Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 seussisms on 2/9/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by seussisms

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Found it to have too many frosted or glittery options. Would have liked a few more matte, day colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Caramellane on 2/8/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Caramellane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Eyeshadow quality in the palette is ok, most shades are soft and pigmented enough. Although I don't dislike the palette, I just find it too shimmery and frosty and had to return it. Another issue I had with the palette is fallout and most of the shades were too yellow based, I find that browns with a hint of plum, peach, or taupey browns look much more flattering on my NC15 complexion.

Overall, the palette is a great deal if you don't mind frosty, metallic brown shades. It just isn't the right type of neutrals for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 x0livia on 2/8/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by x0livia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It may seem expensive for those not used to buying high end products, but for 12 full eyeshadows, a really nice brush and a sample of UDPP it's actually a great bargain. The colours are gorgeous, really pigmented and look just as fresh at the end of the day as when you first apply them (if only I could say the same for the rest of my face!)
All the colours go well together as they're all neutrals, and although some people may find that there aren't enough matte colours I don't see this as a problem as the colours are such nice understated tones they don't look too 'dressed up' for daytime. The packaging is lovely - though prone to gathering dust.
My favourite colours from this palette are sin (looks amazing in the inner eye corner, really brightens the eyes) and half baked (super shiny gold colour that always gets compliments).
I would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 2/8/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I didn't review this yet since I wear it almost every day...I remember how happy I was the day I got it at Macy's. When I called to see if they have it in stock the lady said it's presale only. I went there immediately and to my surprise I was able to come home with it. Didn't stop wearing it since that day. I even forgot and don't need anymore my Dior quints. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellenpbrown on 2/7/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ellenpbrown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this. I read lots of awesome reviews and had a coupon so I finally broke down and decided to give this a try. Probably my best beauty buy of 2011. The colors are great to work with, I've had a little trouble blending the 2 darkest but otherwise everything is peachy. I have an extensive eyeshadow collection which has been neglected since purchasing this. Whether I'm going out for the night or running to the gym I've been able to come up with a good look from this pallet alone. I hate that the package is velvety just because that just doesn't seem like the most sanitary option but otherwise it works quiet well. My cats have knocked this off my makeup table more times than I can count and it has come away each time unscathed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixelprincess on 2/7/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not jump on board with this product when it came out and I regret it now this is amazing. I use this palette almost everyday - so much I sometimes get a little sad because I have so many other eyeshadows that may never get used at this point. The colors are richly pigmented and go on smooth like most other UD eyeshadows. I like how they all for the most part work together - the only thing I could ask for would be more cool tone shadows.This is excellent for work and daytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 audz33 on 2/5/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by audz33

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this collection of twelve neutral eye shadows! It has buildible highly pigmented shades that you can wear lighter during the day for a subtle sweet look or heavier at night for a sultry sexy look. My palette came with the mini primer potion and flat shader brush. I don't use the brush because I already have my set of MAC brushes that I love. I wish this still came with the double-ended 24/7 glide-on eyepencil. The only other thing I wish was different about this product is that I would have liked more matte shades. There are only two matte ones of the twelve. The price is not cheap but it's definitely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 um359738 on 2/5/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by um359738

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

BUY. THIS. Thats all I can say, thats all you need to know.
Colors are to die for and they last ALL day without any primer. I get out of the shower and the color is still on my lids. It last a crazy long time. The colors are nice and pigmented but I find them a tad hard to smudge around and combine the colors but I will learn!!
However I will not be re purchesing this again because of the price. But I won't be running out any time soon(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pipkins on 2/5/2012 9:07:00 AM more reviews by pipkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it!
I bought this a couple of years ago and this got me hooked on UD shadows.
Love the colours too (apart from one which has huge speckles of glitter in it that always ends up on my nose for some reason...never remember which one it is though!)
UD was the brand that replaced my drug store eyeshadows. Im 43 and for years would buy cheaper eyeshadows and wonder why they lasted less than an hour. Now I know why... its all in the pigmentation (doh)

I find the price excellent as they last all day and you have so many shades. I had the primer in my set which I dont rate but my daughter along with millions of others thinks amazing (maybe Im doing something wrong)

For me an excellent product . I have most of their pallettes except the Naked 2 which seems very similar to this.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandy1luv on 2/5/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by mandy1luv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift and I love it! My favorite colors are Buck for the crease and Half Baked! Lol but when I got this my Half Baked was literally only half full. I didn't exchange it but I wish I did because it's almost done! I love it because you only need a little bit and it's so pigmented you don't even need a primer. Mine came with a brush and miny primer. the brush I like for concealer because it doesn't do that good on shadows and picking them up. The only colors I would actually use everyday though are the highlighters for the inner corners, Buck for my crease, or Half Baked used with a fluffy shadows brush so it doesn't look like my eyes are gold bricks. The rest are good for smoky eyes and evening looks. Maybe more for special occasions. Will rebuy if I run out of ALL the colors (which I doubt lol) and will definatly get a full size of Half Baked if they have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products