Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Jeux on 12/30/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Jeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful palette , just wasn't that fabulous for me.
My main problem is there are too many shimmers and not enough mattes.
The other problem is , I am mainly cool tones and this is probably better suited to people with warm tones.

BUT , I'm not bagging it out , it's a terriffic palette , the colours are fabulous , well pigmented and on the right skin tones , would be awesome.

I do use this palette quite a bit , however I feel a bit limited in it's uses.
Mainly due to my age. My eye lids are quite crepey and the shimmers accentuate that.

I mainly use the shimmers for highlights ( under the eyes, inner corners , center of eye lid).

All in all , I'm still happy that I purchased it , but probably won't repurchase.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maxylove34 on 12/30/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by maxylove34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product! This should be a staple in every girls makeup collection. I was already fond of Urban Decay shadows, YDK being my favorite, so I couldn't wait to get my hands on this palette. It has a wide range of warm neutral shadows that are flattering on everyone. The shadows are buttery smooth, higly pigmented, and blend like a dream. When you use the shadows they crumble a tiny bit, but I have a habbit of tapping off any access shadow on my brush so there hasn't been a problem with fall out upon application. The packaging is ok, nothing spectacular, very simple. I have read some complaints that it is flimsy but then again I don't really put it to the test, I just sit it nicely on my vanity. I reach for this palette almost everyday and can wholeheartedly say that it is definitly worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtSmartzGirl on 12/29/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by ArtSmartzGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! I got it for christmas and there are so many looks that you can create. My favorite color is toasted with hustle in the crease. They staying power is very good and there is little fallout. This is really pricey and I wouldn't usually pay $50 for a palette but I heard such good things about it and it was christmas! The colors are very smooth and silky but I'm not too impressed about the brush because I wish it was double sided or something. I like the mini primer in it and its good for traveling. I know the naked 2 palette just came out but I wasn't too crazy about the "cooler" toned colors....I might get it later when it comes to my sephora but the naked 1 palette is a must!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emma93 on 12/29/2011 5:37:00 AM more reviews by Emma93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this palette. I don't think there is much to add to previous reviews. The reasons why I love it so much are obvious. Pigmentation, color selection etc.
The only downside on this is, that a few shades have a lot of fallout, espacially Sidecar and Halfbaked, but these aren't my favourite shades anyway so I can live with that. And also, if there would have been 1 or 2 more matte shades instead of these fallout-prone shimmery ones, I would have given 5 points.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KateR18 on 12/28/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by KateR18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wanting this set for a while and now I have it I am in love with it :) It is amazing! I have light enough skin and on my eyes I often use browns and golds. In fact it is rare that I would wear anything else. My favourite colour is "Midnight cowboy rides again", which is not included in this set and I will have to buy it separately. However everything else that I need for a daytime or night time look is included. The brush that comes with it is full size and great quality. The packaging as is typical of UD is gorgeous and it comes in a brown flip box with the name printed on the lid. Before I had this set I was using the bamboo set from UD and I have to say it does not even nearly match the quality of this set. I would wholely recommend this set to anyone who likes browns golds or beiges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoeboxoftrees on 12/28/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by shoeboxoftrees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am a lover of neutral shadows, so this product is great. It has a nice variety of shades, mostly shimmery though. I hate the cheap cardboard packaging that is covered in fake brown velvet that gets dirty very quickly. The brush that comes with it is nice, but rather big and not very fluffy.

I've had this product for at least 6 months, and I can say that while I still reach for it and it is the palette I take when I'm travelling, my love has lessened somewhat. I regularly use gunmetal as an under-the-eye liner, and maybe 2x a week I'll use sin as my lid color, but other than that I don't use many of the shades. I wish it had more highlight and lighter shadows, like the Naked 2 does. I have yet to buy that palette, but I think I will like it more than the original Naked palette once I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyKate123 on 12/28/2011 8:39:00 AM more reviews by EmilyKate123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful palette! The colours are all neutral but in no way does that mean that they are boring! They are all really varied in colour but have a really velvety texture. For a day time look I use sin all over the lid and buck in the crease and a night time look is easily achievable using the darker colours. This shows that they are very flexible in what you use them for. It is something I use everyday! A perfect palette for a really good price! - It works out as about 3 per eye shadow which is good for the quality of the shadows! I have been using it everyday for about 4 months and so far I haven't even hit the pan! A really recommended product, worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dowagr on 12/28/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Dowagr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this palette, but I DON'T really love it so much. The shadows are pigmented and smooth. You don't need a lot to get a good colour payoff. I got the set with the brush; quality of brush is great, I love it.

I would buy this product again, solely for some of the colours and the generally great quality of the e/s. BUT.. if I am travelling and I can only bring 1 eyeshadow palette with me, I would not bring this. Simply because this palette is not well-rounded enough. It would have been much better if it had included a matte dark brown & a semi matte/shimmery cream shade (like MAC vanilla e/s).

Each shades are beautiful on their own but I had some trouble using them together. It's either they are too glittery to be used together or they do not belong in the same colour tone. Another downside would be the fall outs. The shimmer fall out all over the eyes, making it kinda messy.

If you don't mind using more than 1 palette to create a look, and if you are a shimmery e/s kinda girl, this palette would most definitely please you. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cellove15 on 12/28/2011 6:16:00 AM more reviews by Cellove15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Why oh why all the shimmers?!!! :( ... I do like this palette, but only as a shimmery palette. When I hear naked I want naked!! Naked is the sort of unvisible makeup you hardly notice and just enhances your features. So far only mac does that for me coz I can select a lot of matte shades... this one is an evening palette for me. Just too shimmery for every day use.

A little sad. As I said, for shimmery looks this is great great quality but not so much for subtle neutral looks. ... Would have liked a matte highlight, by the way! Virgin is nice but shimmery. Hm. Could have just stayed with mac I guess. But wanted it because of the hype.

Sometimes I wish those makeup people on youtube were more critical. I really miss that!! Sometimes it feels like a sale on QVS and nothing more. They hype way too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 troubleinlipstick on 12/27/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by troubleinlipstick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty packaging. Too much fall out though. the rectangular eyeshadow shape makes us so you swipe up and down and it creates ALOT of fall out. Lots of product gets wasted. Too much glitter and shimmer there was like 2 matte colors. I would have kept it if it was all matte colors. All those shimmery colors looked the same to me when on my eyelid. they lasted a long time on my lid and blended very easily, but literally the goldish and pink shimmery ones looked the same on me! you have all these colors yet all the combinations look similar because the colors all look the same. i just think the colors were not for me. GREAT packaging. except its like velvet so it got dirty easily. came with a brush. I wanted to keep it just because the brush was so cool, its like made of metal so its heavy and sturdy. but it was too much money to waste on something i wasnt happy with.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products