Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2269 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 4/1/2012 3:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the colours that come with this- so blendable and a very good selection, just wish it came with a couple of mini blending brushes for the price. Overall i find the eyeshadows have good staying power and i've had this ages and created both day and night time looks with it and it still shows no signs of running out.. can't wait till i have a legitimate reason/ excuse to buy Naked2!! Such fun to play with :) I love how subtle the colours are as i find UD can be a bit too out there for me usually.



on 3/31/2012 12:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There's not much to say besides the fact that this is BY FAR the best eyeshadow palette I have ever purchased. I love how you can choose between matte and shimmery, light or dark and you have so many colors that can work as a highlight, crease color, darker outer V color as well as shades that work for an all over uniform color when you are feeling lazy. It works for daytime as well as night time. I love the packaging, it is so sexy and sleek and the only thing I regret is not jumping on the bandwagon earlier. Don't let the price steer you away, I am usually a drugstore junkie because I hate splurging on makeup but this palette has 12 good sized neutral high quality eye shadows by URBAN DECAY and comes with a great eyeshadow brush (it's SO soft) and a mini primer potion. It is a GREAT investment for anyone who is building their makeup collection. HG <3


on 3/30/2012 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty & neutral colors, great quality compared to most drugstore brands that don't really show.


on 3/30/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great gem of a neutral palette. You can come up with so many nice looks with these shadows. I bought this a month ago and have tried a lot of various looks with it. I saw they came out with a Naked 2 but I think I like the shimmer and warmth of the original palette much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2012 10:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I cannot possibly add more positive feedback on this product so I will keep it brief. The colors are pigmented and give amazing payoff with an amazing variety of colors and finishes. It is not cheap (I got it as a gift but i believe it is 50 dollars) and you can probably find dupes at the drugstore, but the quality of this palette is astonishing and you will not be disappointed with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2012 4:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This palette was my introduction into Urban Decay eyeshadows, and let me just say, I was not disappointed. The quality is amazing, They're incredibly smooth and buttery, and are a dream to work with. I think this palette is really versatile, there really is something for everyone. You can make any look no matter how shy or advantageous you are. But, is this a must have product? I would say yes and no. If you're someone who likes to wear eyeshadow regularly, I think you'll get a lot of wear out of this palette. But if you're someone like me who doesn't really wear eyeshadows very often, mostly on special occasions. This will probably remain at the bottom of your makeup bag. That isn't to say this isn't a great product. It just depends on who's using it. Also, if it helps, the price is awesome, 12 full size eyeshadows for $50? Yes, please!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2012 12:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it! I've had it for a few months, use it several times per week and have already bought a backup of this palette. I have received quite a few compliments while wearing shadows from this palette. My favorites are Sin and Half Baked (most buttery & gorgeous shadow ever!) but I do use many of the other shades in this palette. The shadows are highly pigmented and stay on all day with primer such as UD Primer Potion or Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I love the shimmery effect of Sin as an all over the lid shade or a highlight. It brightens my whole look and it's great for a minimal eye makeup look with a bright bold lip color or bright blush for Spring. Even though this palette leans warm in my opinion, it's easy to wear for a fair skinned blue-eyed blonde. The colors really make blue eyes stand out. I recently ordered Naked 2 and the jury is still out on that. I think I like the original Naked palette better.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this product, simply because it lasts forever the colours are gorgeous and I'm a huge fan of the smokey eye look so this is perfect for me. At first, I wasn't sure whether or not to buy Naked or Naked 2, so I reluctantly (because of the price!) decided to purchase both just to test it out. To be honest, either one is fantastic! I do prefer Naked 2 because I think it has more shimmer to it, but if you're not into that sort of thing I think this pallet will defiantly suit you!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this palette ever since Christmas, and to be honest, it took that long for me to kind of like it. Why I say this is because these colours were very similar. Id prefer a palette with more variety. But then again it is a neautrul palette. I am new to eyeshadows and thought maybe this is a good start, but I think a smaller palette with less colours will be a little easier for beginners to experiment with. The formula however is amazing. I love how smooth and pigmented these shadows are. I wish it came with the full size primer potion and just take out the karma shadow brush completely because the brush sucks! The price is arguably expensive, but if you buy the shadows individually, it would be triple times the price. Having said that, 60 bucks for an eyeshadow palette with only 3 colours that I actually like (naked, sidecar, sin) is not worth it.


on 3/27/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This palette is GREAT! They are so worth the $50.00!


Popular Palettes


The Nudes
The Nudes
96 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top