Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Xxxheartfilled on 12/31/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Xxxheartfilled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LA LA LA LA LOVE THIS PRODUCT! i paid a wooping 65$ (cnd) and it was worth every penny. great value, and better quality then mac for less $$!!! ahhhhhhhhhhh if you are going to spend money on 1 item at sephora get this! you wont regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dalo3a on 12/31/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by dalo3a

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The best palette ever, i love it and i want naked2 so bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 12/31/2011 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Thank goodness I got this as a Christmas present! I would never pay so much money for this palette. It comes in an odd packaging. It's a fake velvet that covers cardboard. Are you kidding me? People pay ~$50 for eyeshadow that comes in cardboard? I pay $3 at Walmart for Wet N Wild's 8 shadows and I get it in a nice plastic container (you also get larger shadows too). Then there's the fact that mine came with a brush. The brush is flimsy. The metal, that holds the hairs, actually almost broke away from the handle if I wasn't careful. Not to mention that the hairs were already falling out. I have really cheap brushes from Walmart (Paris Presents ones) that were less than $10 a piece that have held up better. The packaging is cheap, the brush that comes with it is cheap, and yet people pay $50 for it.WHY? For the brand name? Seems stupid to me. Even though it's a present, I'll use it up and I'll never even think about purchasing one myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 12/31/2011 1:14:00 AM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Oh wow! I'm so happy I got this for Christmas! I'm very into neutral shades, so this is obsolutely perfect. I like Smog a lot. It's a pretty shimmery taupe. Sin is absolutely gorgeous, a great shade for my "natural eye look". It reminds me of the lid shade in the WnW's "Walking on Egg Shells". Its a great palette that I will bring with me everytime I go to do someone's makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinkerdink on 12/30/2011 4:08:00 PM more reviews by chinkerdink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette and got it as a gift for christmas. My goodness, I love shimmer and I want the naked 2 palette so so bad! The pigmentation is great and the primer makes everything work so much better. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeux on 12/30/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Jeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful palette , just wasn't that fabulous for me.
My main problem is there are too many shimmers and not enough mattes.
The other problem is , I am mainly cool tones and this is probably better suited to people with warm tones.

BUT , I'm not bagging it out , it's a terriffic palette , the colours are fabulous , well pigmented and on the right skin tones , would be awesome.

I do use this palette quite a bit , however I feel a bit limited in it's uses.
Mainly due to my age. My eye lids are quite crepey and the shimmers accentuate that.

I mainly use the shimmers for highlights ( under the eyes, inner corners , center of eye lid).

All in all , I'm still happy that I purchased it , but probably won't repurchase.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maxylove34 on 12/30/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by maxylove34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product! This should be a staple in every girls makeup collection. I was already fond of Urban Decay shadows, YDK being my favorite, so I couldn't wait to get my hands on this palette. It has a wide range of warm neutral shadows that are flattering on everyone. The shadows are buttery smooth, higly pigmented, and blend like a dream. When you use the shadows they crumble a tiny bit, but I have a habbit of tapping off any access shadow on my brush so there hasn't been a problem with fall out upon application. The packaging is ok, nothing spectacular, very simple. I have read some complaints that it is flimsy but then again I don't really put it to the test, I just sit it nicely on my vanity. I reach for this palette almost everyday and can wholeheartedly say that it is definitly worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtSmartzGirl on 12/29/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by ArtSmartzGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! I got it for christmas and there are so many looks that you can create. My favorite color is toasted with hustle in the crease. They staying power is very good and there is little fallout. This is really pricey and I wouldn't usually pay $50 for a palette but I heard such good things about it and it was christmas! The colors are very smooth and silky but I'm not too impressed about the brush because I wish it was double sided or something. I like the mini primer in it and its good for traveling. I know the naked 2 palette just came out but I wasn't too crazy about the "cooler" toned colors....I might get it later when it comes to my sephora but the naked 1 palette is a must!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emma93 on 12/29/2011 5:37:00 AM more reviews by Emma93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this palette. I don't think there is much to add to previous reviews. The reasons why I love it so much are obvious. Pigmentation, color selection etc.
The only downside on this is, that a few shades have a lot of fallout, espacially Sidecar and Halfbaked, but these aren't my favourite shades anyway so I can live with that. And also, if there would have been 1 or 2 more matte shades instead of these fallout-prone shimmery ones, I would have given 5 points.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KateR18 on 12/28/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by KateR18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wanting this set for a while and now I have it I am in love with it :) It is amazing! I have light enough skin and on my eyes I often use browns and golds. In fact it is rare that I would wear anything else. My favourite colour is "Midnight cowboy rides again", which is not included in this set and I will have to buy it separately. However everything else that I need for a daytime or night time look is included. The brush that comes with it is full size and great quality. The packaging as is typical of UD is gorgeous and it comes in a brown flip box with the name printed on the lid. Before I had this set I was using the bamboo set from UD and I have to say it does not even nearly match the quality of this set. I would wholely recommend this set to anyone who likes browns golds or beiges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products