Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1806 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 PerfectMistake on 2/28/2007 8:40:00 PM more reviews by PerfectMistake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eww eww eww ewwww! I smelled it in the store after smelling about 6 others and I thought it smelled like the earth, but maybe that was because of all the scents floating. I got this as a sample when I bought something else...wow...yuck. With the initial spray (that I unfortunately sprayed in my room, now it is lingering) I instantly though about nail polish. That dies away and it smells like a cheap, very cheap, mens herby/dirty cologne. It's smells tacky, cheap and sooo WEIRD. My mom even made it necessary to say "What is that?!" Of course, everyone's nose is different, and sorry if this review is mean...but I wouldn't even take this for free, I threw away the sample, bleh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JESSICA85 on 2/28/2007 11:10:00 AM more reviews by JESSICA85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I sampled this at a counter one spray was plenty! i loved how interestingly soft this was. After taking it home, i just couldnt stand it, it made me neuseous. I think this is just a little more mature than me. I will probably try again in about ten years. The bottle is sooo cute!!! and the price is absolutely outrageous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wolfejohnson on 2/27/2007 9:15:00 PM more reviews by wolfejohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Let me start by explaining that I'm somewhat fragrance-challenged; I'm super-sensitive to fragrances of all kinds, and 99% of them give me horrible headaches. I have to be soooo careful to buy unfragranced EVERYTHING - deodorant, laundry detergent, soap, etc. Ironically, I've been looking for a 'signature' scent for years. I think I might have finally found it!

I got a sample of this with a purchase from Nordstrom. So yummy!!! This fragrance seems to blend with me *perfectly.* I absolutely love the way it smells, and have been wearing it every day since I got it. After a week, I was suitably convinced that I loved it, so I bought a refillable bottle.

I know other people have described this as a "foody" scent, but last year I smelled almost every chocolate or vanilla fragrance I could find, and this smells very different than those I don't know exactly what it is that I like about Angel, but it's definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Repeatedly on 2/19/2007 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Repeatedly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This perfume is definetely not for everyone. It kind of grew on me. It's strong but so very unusual. Someone said in a review that it had a hint of tobacco..I agree, that and chocolate in the background. For some reason, I suppose that particular reason (it's a guy thing, I think) men are drawn to it. It's like this unusual fragrance they don't know quite if they like it or not but eventually love it and for no other reason than that, I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CecileCecile on 2/17/2007 9:04:00 PM more reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ah, Honey Honey. Years ago when Angel was released, I was drawn in by the pretty bottle and upon sampling it the first time, declared it was repulsive and dismissed it. Last summer on some whim, I don't exactly know why, I gave it another chance and was blown away by the golden honey aura emanating from my wrist. Chocolate? What chocolate?! I don't get that at all - on my skin it's all about the honey and just a kiss of fresh moist tobacco - I fell hard for Angel and soon afterward acquired some to commemorate my new honey-blonde 'do. I loved it so much I even dared to wear it at work a few times. I usually only wear light body sprays at work and my initial infatuation-provoked heavy-handedness with Angel was solely responsible for a 'minimal-fragrance policy' being introduced at my workplace - no kidding! I have since learned to handle with extreme care and use it on pulse points only, no more than three little spritzes - and never again at work. *chuckles*
UPDATE: I tried layering this over Clinique Aromatics Elixir, and discovered that I love the two together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Redsnoopy1977 on 2/17/2007 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Redsnoopy1977

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a small gift set just to test this out because I have heard a lot of great things about this perfume, it came with a small perfume, small bath gel and lotion in a pretty black velvet and light blue case. The first second I opened the bottle and took a whiff (it was VERY strong) It reminded me of something an old lady would wear. I put a few dabs on my writs and one behind my neck and after a few minutes i fell in LOVE. It transformed into such a warm yummy scent that lasts for a LONGG time. My husband absolutly adores this on me too. The only downside is the fact its extremly expensive but i think its worth it because with this, a little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chobit on 2/14/2007 12:51:00 PM more reviews by chobit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

ugh... smells horrible.
i thought it would be a great perfume due to all the reviews..
so i sprayed some on a card.. didnt even bother with the whole body chemistry thing.
it didnt smell anything like chocolate.. or sweet for that matter..
just turned me off.. yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graciebaby28 on 2/12/2007 8:55:00 PM more reviews by graciebaby28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This scent was horrible. Not sure why I thought I would like it. I guess the name sounded so nice. I tested it and could not wait to get home and wash it off. Very just artificial and cloyingly sickly to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heaven07 on 2/12/2007 5:28:00 AM more reviews by heaven07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I guess fragrance is highly personal but I found this to be one of the worst fragrances that I have ever tried. Maybe it is down to personal chemistry but on me this smelt a sickly sweet chocolatey patchouli cloying smell. I could not wait to scrub this off my wrists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staygold on 2/8/2007 3:49:00 PM more reviews by staygold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature scent. It is the most unique scent I've ever smelled and it really DOES drive men crazy. Its unusual in the best way, if it works with your body chemistry. I love how the scent is soooo long lasting, and also morphs into your own personal scent after being on your skin awhile. Truly a beautiful fragrance, but definitely try it on your skin before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products