Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation

3.6

2269 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 2/23/2012 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! A friend recommended it and I'm so glad she did. I was using MAC face and body foundation before, but I found that it was super wet and slick after applying, even after waiting awhile. My setting powder would get all gooey and it just didn't look quite right. I love this MUFE foundation because it's still light and almost fluffy in it's application. Does not feel cakey at all, but still hides imperfections well. I dust some mineral powder on top to complete the look. Love it!



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this foundation ! it lasts longer than any other foundation i've tried . Its a little pricy but worth the money.i use this with smashbox photofinish primer and leaves it even more amazing!


on 2/15/2012 10:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am yet another person who is in LOVE with this foundation! First of all: PUMP! I love the pump! It's so silly for companies to make foundations without pumps.
I apply this with my Sigma F82 and I love the flawless finish it gives me. I'm in the color 110 and it matches like a dream. I am someone with an uneven skin tone and a fair amount of blemishes (probably due to my non-existant skin care routine xD) and it covers everything very well, I just use a bit of under eye concealer since my brush won't fit under my eye without stabbing it.
I orignally bought this because my Matte Velvet + was just too drying for the winter time, but I think I actually might love this foundation more!
I have decently dry skin and it doesn't really dry me out or flake, which is good. I use it with a powder (and even if I don't) it lasts all day and has minimal transferring. I will definately repurchase again and again.

EDIT: After about 2 weeks of use I have noticed my skin breaking out like CRAZY..and it's a little itchy so I'm unsure what is really going on since I'm not allergic to virtually anything. I'm going to keep using the foundation though to see what happens when I up my skincare.


on 2/14/2012 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product, goes on smooth, texture is rich and there are so many shades to choose from you will find a match! It's good to use a finishing powder because if you have oily skin it'll show. So use a finishing powder and you'll look flawless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm in love with this foundation, I've heard so many great things about it i decided to buy it for once and try it myself, i love how natural it looks , you don;t feel it and it lasts long! It matches perfectly my skin tone and it doesn't make me break out I would definitely recommend this foundation!


on 2/12/2012 3:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although I will never use this foundation in my usual make up routine anymore but it is still the best liquid foundation in my make up case. As a make up artist, I would appreciate the great work this foundation does on almost every type of skin. It is great to wear it for photo shooting. I bet my opinion would be appreciated by the others who wear this foundation. It covers flaws perfectly and you will definitely look great in the photos. It also provides well radiance and natural look. However, it may be a little bit heavy for day make up even if only a small amount is applied on the skin. The coverage is buildable, from medium to medium-full. It may be harder to cover redness. It can be a little bit drying so dry skin babies may wanna consider wearing a hydrating make up base before applying this foundation. The price is similar to the other branded liquid foundations. It is about RM135. A little goes a long way so I guess this can last for at least 5 months if without using too much everyday. It is quite long lasting but the oil absorbing effect isn't well appreciated. It may melt a little bit on oilier skin after a few hours. It allows your eye make up (even smokey eyes) to last much longer. It is not advisable to touch your skin when you are wearing this foundation as this may rub off the foundation a little bit. It comes in 30ml pump packaging so I consider this is well designed and the shade range starts from #107, the very deep pink undertones (I am wearing #115, however it is still a little bit darker than my skin since my skin is pale pink undertone) to the deepest shade with orange undertone (for Negro).


on 2/12/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL FOUNDATION. I have used over 30 different types of foundations and this is my favorite. The texture is creamy and blends really easily, a bottle lasts me 6-8 months so that helps offset the price. My face seriously looks flawless after I put this on and there are so many colors it is easy to find a really good match. The only thing I would change is to put it in a squeeze tube instead of a pump bottle but that's minor. I LOVE IT!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Texture is quite watery (not creamy) and it only provides me with medium-coverage which is not build-able.

Does not set my skin with a smooth finish - instead making the small bumps on my skin a little more obvious. It also does not help to control oil (even with the micro HD powder).

I would recommend it for those who have less flaws and less oily skin.

This is only good for me on night's out where there's going to be flash photography & I do not want a white cast on my face.


on 2/11/2012 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was excited to try this foundation after all the rave reviews but sadly I am not impressed. It doesn't have a smooth coverage; especially by the end of the day. In flash pictures it really washed me out. I am going to stick with MAC pro longwear.


on 2/10/2012 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just started using this foundation about 2 weeks ago and I love it! Before I used Bare Minerals powder, but the coverage wasn't that great, so I decided to give liquid foundation a try. This HD foundation looks great on my skin and lasts a long time. My skin is normal/a little dry, I wouldn't recommend this for people with oily skin, you guys should probably try the mat velvet instead. Yes, $40 is quite pricey, but worth it for me!


Back to Top