Thierry Mugler Angel

3.2

1829 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

ugh ugh ugh. where it says " would you buy this product again?" there should be yes, no, and hell no.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/21/2007 9:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorites, and lasts quite a long time as you only need a little spritz. It is more on the heavy side. Long lasting as well.


on 3/21/2007 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have never bought this product nor am i likely to. It is the most repulsive perfume I have ever had the misfortune to smell. Anyone who says they have been complimented when wearing is either lying or didnt hear the hint of sarcasm in the other persons voice! Seriously, a lady on the bus was wearing it one day and I thought I was going to be sick! Not to offend anyone but the only way to describe the smell of this perfume is old grannies! I cant believe its still on the market... who the hell is buying it?????


on 3/20/2007 6:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been wearing Angel every winter since it first came out. Was given a tester and when I first sprayed it I thought it was the oddest scent I'd ever smelt. But it grew on me and despite being really strong, it never makes me feel sick and always makes me happy when I smell it, either first application or at the end of the day on my hair and clothes.

Can totally understand people having a 'love/hate'reaction to it though but inexplicably it's the only perfume I've bought consistently refill after refill and it's what I'm known for.

Don't like it on other people and most of my boyfriends in the past have hated it, go figure..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2007 4:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I simply cannot understand why people love this fragrance. I think it smells sickly and hideously sweet, just nauseating- like smelling a bag of rotting chocolate on an unbearably hot summers day. I completely agree that it all depends upon body chemistry and some fragrances suit some skin types better, but I found this smelt hideous even on a paper tester. Maybe its because I favour orientals but this perfume just stinks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2007 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My mom bought this for me when it first came out. I was 15 and wearing Vanilla Fields, and fell in love with Angel. The bottle is gorgeous, and the scent is so unique - kind of chocolatey, peppery. It can be a little heavy for summer, though. I have noticed people really either LOVE or HATE this scent.


on 3/16/2007 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is a "something different" perfume for me. it's heavy and musky, but it's nice to wear once in a while. older women usually compliment me on it LOL but yeah it's a **bit** heavy. has good staying powers.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love Angel, just not on me. On some people it smells seductive, and powdery, laced with a note of rich chocolatiness, and just a tiny little twinkle of patchouli dancing around in the background, not too heavy or heady, though. On my skin, it goes sour.... now, every perfume out there smells different on different people, that's part of the charm of finding your signature scent and making it your own, but rarely have I found a scent just QUITE so sensitive and changeable with body chemistry as Angel is.... so be warned, try before you buy, make sure you walk around and give it a few hours to sink in and evolve before you part with your hard-earned cash: the smell may change once it settles on you. If it works for you, fantastic.


on 3/11/2007 8:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love Angel SO much. My twin sister wears it as her signature scent and I've grown to love it as well. It's rich and delicious. I've gone through several bottles, but I can't wear more than one spray under my clothes. It's fabulous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2007 12:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Angel. I get more compliments when I wear this fragrance than I have ever gotten with any other. I was surprised to see that Angel has as large a hate club as a fan club. I think I must have gotten at least 12 to 15 people hooked on this, as everyone who's ever complimented me has bought a bottle for themselves. Of those, two friends have told me that they were dissappointed as it smelled so different on their skini and they couldn't wear it. I find Angel fresh, not heavy, though you have to use a light hand when applying. It lasts forever! Angel reminds me a bit of the musk/patchouli oils that were popular in the 60's, but not as moody. Too bad this fragrance has bcome so common -- I used to feel unique wearing this when it was first launched.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Top Rated Thierry Mugler Products

image

Alien Parfum

32 reviews
Back to Top