Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2159 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Koumiko on 1/9/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Koumiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The palette comes with the UD Primer Potion, and together, this palette is a winner on my part. Eye shadows don't budge with the primer, and the brush is also very high quality and soft (however, I use other brushes with it).

It's pretty expensive, but you do get a lot of neutral shades with it, which can be used everyday and the darker shades can be used for night time looks, without looking like too much eye shadow, if applied right. I'd recommend this to anyone who is just starting out their eye collection, or if they prefer the natural look, but this palette pretty much can cover anyone's eye shadow needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 1/9/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've wanted this forever & now that I've got it, I'm not disappointed! My only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the brush it came with, it sucks. I would have rather had the eyeliner but it wasn't an option at Ulta when I recently got mine. So I use my own brushes, but I love all the colors (I like metallic shadows). Also, I've never had any "high-end" shadows before, only drug store like Revlon, Loreal, etc so this was a special treat for me...and I'm a happy camper.
<3 Urban Decay :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldfish5555 on 1/7/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by goldfish5555

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not one of the people who went crazy for this palatte. I liked a couple of the colors in there such as naked, but in general the browns/golds were so sparkly and the lighter blue one is pretty but produced a lot of glitter fallout. Everyone loves this thing so I feel weird saying it, but the truth will set you free! If you're not a huge fan of glittery, shimmery, gold toned shadows then this might not be the palatte for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reaperangelique on 1/7/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by reaperangelique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The only eye palette I need most of the time. Basically perfect, I can't say anything other people haven't already. Only issues, personally, would be fallout and perhaps not much use out of the darkest and most orange shades. I disagree that it doesn't work on cooler toned skin; I think it works pretty well on anyone if you know what you're doing with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irenesa on 1/7/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by irenesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This palette is gorgeous, but come on.. the colors are easily duplable.
Im not saying Im abut to regret buying, just that this is nothing new.
Girls who like metalic and shimmer.. this is for you.
girls who love to experiment with color: get away.
girls with very yellow undertones... this is for you
girls with pink undertones: stay away.

The consistency of the eye shadows is buttery, uber pigmented! AMAZING. This stay in my lids all day and night.
If you have pigmented eyelids... maybe you won't like this palette. The colors remind me of that "dirty effect" that Im trying to conceal every day, again... it is a trend right now, but check out the swatches frsts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyyvan on 1/7/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by amyyvan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this palette so much. I've had this palette for a year now. I had never tried UD before this and because of this palette I have been venturing out and loving them. The palette is wonderful and can make many neutral and many funky looks. The only shade I dislike is Sidecar because of fallout. The shadows are nicely textured, blendable, highly pigmented and beautiful. I used to use my Dior eyeshadows and Mac daily but I rarely ever reach for them anymore. I automatically reach for my Naked Palette to either have a day look or night time look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emilyx0x on 1/6/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Emilyx0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this palette! Perfect if you're looking for a neutral shade palette. Mine came with a double eyeliner pencil which is quite handy for nights out! I would definitely recommend this palette to someone looking for nude/ neutral shades. The shadows are so smooth and pigmented and last all day if you use the primer potion which is great! The primer potion bottle is a bit awkward when it gets to the end though.

This is definitely worth the money, you will definitely not be disappointed! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sdpink1221 on 1/3/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by sdpink1221

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great neutral palette. I got mine last year before they took out the pencil which I love and wish they'd sell individually but that's another issue. The colors are beautiful and great quality. The kind of payoff expected of ud eyeshadow. My only complaint which is true of all urban decay shadows is I wish there were more matte colors and some have more glitter then I like. I recommend the naked 2 palette for more mattes. It's similar but also worth a look. I'm very pleased with this palette and for the price you can't beat the selection and quality. I use this thing almost every day. It never leave my makeup counter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebeccaxx24 on 1/3/2012 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Rebeccaxx24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING palette!! Was so hard to get hold of here because it had sold out everywhere but I was sooo happy when I got it because the shadows are truly amazing, every single colour is usable, unlike other palettes I've bought before I find myself only using certain shades but with this one you can use them all to create so many different looks.

Expensive, but worth the money, this will last and its something you can use every single day and create day and night looks with. Colours are so pigmented too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leachele on 1/1/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by leachele

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My dad got me this palette for Christmas and I can tell I'll be getting a lot of use out of it. The quality is amazing! This is my first time using Urban Decay and these are definitely the best eye shadows I've ever used.
I like that there are a lot of good colors for daytime but also some brighter/darker shades for night.. I would buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products