Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2159 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 1/1/2012 6:08:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Although the quality of the eyeshadow is great (very pigmented, creamy, blendable) overall this pallette is way to glittery! I was hoping for shades I could wear everyday that would look natural, but most of these eyeshadows I would not wear to work. I personally do not think metallic or glittery is daytime appropriate. I only wear them when I'm going out in the evening. Also, they are all very warm toned. I would have preferred some more matte finishes and cooler tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexa1995 on 1/1/2012 11:34:00 AM more reviews by alexa1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The Urban Decay Palette is a wonderful investment for those who enjoy playing with eyeshadows. A cult favorite of gurus, this palette lives up to its reputation. This palette has a good variety of finishes on the eyeshadows (matte, glittery, satin, etc.). Virgin and sin are lighter colors perfect for beginners. I use this palette often when I travel. In addition, the palettes come with a baby primer potion and a double-sided eyeliner or eyeshadow brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 1/1/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I've wanted this palette for a year and i finally have it!
I must admit i as a little worried as I've been reading people's reviews on MUA and members have been saying that it does not live up to the hype but let me tell you something- it most certainly 100% does!
I already have the Urban Decay 'Alice in wonderland' shadow book so i knew what to expect quality wise but even so i was still very impressed.
I have the versionwhich comes with a brush instead of a liner but that is fine with me as I've never rated those liners, ended up giving away both of the liners that came with the 'Alice' box as they just seemed to melt on me throughout the day.
The shadows are-

Virgin- Pale shimmery beige.

Sin- Frosty pink champagne.

Naked- Matte beige brown.

Sidecar- Medium bronze brown.

Buck- Matte beige brown.

Half Baked- Gold metallic bronze.

Smog- Medium bronze.

Darkhorse- Deep chocolate brown.

Toasted- Medium pinkish brown.

Hustle- Chocolate brown with plum tones.

Creep- Dark blue/black.

Gunmetal- Dark grey/silver.

The only colours that i dont really appreciate are 'Half baked' because i already have 'Baked' in the 'alice' box and dont think they are any different in my opinion.
Also 'Creep' because i dont really like to use black eye shadow as i feel it makes the eyes look tired but i have put a little in the crease over gun metal and it adds abit more depth.
Overall i think this is a fantastic palette and would recommend it to anyone especially those who are thinking about it for a first time pallet, you cant possible go wrong with this array of neutrals.
I would definitely buy this again but i think after Naked 2 comes to England i'l have enough neutrals to last a life time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Diverjox on 1/1/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Diverjox

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have admired this from afar for a long time and then saw it for real in December and thought it really looked great. Guess what... My lovely hubby got it for me for Christmas! Couldn't be happier. I have been using it everyday including for New year party as it is so versatile and all the colours that I really wear. The colours, pigmentation and textures are all really good. Would buy again if it runs out and I would definitely run and buy a spare if Urban Decay ever retired it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xxxheartfilled on 12/31/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Xxxheartfilled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LA LA LA LA LOVE THIS PRODUCT! i paid a wooping 65$ (cnd) and it was worth every penny. great value, and better quality then mac for less $$!!! ahhhhhhhhhhh if you are going to spend money on 1 item at sephora get this! you wont regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dalo3a on 12/31/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by dalo3a

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The best palette ever, i love it and i want naked2 so bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 12/31/2011 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Thank goodness I got this as a Christmas present! I would never pay so much money for this palette. It comes in an odd packaging. It's a fake velvet that covers cardboard. Are you kidding me? People pay ~$50 for eyeshadow that comes in cardboard? I pay $3 at Walmart for Wet N Wild's 8 shadows and I get it in a nice plastic container (you also get larger shadows too). Then there's the fact that mine came with a brush. The brush is flimsy. The metal, that holds the hairs, actually almost broke away from the handle if I wasn't careful. Not to mention that the hairs were already falling out. I have really cheap brushes from Walmart (Paris Presents ones) that were less than $10 a piece that have held up better. The packaging is cheap, the brush that comes with it is cheap, and yet people pay $50 for it.WHY? For the brand name? Seems stupid to me. Even though it's a present, I'll use it up and I'll never even think about purchasing one myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 12/31/2011 1:14:00 AM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Oh wow! I'm so happy I got this for Christmas! I'm very into neutral shades, so this is obsolutely perfect. I like Smog a lot. It's a pretty shimmery taupe. Sin is absolutely gorgeous, a great shade for my "natural eye look". It reminds me of the lid shade in the WnW's "Walking on Egg Shells". Its a great palette that I will bring with me everytime I go to do someone's makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinkerdink on 12/30/2011 4:08:00 PM more reviews by chinkerdink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette and got it as a gift for christmas. My goodness, I love shimmer and I want the naked 2 palette so so bad! The pigmentation is great and the primer makes everything work so much better. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeux on 12/30/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Jeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful palette , just wasn't that fabulous for me.
My main problem is there are too many shimmers and not enough mattes.
The other problem is , I am mainly cool tones and this is probably better suited to people with warm tones.

BUT , I'm not bagging it out , it's a terriffic palette , the colours are fabulous , well pigmented and on the right skin tones , would be awesome.

I do use this palette quite a bit , however I feel a bit limited in it's uses.
Mainly due to my age. My eye lids are quite crepey and the shimmers accentuate that.

I mainly use the shimmers for highlights ( under the eyes, inner corners , center of eye lid).

All in all , I'm still happy that I purchased it , but probably won't repurchase.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products