Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1811 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CecileCecile on 2/17/2007 9:04:00 PM more reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ah, Honey Honey. Years ago when Angel was released, I was drawn in by the pretty bottle and upon sampling it the first time, declared it was repulsive and dismissed it. Last summer on some whim, I don't exactly know why, I gave it another chance and was blown away by the golden honey aura emanating from my wrist. Chocolate? What chocolate?! I don't get that at all - on my skin it's all about the honey and just a kiss of fresh moist tobacco - I fell hard for Angel and soon afterward acquired some to commemorate my new honey-blonde 'do. I loved it so much I even dared to wear it at work a few times. I usually only wear light body sprays at work and my initial infatuation-provoked heavy-handedness with Angel was solely responsible for a 'minimal-fragrance policy' being introduced at my workplace - no kidding! I have since learned to handle with extreme care and use it on pulse points only, no more than three little spritzes - and never again at work. *chuckles*
UPDATE: I tried layering this over Clinique Aromatics Elixir, and discovered that I love the two together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Redsnoopy1977 on 2/17/2007 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Redsnoopy1977

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a small gift set just to test this out because I have heard a lot of great things about this perfume, it came with a small perfume, small bath gel and lotion in a pretty black velvet and light blue case. The first second I opened the bottle and took a whiff (it was VERY strong) It reminded me of something an old lady would wear. I put a few dabs on my writs and one behind my neck and after a few minutes i fell in LOVE. It transformed into such a warm yummy scent that lasts for a LONGG time. My husband absolutly adores this on me too. The only downside is the fact its extremly expensive but i think its worth it because with this, a little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chobit on 2/14/2007 12:51:00 PM more reviews by chobit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

ugh... smells horrible.
i thought it would be a great perfume due to all the reviews..
so i sprayed some on a card.. didnt even bother with the whole body chemistry thing.
it didnt smell anything like chocolate.. or sweet for that matter..
just turned me off.. yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graciebaby28 on 2/12/2007 8:55:00 PM more reviews by graciebaby28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This scent was horrible. Not sure why I thought I would like it. I guess the name sounded so nice. I tested it and could not wait to get home and wash it off. Very just artificial and cloyingly sickly to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heaven07 on 2/12/2007 5:28:00 AM more reviews by heaven07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I guess fragrance is highly personal but I found this to be one of the worst fragrances that I have ever tried. Maybe it is down to personal chemistry but on me this smelt a sickly sweet chocolatey patchouli cloying smell. I could not wait to scrub this off my wrists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staygold on 2/8/2007 3:49:00 PM more reviews by staygold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature scent. It is the most unique scent I've ever smelled and it really DOES drive men crazy. Its unusual in the best way, if it works with your body chemistry. I love how the scent is soooo long lasting, and also morphs into your own personal scent after being on your skin awhile. Truly a beautiful fragrance, but definitely try it on your skin before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mahgwet on 2/7/2007 2:31:00 PM more reviews by mahgwet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

The trick to wearing this fragrance is to not spritz with reckless abandon. Angel should be dabbed on discreetly, and then it's a gorgeous, warm and comforting gourmand fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaimeCA on 2/4/2007 6:05:00 PM more reviews by jaimeCA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Be careful with this one! A little goes a loooong way. When used sparingly, Angel is strange and beautiful--unique, otherworldly, bewildering. But if you overdo, it's overkill, overblown, over the top, and people will hate you. I mean it. They will actually hate you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninjastarr on 1/31/2007 5:29:00 PM more reviews by ninjastarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is disgusting, on me it smelt like dried baby urine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lovinya02 on 1/13/2007 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Lovinya02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I fell into the hype of this item and splurged on it! It DEF isnt for me. Angel is definately a strong and acquired smell. On some people its sweet and chocolatey but once it dried down on my it reminded me of PINE TREES!! Its pretty expensive and not all its talked up to be unless your one of the lucky people who it dries down nice on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products