Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2178 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lusciouspreciousluv on 12/12/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lusciouspreciousluv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent foundation. The color range is great. I use 117 Marble and it's pretty much a perfect match. It glides on effortlessly, is medium coverage, and doesn't oxidize throughout the day. It also photographs beautifully. To the girls who can't get it to last, I use MoM as a primer before I apply it and can get it to last all day on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautybynadiya on 12/9/2011 10:42:00 AM more reviews by beautybynadiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great foundation, awesome natural coverage and definitely high definition. Pretty expensive but worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mona09 on 12/8/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by mona09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I Have oily skin and this foundation made my skin look so oily! even after i applied power on top. I was very disappointed because everyone swears by it unfortunately it didnt work for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candydoll on 12/8/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by candydoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this and I might try it again some time in the future. But when I put it on, I thought it didn't look any better than some other foundations that cost much less. I almost feel bad saying that. But so it is. I don't mind spending 40 or more dollars on a foundation, but it better really stand out from the others. I didn't see that. Sorry. There was nothing wrong with it. It was a very fine foundation, which is why I rated it a 4. I just didn't find it so much better as to justify the cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raroux on 12/7/2011 11:45:00 PM more reviews by raroux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this foundation, I can't say enough good things about it. It's PERFECT. Since it's winter and I live in a dry/cold state, I wanted to use liquid for the winter instead of my regular powder. I had it tested at Sephora, and the two friends I was with literally gasped at how flawless it made my skin, and it did.

My roommate ALWAYS comments on how flawless my skin looks whenever I wear it, and she always notices when I do because of how amazing it looks on me. Naturally I have acne scars, blackheads, discoloration, I have it all but this makes my skin look so nice. It's perfect consistency, coverage, and it builds well. It's really expensive but to me, it is absolutely worth it. I use a 187 stippling brush with it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emisara on 12/7/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by emisara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my current favorite foundation. I like it because it blends really well and has a natural finish. I usually apply it on my chin, which has some redness, and then blend out with a stipple brush. Then I spritz the stipple brush with Cinema Secrets Moisture spray, and apply the foundation very, very sheerly to the rest of my face. This looks very natural - I get coverage where I want it, and just some evening out of my skintone everywhere else.

I love this and I'm sure I'll repurchase when I run out. It's going to last a long time though, since I only use a pea-sized amount each day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 halve_moon on 12/6/2011 9:14:00 AM more reviews by halve_moon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get what's so good about this foundation. The ads are definitely very convincing... saying that you're looking at the first non-airbrushed make up ads... But when I put it on, it doesn't make my skin looks flawless. It's drying out my skin. And the photos are not that fabulous either. I love MUFE Face & Body Liquid Foundation more. It makes my skin looks flawless both in real life and in photographs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MySilentHeart on 12/6/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by MySilentHeart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG PhotoFinish foundation. It is SO hard to find a foundation that looks amazing in photos, isn't cakey but still covers AND is good for your skin. MUFE HD is all of that and more.
It doesn't make me break out, is medium buildable coverage, and can be mixed if you are in between shades (I fake tan - on light days i'm 115, on tan days i'm 118, and in between I mix the two).
I am amazed that this is a moderate coverage foundation that doesn't look cakey at all - it actually makes your skin look better by moisturising lines/wrinkles!
The only drawback being that it can get shiny towards the end of the day/night. But i'll live with it for perfect looking skin for the other 6+ hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CiaraAinsley on 12/4/2011 1:48:00 PM more reviews by CiaraAinsley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is so great. 117 fits me perfectly! The SA tried to match me to 118, but that was a bit too dark for my cheek/jawline, IMO. Great color selection- it's hard to find a fair olivey shade. It makes my skin look beautiful, but don't try to use this as a concealer- it's medium coverage and I feel like a lot of the frustration people have about this foundation is from trying to use this as a concealer. This legit improved the quality of my skin too, as far as dryness goes. I have flaky patches where my eyebrows start, which is tricky to cover w/o being caky&weird, but that's not mufe's fault. Try a sample of this! It doesn't work for evveryone, but it worked so well for me that strangers & friends alike come up to me and tell me I look good...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eurasianbeauty on 12/2/2011 5:53:00 AM more reviews by eurasianbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great foundation! I use shade 153 since I have medium yellow-olive toned skin and I must say that this really is the best shade match I have ever found in a foundation! It truly has those undertones that I have yet to find in other foundations. I use it mainly in the evenings, for going out or special occasions since it has a little more coverage than I usually need. I like that it does not have SPF since I use it when I take pictures and it photographs really well! It is smooth, I apply it with my Sigma flat top kabuki brush and it gives me a flawless finish. Skin is velvety smooth and not entirely matte which I like. Staying power wise I think it is quite good as well. I dont wear this foundation for a whole day which I already stated above so I cannot comment on all day wear. But for the evenings it holds up very well and looks good, never creases or flakes during the whole time. I have combination skin for reference. I use a silicone primer underneath but it also works without primer. Great foundation, which Im willing to pay the high price for! I wish they made a foundation in the same shade for the day-wear (with Spf and longer-wearing but with the same smooth texture)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products