Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2171 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shar037 on 1/9/2012 11:56:00 PM more reviews by shar037

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally gave into peer pressure and bought this beauty!
Firstly, there is something so gratifying about having all of the colors in pallet form...as opposed to having a million MAC eyeshadows rolling around.
These colors are absolutely stunning. The pink shimmery shades are my fave. I read that someone didn't like the brush but I love it. Enough of a point to wet for eyeliner and dense enough to pick up product.
Some colors are a bit too shimery for me, but I tone them down with one of the matte colors.
Also, great for a pop of color on top of lip gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sisterhazel on 1/9/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Sisterhazel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have given this a 2 because I really don't like it, but I gave it a 3 for the long-wearing shadows. The colors are warm-toned, and extremely glittery. They end up smudged all over my eyes, regardless if I wear a primer, and my eyes just look dirty. I have tried using the "creep" and "gunmetal" colors as liners, and they smear, even with a dusting of powder on top. I rarely used this palette, favoring instead the Champagne and Caviar palette from NYX, which has cooler toned neutrals, and are more wearable for daytime. I finally removed this from my collection, and have it sitting in reserve, maybe I will put it up for swap. I've barely put a dent in any of these shadows, and it seems such a waste of $50. I just can't pull them off. I guess the quality is good, you do get quite a decent amount of shadows for your money. But why must UD make their shadows so glittery?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Koumiko on 1/9/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Koumiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The palette comes with the UD Primer Potion, and together, this palette is a winner on my part. Eye shadows don't budge with the primer, and the brush is also very high quality and soft (however, I use other brushes with it).

It's pretty expensive, but you do get a lot of neutral shades with it, which can be used everyday and the darker shades can be used for night time looks, without looking like too much eye shadow, if applied right. I'd recommend this to anyone who is just starting out their eye collection, or if they prefer the natural look, but this palette pretty much can cover anyone's eye shadow needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 1/9/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've wanted this forever & now that I've got it, I'm not disappointed! My only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the brush it came with, it sucks. I would have rather had the eyeliner but it wasn't an option at Ulta when I recently got mine. So I use my own brushes, but I love all the colors (I like metallic shadows). Also, I've never had any "high-end" shadows before, only drug store like Revlon, Loreal, etc so this was a special treat for me...and I'm a happy camper.
<3 Urban Decay :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldfish5555 on 1/7/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by goldfish5555

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not one of the people who went crazy for this palatte. I liked a couple of the colors in there such as naked, but in general the browns/golds were so sparkly and the lighter blue one is pretty but produced a lot of glitter fallout. Everyone loves this thing so I feel weird saying it, but the truth will set you free! If you're not a huge fan of glittery, shimmery, gold toned shadows then this might not be the palatte for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reaperangelique on 1/7/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by reaperangelique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The only eye palette I need most of the time. Basically perfect, I can't say anything other people haven't already. Only issues, personally, would be fallout and perhaps not much use out of the darkest and most orange shades. I disagree that it doesn't work on cooler toned skin; I think it works pretty well on anyone if you know what you're doing with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irenesa on 1/7/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by irenesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This palette is gorgeous, but come on.. the colors are easily duplable.
Im not saying Im abut to regret buying, just that this is nothing new.
Girls who like metalic and shimmer.. this is for you.
girls who love to experiment with color: get away.
girls with very yellow undertones... this is for you
girls with pink undertones: stay away.

The consistency of the eye shadows is buttery, uber pigmented! AMAZING. This stay in my lids all day and night.
If you have pigmented eyelids... maybe you won't like this palette. The colors remind me of that "dirty effect" that Im trying to conceal every day, again... it is a trend right now, but check out the swatches frsts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyyvan on 1/7/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by amyyvan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this palette so much. I've had this palette for a year now. I had never tried UD before this and because of this palette I have been venturing out and loving them. The palette is wonderful and can make many neutral and many funky looks. The only shade I dislike is Sidecar because of fallout. The shadows are nicely textured, blendable, highly pigmented and beautiful. I used to use my Dior eyeshadows and Mac daily but I rarely ever reach for them anymore. I automatically reach for my Naked Palette to either have a day look or night time look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emilyx0x on 1/6/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Emilyx0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this palette! Perfect if you're looking for a neutral shade palette. Mine came with a double eyeliner pencil which is quite handy for nights out! I would definitely recommend this palette to someone looking for nude/ neutral shades. The shadows are so smooth and pigmented and last all day if you use the primer potion which is great! The primer potion bottle is a bit awkward when it gets to the end though.

This is definitely worth the money, you will definitely not be disappointed! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sdpink1221 on 1/3/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by sdpink1221

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great neutral palette. I got mine last year before they took out the pencil which I love and wish they'd sell individually but that's another issue. The colors are beautiful and great quality. The kind of payoff expected of ud eyeshadow. My only complaint which is true of all urban decay shadows is I wish there were more matte colors and some have more glitter then I like. I recommend the naked 2 palette for more mattes. It's similar but also worth a look. I'm very pleased with this palette and for the price you can't beat the selection and quality. I use this thing almost every day. It never leave my makeup counter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products