Thierry Mugler Angel

3.2

1824 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2007 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite perfume. I always get compliments- it smells like chocolate on me and the dry down smells sweet and gorgeous. It's great!



on 3/31/2007 6:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It never fails, every time I wear this product I receive compliments. It smells almost as if you are wearing aromatherapy. That is how I found out about it. I was sitting next to someone and kept thinking that it smelled like sandalwood or a spa, found out it was her perfume and have used it almost everyday since I purchased it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2007 1:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hated this product the first time I got a sample of it. I thought it smelt like pinetrees and dirt. So I can really see why other people don't like it. But I love it now! It's so unique and you can tell what it is from a mile away! Excellent staying power as well! The only problem is I hate the bottle with a PASSION.


on 3/26/2007 10:52:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite fragrance because every time I wear it I am totally amazed at how many people comment on it. I love perfumes and have many I enjoy and a couple of others that I put in the "favorite" category, but Angel is the one that never fails to attract people. I can understand an initial negative reaction to it because it is a little overpowering at first.

My husband buys me one of the gift sets every Christmas.


on 3/25/2007 3:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Like Urban Decay: this perfume is truly awful. It smells like drains. Yuck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

ugh ugh ugh. where it says " would you buy this product again?" there should be yes, no, and hell no.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2007 9:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorites, and lasts quite a long time as you only need a little spritz. It is more on the heavy side. Long lasting as well.


on 3/21/2007 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have never bought this product nor am i likely to. It is the most repulsive perfume I have ever had the misfortune to smell. Anyone who says they have been complimented when wearing is either lying or didnt hear the hint of sarcasm in the other persons voice! Seriously, a lady on the bus was wearing it one day and I thought I was going to be sick! Not to offend anyone but the only way to describe the smell of this perfume is old grannies! I cant believe its still on the market... who the hell is buying it?????


on 3/20/2007 6:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been wearing Angel every winter since it first came out. Was given a tester and when I first sprayed it I thought it was the oddest scent I'd ever smelt. But it grew on me and despite being really strong, it never makes me feel sick and always makes me happy when I smell it, either first application or at the end of the day on my hair and clothes.

Can totally understand people having a 'love/hate'reaction to it though but inexplicably it's the only perfume I've bought consistently refill after refill and it's what I'm known for.

Don't like it on other people and most of my boyfriends in the past have hated it, go figure..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2007 4:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I simply cannot understand why people love this fragrance. I think it smells sickly and hideously sweet, just nauseating- like smelling a bag of rotting chocolate on an unbearably hot summers day. I completely agree that it all depends upon body chemistry and some fragrances suit some skin types better, but I found this smelt hideous even on a paper tester. Maybe its because I favour orientals but this perfume just stinks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Thierry Mugler Products

image

Alien Parfum

31 reviews
Back to Top