Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2258 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 2/22/2012 9:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This palette is iconic and for a reason. Every color in this palette is useable and wearable every single day. It has every color to complete a look. You have highlight colors, crease colors, lid colors, smokey colors, everything. I have NW15, cool toned skin and this palette still looks awesome on me. It's all about mixing. Some colors I can't use on my lid, but who says that I can't use them as a liner or as an outer V color? This palette works for all the seasons and really any look that you want to achieve. I wish it had still come with the double sided liner. The brush is useless. It packs on color, but it doesn't hold any of the pigment on the brush, so you have to keep going back to apply more to lid until opaqueness is achieved. I love this palette and I recommend it to everyone.



on 2/22/2012 2:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE this palette! I've got green eyes, and I feel like every single color complements them. I usually use 2-3 of the colors together that are in the same color family, but I feel like any pairing even if blindly selected would work. Urban Decay's shadows are usually of great quality but some are much too glittery for my taste, but this palette balances that shimmer-glow (you know what I'm talking about!) without too much tween glitter. I'd buy again, but the shadows are so pigmented that I doubt I'll run out anytime soon!


on 2/22/2012 1:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this palette for 4 months and the Naked 2 palette for a week and love them both equally. I waited for about a year before I was able to get my hands on the Naked palette because they were always sold out at the Sephora here in BC, Canada. At the time, I though to myself "hey, I have a full 15 pan MAC palette full of neutral colours like Woodwinked, Sable, Satin Taupe, All That Glitters etc..., do I really need another friggen neutral tone palette?" and the answer was (so I thought) no. That is why I restrained myself for a year from buying the Naked palette online. The moment I saw the Sephora I shop at had the Naked palette in stock, i purchased it immediately and quickly became angry at myself for not doing so sooner. MAC e/s are great, don't get me wrong, but if I could go back in time and save myself the $200+ I spent on all of my MAC e/s and just buy the Naked palette for $60, I WOULD! Maybe it's crazy makeup obsessed me talking here, but I think the UD palettes are great steals! Especially when compared to MAC individual pans or Nars e/s. Thanks to my darling, who gave me the Naked 2 palette for my birthday, I now have all the e/s I ever need or want. Regarding the velvet/cardboard packaging that a lot of people gripe over, I actually like it. Of course the Naked 2 palette is so much more sturdy and travel-friendly, but the first palette has a certain humbleness and iconic vibe that cannot and should not be replaced. <3

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this pallete. Just starting to build my makeup collection and this is one of my favourite buys. It has everything you need and is very blendable. Love it totally worth the expense!


on 2/20/2012 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I debated for awhile with myself on whether or not I should buy this product. It seemed a bit expensive but after I thought about it 12 eyeshadows, a brush and primer for $50 wasn't really that bad at all! And I am so happy I finally decided to buy it! The colors are completely the same color on the eye as they are in the palette and there is such a variety! Matte, shimmery, dark, light, you name it. I just recently started experimenting with eyeshadow and there are so many youtube tutorials for this product. If you decide to buy it you will love it!


on 2/20/2012 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product all the colours go with my skin so beautifully. I especially love the 2 colours virgin and buck together nice combination for me. The one thing I didnít like is the price I live in Vancouver Canada so itís was around $65 a bit too pricy :( But at the end I do love the colours I would defiantly recommend it to people. Girls you will fall in love :)


on 2/19/2012 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this product!

I am from Indonesia and my skin is quite tanned so the warm colours compliment my skin tone. I have used their colours on several of my friends that have fairer skin and it suits them also, the colours are very vibrant and gives a lot of colour pay-off.

The pricing wasn't bad either, I live in London and I bought both palettes for under £70 which was a steal!

I have done a review on my blog. If you go onto google and type in 'Dinar Banfield From Indonesia With Love' you will find my review and photos on my blog page.

Hope you enjoy the product as much as I do. xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2012 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Stop what your doing and go by this palette! Seriously, one of my best investments! The color palette has BEAUTIFUL colors that will honestly compliment anyone, with any skin tone.I have dark hair with green eyes, and by best friend is a blonde with icy blue eyes and this palette compliments us both. Some colors are more matte while others are more shimmery. Even if you don't wear eyeshadow often ( I don't either) it's still good to have. I think it's easier to pack while traveling, it beats taking a tone of single eye shadows and such. It was pricey, but it's a great investment because it does have so many colors. Do be afraid of some of the colors, play around with them and see what works for you!


on 2/17/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great combination of matt, ans shimmery shades. I never blended matt with shimmer before and this plattee helped me create some fab new looks!

I didn't like the eye shadow brush it came with but do love the primer.


on 2/17/2012 3:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE this palette! I use it almost every day and really like all the colors (as others have noted, some of the shades dust glitter everywhere, so have a tissue handy). I was intimidated by the darker colors at the end, especially since they look blue-ish, but experimented with them and they are actually quite lovely shades of black and grey. The shades run from colors you can wear during the day to night. I'm really happy with this palette and like the brush too. Highly recommend


Popular Palettes


NAKED
NAKED
2258 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
92 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top