Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2253 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

The best neutral palette ever! The palette also comes with 12 eyeshadows ranging from neutral highlight colors to dark colors and a mix of matte, metallic & shimmery/glittery colours. I love the variety, they are such versatile colours to creates lots of looks, natural looks or dramatic. They are all pigmented, high quality and blend easily. The brush provided is fabulous, really dense bristles so it can pick up a lot of product and apply easily. There is a sample size Primer Potion too, which is perfect to use with these eyeshadows. It's a pricey but there are so many great stable eyeshadows, a brush and primer included so it is great value for money. Couldn't recommend more!



on 2/24/2012 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up yesterday at Ulta and when I applied a couple of the eyeshadows this morning, I was really happy because they are so pretty and look great on the eyes. I have the Naked 2 palette already and use that one constantly, so that's why I thought I would pick up the original also, and I am so glad I did! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The reason why this palette is so popular and loved is clearly because all these colours are so wearable from night to day. The colours are pigmented and the shimmery ones are absolutely gorgeous and not too overpowering at all. You can create so many different looks with this palette, from intense night time looks to natural and flirty day looks. It goes well with any complexion and any eye colour, I am in loooooveee with this palette. The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging because of the velvety exterior, seems kind of unsanitary but whatever it isn't a huge deal. I recommend any makeup geeks to grab this palette, definitely worth the $50.


on 2/22/2012 11:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This was my first urban decay palette, and no matter what other fantastic eyeshadows I accumulate, I still find myself reaching for this palette on a daily basis. Honestly, I could survive with just this palette if I had to, and do without every other eyeshadow I have.

Depending on my hair color ( I go back and forth between a warm medium brown and a bright red) , I use Naked or Buck on my brows. Just about every day. Then, I find myself thinking, "well, since I have the palette out anyway..."

My favorite look uses Half Baked and Smog, and Darkhorse as a liner. On my NC15 skin, and against my blue eyes, it is just so flattering on me. There is a lot of shimmer/glitter in this palette, but I personally love that.

I also haven the Naked2, and while I like that one as well, I do prefer this one. The warmer colors just appeal to me more. I do find that the two palettes compliment each other nicely though, and I often find myself creating looks using both of them. I prefer the packaging of the original Naked palette. It's small, and to the point. It does show wear after a while, but to me, that's just a sign of a welll-loved item.

Ive hit pan in a few of my favorite shades, and if I were ever to run out, I would absolutely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2012 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading all the reviews I was so desperate to get this palate. I am NC42 with indian skin. A lot of the colours don't show up that well on me but I still love this palate. The primer potion is brilliant and all the colours blend so well. I can get so many looks out of it, and for 35 it was definitely worth the price. My only issue is a lot of the colours are shimmery and sparkly so I can't wear them everyday, but for a night out it is the first thing I reach for. Really happy with my purchase, I want to buy Naked 2 now!


on 2/22/2012 9:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This palette is iconic and for a reason. Every color in this palette is useable and wearable every single day. It has every color to complete a look. You have highlight colors, crease colors, lid colors, smokey colors, everything. I have NW15, cool toned skin and this palette still looks awesome on me. It's all about mixing. Some colors I can't use on my lid, but who says that I can't use them as a liner or as an outer V color? This palette works for all the seasons and really any look that you want to achieve. I wish it had still come with the double sided liner. The brush is useless. It packs on color, but it doesn't hold any of the pigment on the brush, so you have to keep going back to apply more to lid until opaqueness is achieved. I love this palette and I recommend it to everyone.


on 2/22/2012 2:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE this palette! I've got green eyes, and I feel like every single color complements them. I usually use 2-3 of the colors together that are in the same color family, but I feel like any pairing even if blindly selected would work. Urban Decay's shadows are usually of great quality but some are much too glittery for my taste, but this palette balances that shimmer-glow (you know what I'm talking about!) without too much tween glitter. I'd buy again, but the shadows are so pigmented that I doubt I'll run out anytime soon!


on 2/22/2012 1:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this palette for 4 months and the Naked 2 palette for a week and love them both equally. I waited for about a year before I was able to get my hands on the Naked palette because they were always sold out at the Sephora here in BC, Canada. At the time, I though to myself "hey, I have a full 15 pan MAC palette full of neutral colours like Woodwinked, Sable, Satin Taupe, All That Glitters etc..., do I really need another friggen neutral tone palette?" and the answer was (so I thought) no. That is why I restrained myself for a year from buying the Naked palette online. The moment I saw the Sephora I shop at had the Naked palette in stock, i purchased it immediately and quickly became angry at myself for not doing so sooner. MAC e/s are great, don't get me wrong, but if I could go back in time and save myself the $200+ I spent on all of my MAC e/s and just buy the Naked palette for $60, I WOULD! Maybe it's crazy makeup obsessed me talking here, but I think the UD palettes are great steals! Especially when compared to MAC individual pans or Nars e/s. Thanks to my darling, who gave me the Naked 2 palette for my birthday, I now have all the e/s I ever need or want. Regarding the velvet/cardboard packaging that a lot of people gripe over, I actually like it. Of course the Naked 2 palette is so much more sturdy and travel-friendly, but the first palette has a certain humbleness and iconic vibe that cannot and should not be replaced. <3

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this pallete. Just starting to build my makeup collection and this is one of my favourite buys. It has everything you need and is very blendable. Love it totally worth the expense!


on 2/20/2012 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I debated for awhile with myself on whether or not I should buy this product. It seemed a bit expensive but after I thought about it 12 eyeshadows, a brush and primer for $50 wasn't really that bad at all! And I am so happy I finally decided to buy it! The colors are completely the same color on the eye as they are in the palette and there is such a variety! Matte, shimmery, dark, light, you name it. I just recently started experimenting with eyeshadow and there are so many youtube tutorials for this product. If you decide to buy it you will love it!


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
82 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top