Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2253 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 2/20/2012 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product all the colours go with my skin so beautifully. I especially love the 2 colours virgin and buck together nice combination for me. The one thing I didnít like is the price I live in Vancouver Canada so itís was around $65 a bit too pricy :( But at the end I do love the colours I would defiantly recommend it to people. Girls you will fall in love :)



on 2/19/2012 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this product!

I am from Indonesia and my skin is quite tanned so the warm colours compliment my skin tone. I have used their colours on several of my friends that have fairer skin and it suits them also, the colours are very vibrant and gives a lot of colour pay-off.

The pricing wasn't bad either, I live in London and I bought both palettes for under £70 which was a steal!

I have done a review on my blog. If you go onto google and type in 'Dinar Banfield From Indonesia With Love' you will find my review and photos on my blog page.

Hope you enjoy the product as much as I do. xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2012 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Stop what your doing and go by this palette! Seriously, one of my best investments! The color palette has BEAUTIFUL colors that will honestly compliment anyone, with any skin tone.I have dark hair with green eyes, and by best friend is a blonde with icy blue eyes and this palette compliments us both. Some colors are more matte while others are more shimmery. Even if you don't wear eyeshadow often ( I don't either) it's still good to have. I think it's easier to pack while traveling, it beats taking a tone of single eye shadows and such. It was pricey, but it's a great investment because it does have so many colors. Do be afraid of some of the colors, play around with them and see what works for you!


on 2/17/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great combination of matt, ans shimmery shades. I never blended matt with shimmer before and this plattee helped me create some fab new looks!

I didn't like the eye shadow brush it came with but do love the primer.


on 2/17/2012 3:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE this palette! I use it almost every day and really like all the colors (as others have noted, some of the shades dust glitter everywhere, so have a tissue handy). I was intimidated by the darker colors at the end, especially since they look blue-ish, but experimented with them and they are actually quite lovely shades of black and grey. The shades run from colors you can wear during the day to night. I'm really happy with this palette and like the brush too. Highly recommend


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this palette, I use it every day and I could not imagine my makeup without her, about me exceeds the naked2, the colors are more vibrant!
in this palette, fortunately the colors are very pigmented!


on 2/17/2012 4:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this palette (alond with the rest of the world!) and would highly recommend it. Great colours and textures that are easy to apply. Both the brush and eyeshadow potion are a bonus. Excellent value. Use this everyday. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2012 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It took me a long time to finally purchase this. It was a little pricey but after I ran out of UDPP, I decided to pick this up since it comes with a primer as well. I really really wish there was a darker brown matte color in there. Then, this palette would be complete in my eyes. The shimmery shades are amazing. I really like them all. Even the really glittery ones look amazing on particular occasions. I love the matte colors in there as well, but they are very very similar to each other. I really feel like they should have traded out one of them for a darker matte brown. I always have to reach for that elsewhere. Overall, this palette is great for traveling. I am still not sure if its worth the price, but the more I use it, the more I'm convinced. The quality of the shadows is pretty awesome. They go on smoothly and blend with ease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Wasn't sure about getting this palette... then I ran out of good eyeshadow brushes and figured the price of the brush I wanted to buy was only $10 cheaper than this entire thing, so I bought it! Dior palettes cost about the same but you get so much less variety in each, a dinky brush, and no primer. Really isn't that expensive considering you get a brush and several neutral eyeshadows.

As for the quality: not terrible. The matte shades are amazing and that's what really matters in a high end palette. Most of the shimmery shadows have horrendous fallout, enough that it deters me from using them at all. The brush is very nice, doesn't shed, and is perfect for cream shadows and concealer. I already use the UD primer, it works better than most.

The shadows that do impress me and get regular wear are: Virgin (sheer, shiny, bright highlight with pink undertones), Naked (deep nude, perfect for contouring and blending), Darkhorse (almost an olive toned medium brown, fine shimmer, perfect smoked brown shade) and Buck (soft med brown, great for a natural crease colour).

The most disappointing colour is Hustle... I love eggplant but this one is very chalky, bad payoff, fallout.

Shadows that are simply okay and/or help with sexy nighttime makeup: Toasted (shimmery pink/mauve, buttery texture), Gunmetal (prettiest blue-toned silver I've ever seen, texture is disappointing but useable), Half-baked (gold, some annoying fallout, blends out poorly).

Creep is salvageable only because I can use it to set my pencil eyeliner but it's a patchy, sheer black with too much senseless glitter. Sidecar IS glitter and looks amazing at night, apply it over a cream base or some kind of adhesive because it will fall and go every freaking where. I haven't used Smog since it looks orange on me but I've heard there is major fallout, will try it again in the summer.

Conclusion: I use only 3 (virgin, naked, buck) of the shadows with any regularity, the brush on rare occasions, the extra shadows are sometimes nice to experiment with, and travel primer when I need my makeup to last. For the cost I think it's well worth it since I normally shell out for the MAC singles ($14 before tax) and buy the UD primer regularly anyway. The few awesome shadows in this palette are enough to make me want to try the Naked2 but not repurchase this once I hit pan.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very pigmented, it doesn't wear off , you could use it everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews
The Nudes
80 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top