Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 courtenayg on 1/19/2012 12:30:00 AM more reviews by courtenayg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Great palette. Works on my NC30 skin as I'm sure it works with everyone else's skin. You could definitely get a few hundred looks from this palette from neutral day eyes to smokey night eyes. I also use the shadows to fill in my brows.

Can't beat the price for the amount of shadows you get and I like how they included a mini primer in there. However, the packaging is a little sketchy with a flimsy magnetic closure, so be careful with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lotsapink on 1/18/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by lotsapink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As everyone else says, who DOESN'T love this product?! The range of all the neutrals in this compact range from lightest neutral to dark gray. As per usual with Urban Decay's eyeshadow, they're soft and velvety and glide on with little to no difficulty. (Sidecar has some glitter fallout, but this can be avoided if applied with a medium.)

The only thing I don't like about this product is the suede-ish exterior of the package; I don't want to get any eyeshadow on it and make it look messy. The price may be a turn-off, but when you consider how much you pay for just one container of Urban Decay eyeshadow (about $15!) and multiply that by 12, you're looking at a $180 value. $50 divided by 12 equals about $4.16, the average price of a singular drugstore-brand eyeshadow. This is a nice investment if you want an arsenal of good quality neutral eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samesp2012 on 1/18/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by samesp2012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Who doesn't love this product? It's so great to have. I love all the colors and the brush it came with. The colors are highly pigmented and it is a good deal because it comes with 12 full sized shadows all for 44 bucks! and there's two matte browns which are perfect as eyebrow fillers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aegriedl on 1/18/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by aegriedl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this palette as a gift and I am absolutely in love with it. The neutral colors are incredibly versatile and I can effortlessly create just about any look. I use this eye shadow almost everyday and I have discovered endless combinations. The colors are extremely rich in pigment and the included mini primer potion enhances its look and wear. The palette is a bit expensive; however, it can last for months. Personally, I consider the Naked Palette to be one of the best eye shadow palettes ever and it is definitely worth the high cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evelinx3 on 1/18/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Evelinx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this pallete in July, & I JUST hit pan on "virgin", this pallete is amazing. I love it. Personally, Naked > Naked 2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jellyfiish on 1/18/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by jellyfiish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is gorgeous. The rich, pigmented colors, the classy packaging, the high quality brush, I love everything about it. I got this as a gift, but I would gladly repurchase it if I ever ran out of the colors. I couldn't see that happening anytime soon though because these are full sized shadows! It's a great value and should be a staple in every girls makeup collection ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdybee on 1/18/2012 5:06:00 PM more reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette. Its got everything you need to do several neutral looks. I think the price is fair for the amount of product you get. I love UD e/s and this palette does not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KewlAidJammerz on 1/18/2012 7:46:00 AM more reviews by KewlAidJammerz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette!! I usually wear natural colored eyeshadows, so when I saw this I bought it right away! Urban Decay has been my favorite brand of eyeshadow ever since I started wearing makeup. This palette also comes with a mini sized primer potion, which helps keep my eyeshadow fresh and long lasting all day. It is expensive, but worth the extra money for great quality eyeshadows :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xnightstar on 1/18/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by xnightstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The design is soo cute! It looks like a velvet chocolate bar. I adore all the colors in this palette. There are 2 matte colors and the rest are shimmer :) I can do a neutral eye, brown smokey, or regular dark smokey eye with ease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JennyBean13 on 1/17/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by JennyBean13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this for christmas from my sister and I really like it :)

Pros:
As pigmented as the faces of Jersey Shore.
Lovely and shimmery.
Last all day.
Wide range of neutral, warm colours.
Brush is decent, but you'd be better off with your own.
Little primer potion sample! It's great.

Cons:
Pricey.
I generally prefer darker colours so I probably wouldn't buy it again, but that's just personal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products