Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sunkissed88 on 12/27/2011 6:02:00 AM more reviews by sunkissed88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great foundation but I just can't afford it. It has such great coverage and if I had acne prone skin or needed so much coverage, I would find a way to buy this over and over again. But because I really don't need a lot of coverage, I can't justify spending money on this, even though it is REALLY great and I love it. My skin looks perfect and they have a great range of shades for people with warmer and darker tones. The shade for me is also perfect, which is rare since I tend to linger in the medium to tan shades always-- not quite tan but not light either. Anyway, this is a really great foundation and if you buy it, I'm sure you won't regret it! When I can afford this, I will definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashton on 12/26/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Even though I can't really afford it, I always end up coming back to this foundation. The best part is that it doesn't look or feel like you are wearing makeup, but still provides good coverage and evens your skin out. It's very silky and not heavy or cakey. The coverage is medium-ish but is buildable. The finish is really beautiful, it gives you a nice glowy, dewy look. If you are someone who prefers a matte finish, I may not recommend it for you but otherwise it's a wonderful foundation. I don't buy it all the time because I simply can't afford the $40 price tag. I do come back to it every now and then though because it makes my skin look so amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alexandradlc on 12/26/2011 4:59:00 AM more reviews by alexandradlc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i got a sample of this foundation and i love it it's sheer even thought i have redness in my face it covers it all and it makes my skin look beautiful! i would buy it again specially cause it feels like i don't have anything on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblegumpoo on 12/26/2011 4:49:00 AM more reviews by bubblegumpoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is just simply amazing!! I don't have a lot of acne or problems with my skin, just discoloration and the tiny pimple here and there. That's why I've always thought my foundations needed to be "sheer" and "lightweight". Before MUFE, I used the Bobbi Brown moisture rich foundation which a. disappeared from my face in about an hour and b. made my skin pretty oily. I believed it was an amazing foundation though because of how moisturizing it was.
This foundation, however, has a great powdery finish, stays on ALL day, gives great coverage(and even if you have pretty good skin, I've learnt you stil need foundations with great coverage because it just makes the difference!) and doesn't break me out either. My skin's a bit dry in the winter so I like mixing this with my Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer, and it still lasts all day long. I love this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diorcouture on 12/26/2011 3:47:00 AM more reviews by diorcouture

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

By far the best investment I have ever made for a beauty product. I have spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars trying to find that just right foundation and with Make Up For Ever-HD Foundation, I finally found it. Makes your skin look FLAWLESS. I do have a bit of adult acne as well and that was always a problem but definetly not now with make up for ever. I don't have the words to do this product the justice that it provides! You must try it! 5 STARS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tina1wina13 on 12/22/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by tina1wina13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

By FAR the BEST foundation on the market!!!! Medium to full coverage, lightweight, and amazing! I have combo-oily skin and this doesn't really absorb oil the way I'd like it to but it doesn't melt off either. Your skin looks airbrushed in person and in photos; GET the right MATCH though! I wear 127 and am normally a NC30 or NW20 ( neutral skintone I can wear both) .... I got this in 117 at first and it didn't match quite right, don't be afraid to get a darker color by number because these vary more in tone ( 127 is very neutral and nude toned) than in shade, though there truly is a color for pretty much every skin color!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TwiPixie on 12/22/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by TwiPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'd love to say I won't buy this again when I run out, but I know it's a lie.
Let us start by questioning why would a broke student buy this? I went into sephora determined to buy my HG foundation (Mufe's face and body) because I had an alergic reaction which left my skin bumpy red and dry. The lady look at my and said "well, okay, but let me fix your face, you wont go out looking like that" when I looked at my face after she applied this to half of my face I thought "maybe it's the light, maybe I just look so bad anything would look better" until my mom said "your face was photoshoped and it looks perfect". I usually have very nice skin but after this I just got matched and paid and was so happy I did. One full pump does my whole face and I don't know how it does the magic that it does... it's just wow. It's expensive, it doesn't last as long as the F&B (not without a primer, at least) but it's so amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mlfpatrick7 on 12/22/2011 8:15:00 AM more reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a simple at sephora when I was looking to buy a new foundation. The first time I used it I was pretty impressed. It definitely made my skin looks much nicer and hid my acne. But the second time I tried it the product made my skin very oily. For 40 dollars I was definitely expecting better. Really glad I only got it as a sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CandyPerfumeGirl on 12/19/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by CandyPerfumeGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My HG foundation. I have used Chanel foundation since I was 16 and Chanel has always been my holy grail. But through the years they would discontinue my foundation or darker colors of foundation. I love this stuff. It makes my not so flawless skin amazing!!! I mix my foundation with just a little bit of Josie Maran Luminizor - LOVE. I got my mom hooked on this foundation and I even have my grandma wearing it, and for it to be grandma approved means its obviously amazing

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 12/15/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, reddish undertones, mild acne, early 30s.

The range is fairly impressive for yellow tones, brought home samples of 118, 120 and 123. 123 was way darker than anything I would ever well but well liked by folks who liked the healthy tan look, but those folks obviously don't know how some Chinese are obesessed with "fair" skin. ;) 118 and 120 were so close I was frustrating the male population when asked their opinion, but I finally settled on 120.

Marginally more coverage than Boots Nude, and also more matte (read, less luminous). I personally like a little more of the Boots Nude glow. Primer helps, but the matte unfortunately also accentuates the unevenness of my skin texture (much like how shimmer is not good for acne prone skin), so pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products