Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1811 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AKmedic on 3/11/2007 8:37:00 PM more reviews by AKmedic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Angel SO much. My twin sister wears it as her signature scent and I've grown to love it as well. It's rich and delicious. I've gone through several bottles, but I can't wear more than one spray under my clothes. It's fabulous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KACAPANA on 3/10/2007 12:13:00 PM more reviews by KACAPANA

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Angel. I get more compliments when I wear this fragrance than I have ever gotten with any other. I was surprised to see that Angel has as large a hate club as a fan club. I think I must have gotten at least 12 to 15 people hooked on this, as everyone who's ever complimented me has bought a bottle for themselves. Of those, two friends have told me that they were dissappointed as it smelled so different on their skini and they couldn't wear it. I find Angel fresh, not heavy, though you have to use a light hand when applying. It lasts forever! Angel reminds me a bit of the musk/patchouli oils that were popular in the 60's, but not as moody. Too bad this fragrance has bcome so common -- I used to feel unique wearing this when it was first launched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gardenia_rose on 3/6/2007 7:21:00 PM more reviews by gardenia_rose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like B.O. on me. I've tried many times to make it work. I can make it work by putting one drop on each wrist, and then generously spraying pink sugar over it. Then it smells like I thought it would. But if I put a bit more than 1 drop, it stinks...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yelena1981 on 3/3/2007 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Yelena1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Angel, I really wanted to like you, but sadly your patchouli is just so strong it's overwhelming. This scent can be very offensive to others if oversprayed. The bottle sure is gorgeous though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emlyn1 on 3/2/2007 4:35:00 PM more reviews by emlyn1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Avoid this if you do not like strong, intense perfume! I sampled it and I got a wicked migraine. I know some people love it and I respect that...it is definitely for more mature tastes. It's unfortunate because I was psyched to try it--to me, Angel smells like the devil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muppet1 on 3/1/2007 10:36:00 AM more reviews by muppet1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

great lasting power great smell lovely packaging and different to alot of other perfumes that all smell the same, does smell chocolatey but not in a sickly way at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PerfectMistake on 2/28/2007 8:40:00 PM more reviews by PerfectMistake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eww eww eww ewwww! I smelled it in the store after smelling about 6 others and I thought it smelled like the earth, but maybe that was because of all the scents floating. I got this as a sample when I bought something else...wow...yuck. With the initial spray (that I unfortunately sprayed in my room, now it is lingering) I instantly though about nail polish. That dies away and it smells like a cheap, very cheap, mens herby/dirty cologne. It's smells tacky, cheap and sooo WEIRD. My mom even made it necessary to say "What is that?!" Of course, everyone's nose is different, and sorry if this review is mean...but I wouldn't even take this for free, I threw away the sample, bleh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JESSICA85 on 2/28/2007 11:10:00 AM more reviews by JESSICA85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I sampled this at a counter one spray was plenty! i loved how interestingly soft this was. After taking it home, i just couldnt stand it, it made me neuseous. I think this is just a little more mature than me. I will probably try again in about ten years. The bottle is sooo cute!!! and the price is absolutely outrageous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wolfejohnson on 2/27/2007 9:15:00 PM more reviews by wolfejohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Let me start by explaining that I'm somewhat fragrance-challenged; I'm super-sensitive to fragrances of all kinds, and 99% of them give me horrible headaches. I have to be soooo careful to buy unfragranced EVERYTHING - deodorant, laundry detergent, soap, etc. Ironically, I've been looking for a 'signature' scent for years. I think I might have finally found it!

I got a sample of this with a purchase from Nordstrom. So yummy!!! This fragrance seems to blend with me *perfectly.* I absolutely love the way it smells, and have been wearing it every day since I got it. After a week, I was suitably convinced that I loved it, so I bought a refillable bottle.

I know other people have described this as a "foody" scent, but last year I smelled almost every chocolate or vanilla fragrance I could find, and this smells very different than those I don't know exactly what it is that I like about Angel, but it's definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Repeatedly on 2/19/2007 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Repeatedly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This perfume is definetely not for everyone. It kind of grew on me. It's strong but so very unusual. Someone said in a review that it had a hint of tobacco..I agree, that and chocolate in the background. For some reason, I suppose that particular reason (it's a guy thing, I think) men are drawn to it. It's like this unusual fragrance they don't know quite if they like it or not but eventually love it and for no other reason than that, I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products