Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2166 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JennyBean13 on 1/17/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by JennyBean13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this for christmas from my sister and I really like it :)

Pros:
As pigmented as the faces of Jersey Shore.
Lovely and shimmery.
Last all day.
Wide range of neutral, warm colours.
Brush is decent, but you'd be better off with your own.
Little primer potion sample! It's great.

Cons:
Pricey.
I generally prefer darker colours so I probably wouldn't buy it again, but that's just personal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkylipstx on 1/16/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by pinkylipstx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Once you have this palette this should be all that you need! The brush it comes with is crap so make sure you have a better brush even if its the small round revlon brush thats what i use and it works great! So yes yes yes to this palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 womanofmilwaukee on 1/16/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by womanofmilwaukee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Colors are good, primer is ok, but not impressed with the brush.
A couple of the colors have severe fallout and I'm not liking that too much.
I said I would purchase again, but I can't imagine when I would need to. This may just last me forever.
I do find this palette, very everyday nice/usable.
Did I read some thought this too glittery? Not I, I'm not even sure anyone looking at me notices any glitter. I like a bit of shine, matte is just so dry looking.
Somedays I use only as shadow, some days as liner and some days as both.
It costs about $48 and for the amount of product, I feel that it's a very fair price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmaloun on 1/16/2012 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Emmaloun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is awesome! I use it everyday, the colours are beautiful and pigmented. I would buy this palette again if i need to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrendaLM on 1/16/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by BrendaLM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

bought into the hype and finally was able to locate and purchase this palette. Best investment I've made thus far! Love most of the colors especially the 2 blending colors they are my favorites. No regrets about my purchase. I would repurchase but don't this I will ever run out of any color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pmangelo on 1/13/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by pmangelo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Until I bought this palette, I was a drugstore-only cosmetics consumer -- now I am ruined forever :), thanks to the terrific colors and pigmentation. Given the quality, this is really a great value -- I also have Naked 2 and think the two palettes compliment each other nicely.Clearly, this is a gateway product...because I also have become addicted to the primer that came with these shadows!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jazztap10 on 1/13/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by jazztap10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I couldn't decide between picking a 3 or 4 for this product. The eyeshadows are definitely fantastic quality, that's for sure. They blend really well and last all day. I was quite disappointed in the colours though. I didn't expect them to be quite so shimmery, and I personally prefer matte colours. I can't fault the palette for that though, because I should have realized that they were too shimmery for me from the swatches. Overall, it's good quality palette, but it just isn't for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AshleyBillxo on 1/13/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by AshleyBillxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

im not a person who wears eyeshadow everyday but if i do then i'll always be wearing neutrals. this pallet is perfect for someone like me it has every color you'd need to create tons of day to night looks and all the shadows are in one place. there very pigmented and such gorgeous colors i dont see how anyone couldnt like this pallet i think urban decay were genius to make this !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* christi4200 on 1/13/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by christi4200

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted the NAKED palette for over a year, and I finally received one for Christmas from my lovely mom. I was ecstatic, and definitely not disappointed with it- it actually far surpassed my expectations. My mom had a $15 off Sephora coupon too, so this only ended up costing $33 US. How freakin awesome is that? It's certainly worth the full price of $48 tho, but I'll get into that in a sec. Everything has been said about this palette already, and I'll just add to the majority when I say that these shadows are very richly pigmented, blend like a dream, and are incredibly buttery. A lot of people complain about fallout, and there IS a little, I'm not gonna lie, but it's not enough to bother me, or lower my rating. It's also nothing that tapping off the excess from your brush when u dip into the shadow, or a good primer can't help. UDPP is great, but a more affordable dupe for that is by Palladio, (avail @ Sally's/Ulta), called Herbal e/s primer, it's $8 I believe.

I'm a warm toned NC30-40 (depending on the time of year), and these shadows suit me very well. However, my mom is much more fair, around NC 10-15, and these shades also suit her, such as Virgin (a fantastic highlighter, and brightener for the tear ducts), Naked (a great blending shade), Sin (great for a simple wash all over the lid), & Toasted (also great for all over the lid and up into the crease as well), to name a few. There are several other shades that suit her pale complexion too, in fact, except Half Baked, all of them work great on her.

Also, for the life of me, I just cannot get over anyone saying this palette is expensive. That absolutely boggles my mind, and I am NOT rich by any stretch of the imagination. (I'm a single mom on a tight budget actually). But, you get 12 x Full Size (1.3 g or 0.05 oz.) *gorgeous* eyeshadows for $48--12 full size e/s that as singles are $17 each. If you were to purchase them separately, you would spend $204. Not to mention, it includes a very decent brush (that is really fab for concealer btw) and a mini primer potion that you get several uses out of since you only need the tiniest bit for both lids. I used to be a mostly drugstore makeup girl before MUA got its' hands on me, and I still thought this was a great deal even then. (And I was MUCH cheaper then!) So please stop complaining that this is expensive ladies, because it's NOT. You'd pay nearly the same price as this palette costs for 12 Maybelline, Revlon, or CG eyeshadows bought separately at the drugstore! (and they wouldn't come with a brush, primer, or be nearly as good quality either.) If this cost $60, it would still be worth it.

As I said, I've discovered that the synthetic brush included with this palette is absolutely fantastic for concealer. It's good for patting/packing color on the lids too, but I mostly use it with my LM secret camoflage, or MAC Studio Finish concealer, and it works brilliantly. And a great little tip for the primer potion, that I must pass on, is it makes a FAB under-eye primer as well as on the lids. It creates a smooth, wonderful base for your concealer, helping to stop creasing and makes ur concealer last longer. Especially if ur like me, and u dislike powdering to set your under-eye concealer.

Anyway, there are so, so many looks you can achieve with this palette, whether it's a dramatic party look, or a barely there natural Sunday church-going look :) I say buy it. And I will probably be purchasing NAKED 2 as well, but I have to make sure they're not too similar first by swatching N2 in person. Who am I kidding, I will buy it anyway lol. I hope this review helped somebody make a decision. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fallingashes93 on 1/13/2012 12:14:00 AM more reviews by fallingashes93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect palette. The colors are so gorgeous and well pigmented. It is also a great value. It's the only eyeshadows I use when I want to do something besides mascara and liquid eyeliner. Amazing I got my eye on naked palette 2

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products