Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missbrightside08 on 1/29/2012 2:34:00 AM more reviews by missbrightside08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this palette because of the variety of colors it offers, and the unlimited combinations and looks you can make with this 1 palette. I barely use any of my old eyeshadow anymore because this one has everything you could ever need (as far as neutrals). Its really good for everyday wear because i like a natural look, and the browns, golds, peach, and shimmery colors look amazing. There's a nice balance between how some of the eyeshadows are matte and some are shimmery. There IS some fall-out when i apply it, where a few specks and crumbles of eyeshadow will fall during application but its not that big of a problem. There's so much versatility and so many options with this palette and that's why i like it. Plus they all look great, its pretty hard to mess it up.

Downside: super expensive but its worth it because you're getting SO many colors, plus a really good quality brush and the primer potion which is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 renastar on 1/26/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by renastar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited to finally get my hands on this palette after reading all the rave reviews online. It was sold out on the Sephora website for the longest time. Finally, I ordered it online after like half a year of waiting for Sephora to restock their supply of UB Naked Palette.
.
I was really disappointed when it finally arrived. For starters, my palette had visible fingerprint marks on the eyeshadows. It looks as if I received a palette that was previously returned. I called Sephora to complain and they just told me to return it at their store. They didn't have anymore in stock and I didn't want to wait till they restocked their supply since I had already waited so long. So I decided to just scrape off the top layer of all the eyeshadows before I tried it out.
.
Needless to say, I was sorely disappointed. I have fair-medium skin with yellow undertones. The lighter shades provided a nice shimmer which was useful for highlighting. However, the darker shades appeared too "ruddy" on me. It was too pigmented and didn't blend well for me. I tried using different brushes and techniques. I even tried to do what some of the other girls on YouTube were doing on their Naked palette tutorial. Nothing worked. I ended up exchanging it for the Too Faced Naked Eye palette.
.
Overall, I thought this product was just "okay". I really don't see what the hype is all about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 1/25/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I don't even know where to begin...
I'm extremely disappointed of this palette. I'm so mad at myself for spending so much money on it.
The packaging is gorgeous. I love the velvet softness of it and it closes well and it's sleek and fits perfectly on my purse etc.
But... the eye shadows are not worth the hype, imo.
I find that some of them are hard to blend, especially Buck, which is also way too red for my skin tone and it makes my eyes look like I have rash on my crease. Last time I used Buck on my crease, it also left a streak in there which I couldn't get blended. The streak just got stuck on the dry part of my eyelid (yes, I had primer on).
Same thing had happened with some of the other shades. They don't blend well (they leave streaks).
Also the lighter matte shade Naked was a disappointment for me. I thought it would be a great for blending and I was mostly excited for that color, but it looked really yellow when I applied it on my pale cool tone skin.
I like the highlight color Virgin, but it's very powdery and leaves powder dust all over the pan.
Many of the colors are really not creamy, even if so many reviews say so. I have many Wet'n'Wild eye shadows which are, hands down, much creamier than these and they also blend much better.
This palette is way overrated.
I gave this palette two lipsticks, because half of the colors actually are usable for me, like Virgin (it's powdery, but pretty), Sin, Sidecar (maybe a bit too shimmery, though),Toasted, Hustle and Gunmetal. Other colors are too red or yellow (warm) toned or then they just don't blend well enough.
The best part of this palette was absolutely that little sample of Primer Potion. It's amazing.
The eye shadow brush that came with this palette does not work for packing on color, because the color doesn't stick on it. It's synthetic and very dense and smooth. It suits much better for applying concealer.
I can see that this palette will suit better on people with warm medium skin tones and people with very smooth eye lids (no dry spots or wrinkles).
Not worth the hype, sad but true.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 1/25/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say anything that hasn't already been said, so I won't try.
I'm NW45. I haven't worn all colors yet, but very versatile for neutral looks that can be for day or night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilmz on 1/25/2012 9:00:00 AM more reviews by lilmz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

big fan of this product but surprisingly this is not my fave eyshadow palette! my fave is still my shiseido luminizing trio in strata. this one is fantastic though but if i lost it or something i'd probably want to try a different nude palette, there's not actually many colours i absolutely can't live without. & i actually like shimmer/satin colours more than matte so that was fine for me. the highlighter shade i dig but i have a few other highlighter shades from shiseido & stila that i like equally as well.
i do recommend this product though & don't regret buying it, it's convenient & great to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeghanVK on 1/25/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by MeghanVK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this during Sephora's F&F sale for 20% off, after a co-worker basically forced me to - she was buying another for herself in case it's ever discontinued (unlikely, since it's so popular, but I figured she must really love it). It's fantastic. The shadows wear all day and I've used every shade with success. I recently went on a two-week trip and I've never looked so nice in vacation pictures, because I suddenly had every shadow I could have wanted on the go - very convenient. Sure, there are dupes out there, but not in a similar package takes up so little space in a bag. I also am a big fan of the primer.

Not sure I'll purchase the Naked2, as I tend to favor warm tones... and honestly, this palette has everything I need.

Con - like others have said, the brush isn't great for shadow, and I wish one or two of the shimmers were matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlyssaLeilaniBaby on 1/25/2012 3:15:00 AM more reviews by AlyssaLeilaniBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this palette, The colors are so pigmented and beautiful.
This is my Holy Grail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trufflegallery on 1/24/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by trufflegallery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh Naked Palette, you don't really need another glowing review you, do you? I wish I could find the words to describe how much I adore you, but I'll just leave it at 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 racheypea on 1/24/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by racheypea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product - have been using it for a month now and love all the shades. Would have liked to see one or two more darker matte ones. Overall, great pigmentation, little fallout, creamy blendable texture. Packaging is sleek and very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 1/23/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yup, I fell for it - the hype over this product that is. I hate to be the debbie downer here but this is an incredibly over-rated product IMO. Over the years, I have tried many different brands, everything from Wet n Wild to NARS. The packaging is wonderful, I spend a lot of time back and forth visiting the bf/family/friends and the idea of a single case to hold a multitude of beautiful shadows really appealed to me. The shades are to die for, dont get me wrong. My beef is with the texture. Some of the shadows go on so pale and chalky, only 1 or 2 are what I would consider "creamy" or "buttery." (and girlfriend is an NW25 over here okay, so Im not even tan). The shades I like the best are the shimmery ones and these left me with unbelievable fall-out. Im sorry, but a $50 palette should not require so much prep and clean-up to create a decent look.

Yes, I am being a little harsh, but I have found shades that are similar and better quality for a cheaper or comparable price. (For example, I could just carry around my MAC palettes). The novelty of this item intrigued me, but left me feeling quite disappointed.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products