Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments

rated 3.1(1706 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 superficialbeauty on 7/20/2008 8:58:00 PM more reviews by superficialbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

-pulls out half the whiteheads with one use
-leaves the blackheads there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fsunicole on 7/10/2008 9:51:00 PM more reviews by fsunicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I remember using these things back in the day when they first came out, and I thought they were a complete waste of time and money. However, I recently gave them another go and I really see a difference. These are in no way a miracle product, but if you use them in conjunction with other products they can really do their intended job. For example, when used with the Biore pore clearing scrub, I really find that they work a lot better. In fact, since using these 2 products with each other about once a week for the past few months, my pores have become considerably clearer. I used to be able to run my finger along my nose and feel how clogged my pores were (eww!) but now I feel a smooth surface. It took quite some time before the clogged pores stopped returning to the original state, but now I am happy to say this is having long term results. Will definitely continue to purchase this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egoh on 7/9/2008 3:55:00 AM more reviews by egoh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this only on occasion when I am using heavy makeup (which is rare) -- something about seeing those little "dirt" sticking to the strip after I rip it off my nose makes me feel better :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linhvu on 7/7/2008 7:44:00 AM more reviews by linhvu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all: this is not a miracle product! Meaning: you gotta learn to use it right!
Applying too little water on the nose area will not make the strip glue to your nose, thus the poor result. If you don't smooth it on properly, it won't stick to every inches of your nose, thus the poor result. Clean your face well before using this will not leave "hooks" for the strip to stick on, thus the poor result. And for those who doesn't have blackheads, i don't see any reason why you should use this.

Yes, whenever i look at a girl's face with nose full of black head, all i can think of is to stick a Biore Nose Strips on it and pull it out.
I believe that this is the last resource if nothing else work for your stubborn blackheaded nose. If rubbing your nose with a scrub or with a wash clothes or using a mask doesn't help, try this one.
That to be said, it's definitely not gentle, it's rather brutal.

From my own experience, it work best if you put it on right after coming out of a hot bath, without cleaning your face, that's when your pores are wide open and your skin is soften. Apply the strip (make sure your nose is wet), smooth it down the sides of your nose and wait for about 10 - 15 minutes. When it's dried and hard, you can gently pull it out from the 2 sides into the center of your nose. Don't jerk it out because it will hurt you badly.
What i like about this nose strip is that you can admire the "crap" that came out from your nose. Quite disgusting, to be honest, but at the same time, it's so cool to see how better clean your nose is.
Again, it's not a miracle product. It will not pull out all the imputities from your nose, so don't exptect too much on it. But it's surely work to a certain extend, provided that you use it the right way.

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mojostar on 7/6/2008 10:02:00 PM more reviews by mojostar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is normal with an oily T-zone. I did not have a lot of problems with my nose to begin with, but after using these strips, my nose was irritated and I developed a lot of bumps and pimples. I found that hardly any of my blackheads were removed, only a couple of whiteheads. The results were not worth it and I will definitely never try it again as it left me with more problems to deal with!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turtlelover25 on 7/6/2008 8:23:00 PM more reviews by turtlelover25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product. but a word to the wise if you have a pimple on your nose i would not use the strip on your nose. I have been using this product since high school and im now 26. It is my HG!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 staceb1990 on 7/5/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by staceb1990

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is good for cleaning the loose gunk from makeup or moisturizers out of the pores on your nose, but it will do nothing for deep blackheads. I'll continue to buy them because I do feel like they keep my nose clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rockkrock on 6/29/2008 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Rockkrock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These nosestrips are really good for people who have medium deep blackheads but it won't work for people with deep blackheads. they won't remove all the blackheads on your nose so don't expect a miracle product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssa92 on 6/22/2008 9:33:00 PM more reviews by alyssa92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is great!
it works and you can totally see the difference when you used it once!
i lovee it!
you get the best results!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 8:42:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product if only to see all the gunk come out of my pores! I'm not sure it does anything lasting to improve my complexion, but it's always fun to rip it off and look (gross, I know!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments products