Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AlyssaLeilaniBaby on 1/25/2012 3:15:00 AM more reviews by AlyssaLeilaniBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this palette, The colors are so pigmented and beautiful.
This is my Holy Grail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trufflegallery on 1/24/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by trufflegallery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh Naked Palette, you don't really need another glowing review you, do you? I wish I could find the words to describe how much I adore you, but I'll just leave it at 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 racheypea on 1/24/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by racheypea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product - have been using it for a month now and love all the shades. Would have liked to see one or two more darker matte ones. Overall, great pigmentation, little fallout, creamy blendable texture. Packaging is sleek and very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 1/23/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yup, I fell for it - the hype over this product that is. I hate to be the debbie downer here but this is an incredibly over-rated product IMO. Over the years, I have tried many different brands, everything from Wet n Wild to NARS. The packaging is wonderful, I spend a lot of time back and forth visiting the bf/family/friends and the idea of a single case to hold a multitude of beautiful shadows really appealed to me. The shades are to die for, dont get me wrong. My beef is with the texture. Some of the shadows go on so pale and chalky, only 1 or 2 are what I would consider "creamy" or "buttery." (and girlfriend is an NW25 over here okay, so Im not even tan). The shades I like the best are the shimmery ones and these left me with unbelievable fall-out. Im sorry, but a $50 palette should not require so much prep and clean-up to create a decent look.

Yes, I am being a little harsh, but I have found shades that are similar and better quality for a cheaper or comparable price. (For example, I could just carry around my MAC palettes). The novelty of this item intrigued me, but left me feeling quite disappointed.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moniclaire on 1/22/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by moniclaire

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Wow...just wow. I have very fair skin and freckles, and strawberry hair. The colors work well on me. I am super happy with this palette!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Koolz1980 on 1/22/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Koolz1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased the naked palette from so much hype. I went to my sephora and purchased the original naked palette, super excited, came home and tried it. :( well the colors look gorgeous......however on my warm olive skin, the colors seemed to look muddy and dirty! I have tried using different primers, different brushes, washed all my brushes to make sure they have no residue from previous eye shadows and they ALL look muddy and dirty, what the heck. Pretty colors but not on my lids, that sucked but oh we'll. I wanted to keep it. It for $48 bucks went back to sephora. I know I'm the minority here but...the colors didn't work for me. I think that if you are fair, the colors would pop and would look lovely.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teashadlynch on 1/21/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by teashadlynch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PALETTE! This is by far the best palette I have in my collection. The colors are all pigmented and are extra creamy. The natural colors are what make it that more beautiful. I am a shimmer girl and most of the colors have a nice shimmer to them and are so nice. I will get this palette again and again until I cant get it no more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupleasure on 1/21/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by makeupleasure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love shimmer and use this palette everyday. I use it for traveling. The colors are beautiful and pigmented. Mine came with the brush instead of the eyeliner b/c I got mine late! It's about $50, I love it but If i ever lost it, I don't think I'd go out and buy another one... There are so many dupes out there! If your looking for a comparable palette just google "urban decay naked palette dupes."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uponbluemoon on 1/20/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by uponbluemoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'll jump on the bandwagon and comment on this too. Like others, I waited eh about six months for this to be restocked and grabbed two immediately.

Now onto the colors. VIRGIN is a great highlighter with just enough shimmer. SIN I use a lot on the lid to get that "bright eyed" look. NAKED is a good blending color, slightly darker than my natural skin tone. SIDECAR is the chunky glittery one that I reserve for a night out. BUCK is a good matte crease color. HALF BAKED also mainly used for a night out. SMOG is a gorgeous brown smokey eye color. DARKHORSE I don't use as often. TOASTED I usually use in combination with SIN. HUSTLE is used as a crease color. CREEP I don't use that much because I don't wear a lot of darker shades. GUNMETAL I almost never touch since I don't wear gray eyeshadows.

Overall, it's a great value and easy travel palette. The palette stays closed, I've never had it accidentally open in suitcases. All in all, a great neutral palette with lots of possibilities.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlgaga15 on 1/20/2012 2:54:00 AM more reviews by girlgaga15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed! I really only like a few colors, and I feel like they aren't as neutral as they look. I feel like the naked 2 is better

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products