Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.0(1733 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 beautiflaw on 9/2/2008 11:55:00 PM more reviews by beautiflaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love these, they are a lot less painful and time consuming (not to mention less expensive) than paying a facialist to do extractions. I am trying not to do them very often though, because like the previous poster I'm afraid that my pores will get bigger and stay that way. I barely have any blackheads but I am super self conscious about them, so I use other products to reduce my pore size as much as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppyl0ve9 on 9/2/2008 1:37:00 PM more reviews by puppyl0ve9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As far as nose strips go, I only use Biore. I've used cleansers that supposedly minimizes blackheads but that never happened. I buy these occassionally because I hear that due to frequent use, pores will remain large (?). I'm not 100% sure, but these nose strips do the best at what they do by removing blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 domokunn on 8/28/2008 3:56:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have incredibly stubborn blackheads. I've tried many products with no avail. These nose strips don't remove ALL my blackheads, but more than any other product I've tried. Although, the results always vary for me. Sometimes it will only take out a couple & other times it's like a little forest of blackheads. With frequent use, my blackheads were very minimal but they came back after a couple days with no use. This is the only product that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 8/25/2008 2:22:00 AM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Can be a bit awkard to apply it just so reaching all area's needed to rid blackhead's. It does work. However the hard to reach area's such as the side of one's nose didn't work well for me. Top of nose area worked really well though. I have since decided to pass on purchasing these again. I will say that these strips didn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin. No adverse skin reactions whatsoever. Not the most pain-less fun task for us ladies but worth a try if you are curious & still on the fence on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 koolaid1315 on 8/24/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by koolaid1315

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have pretty stubborn blackheads along my nose. After trying every possible product out there, I bought this product hoping it would finally just rip the stupid things out...unfortunately it didn't. I know people who dont have very stubborn blackheads have theirs ripped out no problem, but that wasn't the case for me. They weren't cheap by any means, my whole box is gone with about maybe, 10 blackheads gone, max. Definitely not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tammy000 on 8/23/2008 11:45:00 PM more reviews by tammy000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it claims. But the problem is you need to use it regularly, which makes it really expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 water_baby on 8/23/2008 1:22:00 AM more reviews by water_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is excellent! It's so satisfying to see the blackheads pulled out forom my nose. A little tip - it's best to stay in a cool room/environment Avoid sweating, so that the strip works and only pull it off when it hardens. And only use it after cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TKLOPS2 on 8/22/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by TKLOPS2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product has never worked for me even with its new formulas. I have really stubborn blackheads on my nose and this takes maybe 5-10 out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/20/2008 11:17:00 AM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have sensitive facial skin and I never get acne but I do have some clogged pores here and there including very small blackheads on my nose. The first time I tried this, it didn't stick to my nose well and I didn't feel anything at all. There was nothing on the strip when I took it off. I asked for advice on MUA and did a bit of research. The second time around, I made sure my nose was more wet and it stuck a lot better. I felt a burning sensation on my nose but I didn't worry about it. Fifteen minutes later, I tried to take off the strip but it was hard to. It was stuck to my skin like glue. I pulled it off and felt a piece of my skin come off. YES, it ripped off a very small piece of skin on my nostril and I was bleeding. I only saw one piece of gunk on the strip. I am never using this again. My boyfriend used it the next day and it didn't work for him either. Skin didn't come off but no gunk was on his strip even though he has medium sized blackheads on his nose. Total waste of my 7 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annkw on 8/20/2008 8:07:00 AM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the satisfaction of seeing the gunk that gets pulled out of my nose but the results aren't long lasting. I have really stubborn blackheads that seem to come back as they were after managing to get rid of (most) of them as this pore strip does. Plus I find it rather hard to smooth out the air bubbles, especially at the sides of my nose. I have rather tough skin so these things aren't painful to peel off but as I've said, they don't get the job completely finished..only with constant, prolonged use do I see these as wholesome products for their price. For reference I have oily, acne-prone skin with *tons* of blackheads on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products