Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1809 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graciebaby28 on 2/12/2007 8:55:00 PM more reviews by graciebaby28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This scent was horrible. Not sure why I thought I would like it. I guess the name sounded so nice. I tested it and could not wait to get home and wash it off. Very just artificial and cloyingly sickly to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heaven07 on 2/12/2007 5:28:00 AM more reviews by heaven07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I guess fragrance is highly personal but I found this to be one of the worst fragrances that I have ever tried. Maybe it is down to personal chemistry but on me this smelt a sickly sweet chocolatey patchouli cloying smell. I could not wait to scrub this off my wrists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staygold on 2/8/2007 3:49:00 PM more reviews by staygold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature scent. It is the most unique scent I've ever smelled and it really DOES drive men crazy. Its unusual in the best way, if it works with your body chemistry. I love how the scent is soooo long lasting, and also morphs into your own personal scent after being on your skin awhile. Truly a beautiful fragrance, but definitely try it on your skin before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mahgwet on 2/7/2007 2:31:00 PM more reviews by mahgwet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

The trick to wearing this fragrance is to not spritz with reckless abandon. Angel should be dabbed on discreetly, and then it's a gorgeous, warm and comforting gourmand fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaimeCA on 2/4/2007 6:05:00 PM more reviews by jaimeCA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Be careful with this one! A little goes a loooong way. When used sparingly, Angel is strange and beautiful--unique, otherworldly, bewildering. But if you overdo, it's overkill, overblown, over the top, and people will hate you. I mean it. They will actually hate you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninjastarr on 1/31/2007 5:29:00 PM more reviews by ninjastarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is disgusting, on me it smelt like dried baby urine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lovinya02 on 1/13/2007 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Lovinya02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I fell into the hype of this item and splurged on it! It DEF isnt for me. Angel is definately a strong and acquired smell. On some people its sweet and chocolatey but once it dried down on my it reminded me of PINE TREES!! Its pretty expensive and not all its talked up to be unless your one of the lucky people who it dries down nice on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckibear on 1/12/2007 5:44:00 PM more reviews by beckibear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is very sweet, sickly even and undeniably feminine. An acquired taste I think, it took me a while to like this so I would recommend that anyone interested in buying this should test it on their skin first. I understand what the reviewer below is saying about a 'dirty'-smelling note but I'm on my second bottle as there is just something about this that captures me. It is very strong so I would recommend applying it with a light hand but I get a number of compliments on it, mainly from men so I am very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 1/9/2007 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Mystery solved. I finally tried Angel. A couple of years ago, I was really loving Amber from L'Occitane, but there was this woman in my office who (I thought) was wearing it and it smelled nasty. Way too strong and gross...you could smell this stuff throught the whole office. So I stopped wearing Amber, not wanting to offend other people. And now I know, she was wearing Angel. They're *so* similar, but Angel has something a little "dirty" smelling in it, I think it's the chocolate. Anyway, if you almost liked Angel but found it a little too strong, you might like Amber. Now I think of it as Angel Lite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chocolatLiz on 1/9/2007 8:45:00 AM more reviews by chocolatLiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this parfum but I don't wear it everyday because I think it looses something if you smell it all the time. If you like strong red wine and dark chocolate, I think this is a parfum for you. However, TEST it first!! I have found that parfum fragrance changes from person to person depending on your body oils that mix with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products