunt, this palette is $48 but considering that there is 12 full sized eyeshadows, a mini urban decay primer potion and a full sized brush(although I would have much prefered the double sided eyeliner); it's a pretty darn good deal. This palette leans more on the warm side, with the bronzes and browns but you also get darker colors such as creep, hustle, etc. to make a smokey/darker eye look. I use this palette for my everyday go to look and I don't even reach for anything else in my collection. The downsides I have with the palette is that I do wish this palette came with more matte shades in addition to the two they have, but I can deal with it. When I go for a vacation or head back home from college for vacation, this is what I bring. As for the packaging it is nice and sleek, I'm not a fan of the magnetic closing it has because sometimes when I have it open as I do my makeup it will just snap shut, and I;ll have to open it again. I don't like how you can see the dust and finger prints that can gather on the palette because of the material. I also like my taupes and greys which this palette doesn't contain. Overall I would repurchase the naked palette because it just has all the neutral shades laid out in one palette and I don't need anything else.


on 1/19/2012 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great palette. Works on my NC30 skin as I'm sure it works with everyone else's skin. You could definitely get a few hundred looks from this palette from neutral day eyes to smokey night eyes. I also use the shadows to fill in my brows.

Can't beat the price for the amount of shadows you get and I like how they included a mini primer in there. However, the packaging is a little sketchy with a flimsy magnetic closure, so be careful with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As everyone else says, who DOESN'T love this product?! The range of all the neutrals in this compact range from lightest neutral to dark gray. As per usual with Urban Decay's eyeshadow, they're soft and velvety and glide on with little to no difficulty. (Sidecar has some glitter fallout, but this can be avoided if applied with a medium.)

The only thing I don't like about this product is the suede-ish exterior of the package; I don't want to get any eyeshadow on it and make it look messy. The price may be a turn-off, but when you consider how much you pay for just one container of Urban Decay eyeshadow (about $15!) and multiply that by 12, you're looking at a $180 value. $50 divided by 12 equals about $4.16, the average price of a singular drugstore-brand eyeshadow. This is a nice investment if you want an arsenal of good quality neutral eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Who doesn't love this product? It's so great to have. I love all the colors and the brush it came with. The colors are highly pigmented and it is a good deal because it comes with 12 full sized shadows all for 44 bucks! and there's two matte browns which are perfect as eyebrow fillers.


on 1/18/2012 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I received this palette as a gift and I am absolutely in love with it. The neutral colors are incredibly versatile and I can effortlessly create just about any look. I use this eye shadow almost everyday and I have discovered endless combinations. The colors are extremely rich in pigment and the included mini primer potion enhances its look and wear. The palette is a bit expensive; however, it can last for months. Personally, I consider the Naked Palette to be one of the best eye shadow palettes ever and it is definitely worth the high cost.


on 1/18/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this pallete in July, & I JUST hit pan on "virgin", this pallete is amazing. I love it. Personally, Naked > Naked 2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This palette is gorgeous. The rich, pigmented colors, the classy packaging, the high quality brush, I love everything about it. I got this as a gift, but I would gladly repurchase it if I ever ran out of the colors. I couldn't see that happening anytime soon though because these are full sized shadows! It's a great value and should be a staple in every girls makeup collection ;)


on 1/18/2012 5:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this palette. Its got everything you need to do several neutral looks. I think the price is fair for the amount of product you get. I love UD e/s and this palette does not disappoint.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette!! I usually wear natural colored eyeshadows, so when I saw this I bought it right away! Urban Decay has been my favorite brand of eyeshadow ever since I started wearing makeup. This palette also comes with a mini sized primer potion, which helps keep my eyeshadow fresh and long lasting all day. It is expensive, but worth the extra money for great quality eyeshadows :)


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
47 Reviews
NAKED
2215 Reviews
NAKED3
336 Reviews
PRO Palette
219 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

139 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

182 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top