Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2224 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 2/5/2012 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

BUY. THIS. Thats all I can say, thats all you need to know.
Colors are to die for and they last ALL day without any primer. I get out of the shower and the color is still on my lids. It last a crazy long time. The colors are nice and pigmented but I find them a tad hard to smudge around and combine the colors but I will learn!!
However I will not be re purchesing this again because of the price. But I won't be running out any time soon(:



on 2/5/2012 9:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it!
I bought this a couple of years ago and this got me hooked on UD shadows.
Love the colours too (apart from one which has huge speckles of glitter in it that always ends up on my nose for some reason...never remember which one it is though!)
UD was the brand that replaced my drug store eyeshadows. Im 43 and for years would buy cheaper eyeshadows and wonder why they lasted less than an hour. Now I know why... its all in the pigmentation (doh)

I find the price excellent as they last all day and you have so many shades. I had the primer in my set which I dont rate but my daughter along with millions of others thinks amazing (maybe Im doing something wrong)

For me an excellent product . I have most of their pallettes except the Naked 2 which seems very similar to this.



on 2/5/2012 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift and I love it! My favorite colors are Buck for the crease and Half Baked! Lol but when I got this my Half Baked was literally only half full. I didn't exchange it but I wish I did because it's almost done! I love it because you only need a little bit and it's so pigmented you don't even need a primer. Mine came with a brush and miny primer. the brush I like for concealer because it doesn't do that good on shadows and picking them up. The only colors I would actually use everyday though are the highlighters for the inner corners, Buck for my crease, or Half Baked used with a fluffy shadows brush so it doesn't look like my eyes are gold bricks. The rest are good for smoky eyes and evening looks. Maybe more for special occasions. Will rebuy if I run out of ALL the colors (which I doubt lol) and will definatly get a full size of Half Baked if they have it.


on 2/3/2012 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've had this palette for over a year and let me just say if you're cool toned just do yourself a favor and stay away from this palette. I'm NW15 and majority of the colors make me look sickly or like I have pink eye. The only color I use daily from this palette is Virgin but that can be duped by just about any shimmery white eyeshadow. The only colors usable for me are Virgin, Sin, Hustle, and DarkHorse but even those are generally still too warm toned. I'll usually pair them with cooler colors to balance it out. I pretty much have to force myself to use this palette as it's a waste of money otherwise. I should have returned it but I thought it was just user error and that it would grow on me. What a horrible mistake that was. If the colors weren't bad enough, the fallout for this product is just pathetic. It's nearly impossible to use this palette without using a card or tissue under my eye to catch the fall out. Even then my under eye area will look like I dusted glitter pigment everywhere. I've even tried doing under eye concealer after I do my eye makeup and no matter what it will still have glitter. The worst offenders for this are Sidecar, Creep, and Gunmetal. It would have been nicer had there been a few more mattes in the palette as there are only two which are Naked and Buck. If you're a warm toned person who loves shimmery shades and glittery fall out then this is the product for you!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colors are warm and beautiful ! The ground-like colors are very easy to use when creating a clean and daliy look! And it also can be use to create smokey eyes! I love this Naked Palette more than Naked 2!


on 2/2/2012 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Packaging wise, im not the biggest fan. Mine just ended up looking a bit dusty and the gold letters have come off a bit, but its not the worst thing i guess, since i love the eyeshadows. I absolutely love the color sidecar, just dont like that i get quite a bit of glitter on my face. I would have liked it if some of the colors were matte, but none the less i still love this palette!


on 2/2/2012 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

EVERYONE HAS THE NAKE PALETTE, and after receiving it as a gift, I understand WHY! It's as GOOD as everyone says it is. and if you don't go it you're definitly missing out. I can't get over their primer, definitly a hooked


on 1/31/2012 7:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Words cannot even describe how much I love the Urban Decay Naked Pallette! First of all, the quality of all of these shadows are phenomonal! They are buttery and silky and beautiful! Though the overall price of the pallette seems expensive, it truly is a steal if you were to calculate the prices of the eyeshadows individuly. The only downside to this pallette (and it probably isn't the case for many people) is the fact that there is a large amount of darker shades, and i'm more of a light eyeshadow wearer, however, I LOVE THIS and 100% recommend this to anybody who is a neutral eye lover!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2012 6:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this on a whim a few months ago and since purchase I have used it every single day. It really does live up to the hype, it's simple and practical with every shadow you need to create all sorts of day to day and night time looks. I highly recommend this to everyone, and don't be put off by the price because you're bound to get your money's worth. Like I said I have used it solidly for a few months now and it looks like it has barely been touched!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was really excited to buy the naked palette, there was so much hype about it! I finally caved and bought it. I really do love the colors, the pigmentation is also really great. It was really expensive though. I use the palette everyday so I suppose it was worth the price. The colors are great for an everyday look and if you wanted to throw in the smoky eyes you can as well. I love the options between the colors with shimmer and the matte colors, the packaging is really great. So chic and cute! I wouldn't buy again just for the simple fact that it's really pricey and I could find similar colors at a cheaper price. overall great product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top