Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.0(1735 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doe_eyed_kitty on 9/20/2008 9:16:00 AM more reviews by doe_eyed_kitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ok, i dont really like this because i dont think that it works well and i've found a much better alternative for cheaper, Charcoal pore strips, i get it from Daiso ($2SGD) a box of 6, that works much much better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 9/12/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these strips. I rarely need to use them, but I LOVE to use them on my DH! LOL The strips pull out a ton of blackheads on his nose that we didn't even know were there. They definitely work, but are on the pricey side for the amount you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautiflaw on 9/2/2008 11:55:00 PM more reviews by beautiflaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love these, they are a lot less painful and time consuming (not to mention less expensive) than paying a facialist to do extractions. I am trying not to do them very often though, because like the previous poster I'm afraid that my pores will get bigger and stay that way. I barely have any blackheads but I am super self conscious about them, so I use other products to reduce my pore size as much as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppyl0ve9 on 9/2/2008 1:37:00 PM more reviews by puppyl0ve9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As far as nose strips go, I only use Biore. I've used cleansers that supposedly minimizes blackheads but that never happened. I buy these occassionally because I hear that due to frequent use, pores will remain large (?). I'm not 100% sure, but these nose strips do the best at what they do by removing blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 domokunn on 8/28/2008 3:56:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have incredibly stubborn blackheads. I've tried many products with no avail. These nose strips don't remove ALL my blackheads, but more than any other product I've tried. Although, the results always vary for me. Sometimes it will only take out a couple & other times it's like a little forest of blackheads. With frequent use, my blackheads were very minimal but they came back after a couple days with no use. This is the only product that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 8/25/2008 2:22:00 AM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Can be a bit awkard to apply it just so reaching all area's needed to rid blackhead's. It does work. However the hard to reach area's such as the side of one's nose didn't work well for me. Top of nose area worked really well though. I have since decided to pass on purchasing these again. I will say that these strips didn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin. No adverse skin reactions whatsoever. Not the most pain-less fun task for us ladies but worth a try if you are curious & still on the fence on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 koolaid1315 on 8/24/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by koolaid1315

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have pretty stubborn blackheads along my nose. After trying every possible product out there, I bought this product hoping it would finally just rip the stupid things out...unfortunately it didn't. I know people who dont have very stubborn blackheads have theirs ripped out no problem, but that wasn't the case for me. They weren't cheap by any means, my whole box is gone with about maybe, 10 blackheads gone, max. Definitely not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tammy000 on 8/23/2008 11:45:00 PM more reviews by tammy000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it claims. But the problem is you need to use it regularly, which makes it really expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 water_baby on 8/23/2008 1:22:00 AM more reviews by water_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is excellent! It's so satisfying to see the blackheads pulled out forom my nose. A little tip - it's best to stay in a cool room/environment Avoid sweating, so that the strip works and only pull it off when it hardens. And only use it after cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TKLOPS2 on 8/22/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by TKLOPS2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product has never worked for me even with its new formulas. I have really stubborn blackheads on my nose and this takes maybe 5-10 out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products