Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2165 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Shannap on 1/10/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first Urban Decay product and I was expecting a little bit more from the shadows. The one huge negative is the fallout- it is annoying. I've tried numerous brushes and techniques, but still have a lot. Still, the colors are very true and are creamy and long wearing. Although, I would have liked more matte shades. I will most likely not try naked2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicolaKate on 1/10/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by NicolaKate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After seeing so many people raving about this palette, I wanted to try it out for myself and see what all the fuss was about. Already being a fan of Urban Decay products and their brushes, I decided to ask my boyfriend to buy it for me as a Christmas gift. I was pleasantly surprised at the packaging alone so I knew that I was in for a treat, lol. The velvet case is somewhat luxurious. On to the colours - neutrals that are so versatile yet glamorous and with excellent colour payoff! This palette is just perfect for adding a little glam to that fresh faced daily look but is also fantastic for creating smokey, sultry evening looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxoCK on 1/10/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by xoxoCK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette! The colours are beautiful, really pigmented and lasts all day! Yes, it is a little pricey, but I think it's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylaax3 on 1/10/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by kaylaax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love the Naked Palette! :) The colors are gorgeous & last all day. I hate how it's so expensive though :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shar037 on 1/9/2012 11:56:00 PM more reviews by shar037

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally gave into peer pressure and bought this beauty!
Firstly, there is something so gratifying about having all of the colors in pallet form...as opposed to having a million MAC eyeshadows rolling around.
These colors are absolutely stunning. The pink shimmery shades are my fave. I read that someone didn't like the brush but I love it. Enough of a point to wet for eyeliner and dense enough to pick up product.
Some colors are a bit too shimery for me, but I tone them down with one of the matte colors.
Also, great for a pop of color on top of lip gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sisterhazel on 1/9/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Sisterhazel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have given this a 2 because I really don't like it, but I gave it a 3 for the long-wearing shadows. The colors are warm-toned, and extremely glittery. They end up smudged all over my eyes, regardless if I wear a primer, and my eyes just look dirty. I have tried using the "creep" and "gunmetal" colors as liners, and they smear, even with a dusting of powder on top. I rarely used this palette, favoring instead the Champagne and Caviar palette from NYX, which has cooler toned neutrals, and are more wearable for daytime. I finally removed this from my collection, and have it sitting in reserve, maybe I will put it up for swap. I've barely put a dent in any of these shadows, and it seems such a waste of $50. I just can't pull them off. I guess the quality is good, you do get quite a decent amount of shadows for your money. But why must UD make their shadows so glittery?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Koumiko on 1/9/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Koumiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The palette comes with the UD Primer Potion, and together, this palette is a winner on my part. Eye shadows don't budge with the primer, and the brush is also very high quality and soft (however, I use other brushes with it).

It's pretty expensive, but you do get a lot of neutral shades with it, which can be used everyday and the darker shades can be used for night time looks, without looking like too much eye shadow, if applied right. I'd recommend this to anyone who is just starting out their eye collection, or if they prefer the natural look, but this palette pretty much can cover anyone's eye shadow needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 1/9/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've wanted this forever & now that I've got it, I'm not disappointed! My only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the brush it came with, it sucks. I would have rather had the eyeliner but it wasn't an option at Ulta when I recently got mine. So I use my own brushes, but I love all the colors (I like metallic shadows). Also, I've never had any "high-end" shadows before, only drug store like Revlon, Loreal, etc so this was a special treat for me...and I'm a happy camper.
<3 Urban Decay :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldfish5555 on 1/7/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by goldfish5555

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not one of the people who went crazy for this palatte. I liked a couple of the colors in there such as naked, but in general the browns/golds were so sparkly and the lighter blue one is pretty but produced a lot of glitter fallout. Everyone loves this thing so I feel weird saying it, but the truth will set you free! If you're not a huge fan of glittery, shimmery, gold toned shadows then this might not be the palatte for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reaperangelique on 1/7/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by reaperangelique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The only eye palette I need most of the time. Basically perfect, I can't say anything other people haven't already. Only issues, personally, would be fallout and perhaps not much use out of the darkest and most orange shades. I disagree that it doesn't work on cooler toned skin; I think it works pretty well on anyone if you know what you're doing with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products