Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1797 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 64colors on 1/5/2007 7:19:00 AM more reviews by 64colors

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Count me in the camp that ADORES this. Like espresso, red wine, or bittersweet chocolate, this is strong, full-bodied stuff that really isn't meant for everyone to like. Talk about polarizing! Its so funny to see how divided this site is over this product, its like a civil war! LOL.

This is pure bliss to me. I must be blessed with the so-called "magic" chemistry needed to make it work, because I really can't say anything bad about it. Candy-like sweetness (vanilla and chocolate notes) sultry spiciness, a kiss of the softest, faintest floral...mmm. Heaven in bottle. Oh well, to each their own! Definately worth trying out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 avantreverse on 1/3/2007 12:49:00 AM more reviews by avantreverse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely hated this fragance. As a lot of people have said, it can smell very nice on someone and really really bad on someone else. For me, it just smelt bad full stop, even in the air and on a spray card! It reminded me of a really waxy strawberry Chapstick. After spraying it on myself, it smelt even worse, like something had died on my wrist and left it's odorous scent behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maliat5140 on 1/1/2007 6:28:00 AM more reviews by maliat5140

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

THIS STUFF IS THE WORST PERFUME I HAVE EVER SMELLED..I BOUGHT THIS ON EBEY FOR $80.. IT WAS $80 WAY TO MUCH...I CANT BELIEVE ANYONE CAN WALK AROUND WEARING THIS...TO EACH HIS OWN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carcodysmom on 12/31/2006 12:00:00 PM more reviews by carcodysmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My signature scent! I love it. I read that the longer you wear it, the scent adjusts to you. Crazy, but it did! I loved it on my friend but hated it when I first sprayed it on me. After a few hours, it took on a warm sexy scent. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dewdraup on 12/29/2006 8:49:00 AM more reviews by dewdraup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I should have known better than to buy this. A good friend of mine wore it, and it smelled so good on her, I bought a bottle while we were out shopping. She also wore Obsession alot, which to me smells like smelly, sweaty, nasty, dirty, gym socks that have been left out in the sun too long ... ugh! But this seemed different, and I gave it a chance. Really. But it was not to be. Needless to say, she got the bottle, which I liked, but couldn't keep. It kept tempting me to spray it one more time, that it would be different this time. But it always smelled terrible on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luloo on 12/26/2006 6:15:00 PM more reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful packaging, but just one spritz on my wrist at the store gave me a headache. Awful stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 12/24/2006 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My signature scent-chocolatey,spicy,and very different. You either love it or hate it.it either smells very good on a person or very very bad!!!Its very much a night scent for someone who is not timid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tartini on 12/22/2006 3:27:00 AM more reviews by Tartini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wore Angel throughout my first year of university. My boyfriend at the time didn't like it, he said it smelled "weird", but, stubborn as I am, that didn't deter me.

Angel is extremely rich and gourmand, very distinctive, but that's why I love it. I don't get any sweaty B.O notes. Just delicious, caramelly goodness laced with patchouli.

Saying that, the first time I ever tried it at the airport, I sprayed it on and was like "Yuck!". Then 20 mins later I smelled my wrist again and was like "Oh, oh, thats nice!" and I couldn't remember what it was - when my friend said it was Angel I was surprised how quickly my opinion had changed.

So, like any perfume, I'd say let this settle on your skin for a while before coming to any snap judgements

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BerlinerPooh on 12/21/2006 6:09:00 PM more reviews by BerlinerPooh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Angel is my favourite gourmand fragrance; it's warm and delicious! It's the perfect scent on a cold winter's day, it makes you feel cozy and snug. A very intense and aromatic fragrance such as Angel should be used sparingly, a little dab is enough to envelop you in a cloud of caramel, honey, vanilla, fruits and spices. The bottle looks gorgeous and on its pedestal resembles a shooting star.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PunkityPopple84 on 12/19/2006 12:18:00 AM more reviews by PunkityPopple84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of Angel at Nordstrom because I was trying to find a unique evening fragrance and the saleswoman told me that this was a great scent. When I first sprayed it I thought it was disgusting and overpowering, but about 1.5 hours later it smelled a lot better. I would say that the scent is interesting but it's not something that I want to smell like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products