Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1819 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jinx_1331_xnij on 3/21/2007 7:43:00 PM more reviews by jinx_1331_xnij

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

ugh ugh ugh. where it says " would you buy this product again?" there should be yes, no, and hell no.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jandesan on 3/21/2007 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Jandesan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorites, and lasts quite a long time as you only need a little spritz. It is more on the heavy side. Long lasting as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 urban_decay on 3/21/2007 9:16:00 AM more reviews by urban_decay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have never bought this product nor am i likely to. It is the most repulsive perfume I have ever had the misfortune to smell. Anyone who says they have been complimented when wearing is either lying or didnt hear the hint of sarcasm in the other persons voice! Seriously, a lady on the bus was wearing it one day and I thought I was going to be sick! Not to offend anyone but the only way to describe the smell of this perfume is old grannies! I cant believe its still on the market... who the hell is buying it?????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roolie on 3/20/2007 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Roolie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing Angel every winter since it first came out. Was given a tester and when I first sprayed it I thought it was the oddest scent I'd ever smelt. But it grew on me and despite being really strong, it never makes me feel sick and always makes me happy when I smell it, either first application or at the end of the day on my hair and clothes.

Can totally understand people having a 'love/hate'reaction to it though but inexplicably it's the only perfume I've bought consistently refill after refill and it's what I'm known for.

Don't like it on other people and most of my boyfriends in the past have hated it, go figure..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonchita on 3/19/2007 4:12:00 AM more reviews by moonchita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I simply cannot understand why people love this fragrance. I think it smells sickly and hideously sweet, just nauseating- like smelling a bag of rotting chocolate on an unbearably hot summers day. I completely agree that it all depends upon body chemistry and some fragrances suit some skin types better, but I found this smelt hideous even on a paper tester. Maybe its because I favour orientals but this perfume just stinks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lotusblossom2 on 3/18/2007 11:54:00 AM more reviews by lotusblossom2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My mom bought this for me when it first came out. I was 15 and wearing Vanilla Fields, and fell in love with Angel. The bottle is gorgeous, and the scent is so unique - kind of chocolatey, peppery. It can be a little heavy for summer, though. I have noticed people really either LOVE or HATE this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bronytePP on 3/16/2007 3:09:00 AM more reviews by bronytePP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this is a "something different" perfume for me. it's heavy and musky, but it's nice to wear once in a while. older women usually compliment me on it LOL but yeah it's a **bit** heavy. has good staying powers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyber_showgirl on 3/15/2007 2:16:00 PM more reviews by cyber_showgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Angel, just not on me. On some people it smells seductive, and powdery, laced with a note of rich chocolatiness, and just a tiny little twinkle of patchouli dancing around in the background, not too heavy or heady, though. On my skin, it goes sour.... now, every perfume out there smells different on different people, that's part of the charm of finding your signature scent and making it your own, but rarely have I found a scent just QUITE so sensitive and changeable with body chemistry as Angel is.... so be warned, try before you buy, make sure you walk around and give it a few hours to sink in and evolve before you part with your hard-earned cash: the smell may change once it settles on you. If it works for you, fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AKmedic on 3/11/2007 8:37:00 PM more reviews by AKmedic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Angel SO much. My twin sister wears it as her signature scent and I've grown to love it as well. It's rich and delicious. I've gone through several bottles, but I can't wear more than one spray under my clothes. It's fabulous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KACAPANA on 3/10/2007 12:13:00 PM more reviews by KACAPANA

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Angel. I get more compliments when I wear this fragrance than I have ever gotten with any other. I was surprised to see that Angel has as large a hate club as a fan club. I think I must have gotten at least 12 to 15 people hooked on this, as everyone who's ever complimented me has bought a bottle for themselves. Of those, two friends have told me that they were dissappointed as it smelled so different on their skini and they couldn't wear it. I find Angel fresh, not heavy, though you have to use a light hand when applying. It lasts forever! Angel reminds me a bit of the musk/patchouli oils that were popular in the 60's, but not as moody. Too bad this fragrance has bcome so common -- I used to feel unique wearing this when it was first launched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products