Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(1722 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SkittlesNblowpops on 8/18/2008 2:57:00 AM more reviews by SkittlesNblowpops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mediocre....and imho the price is way too high for something so....simple. Don't get me wrong, it does take out black and whiteheads (the proof is right there on the strip) but for the price ($7.99 + tax) I'd expect more. Also like another reviewer stated, I too use this after taking a hot shower, towel dry so it can actually stick to my nose and not slide off...overall I will continue to use this because there are no other brand of pore strips at any drug store around my area and overtime I notice the black and whiteheads on the strips are getting less and less....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 onebadassninja on 8/17/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by onebadassninja

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a weird fascination with these strips. Every time I buy them I justify my purchase with the unlikely hope that they will work. So far they have not been effective, but I love the concept so much that I keep repurchasing. They remove about five blackheads every time I do them, but usually I pull of facial hairs I never knew I had. Hmm...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ais4alison on 8/13/2008 11:07:00 PM more reviews by ais4alison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use these, don't like them, then without fail forget I don't like them and then repurchase a few years later thinking they will work and the evil cycle starts again. Do these things clear out pores? Yes, but at an awful price! They burn my skin after use and my nose and chin will peel for a few days after use. My chin often will break out from irritation within a few days of use as well. I'd rather live with blackheads than red, irritation breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 8/13/2008 6:56:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These work really well! But they only work at certain times, and for people who say they aren't getting anything..maybe they aren't using them right! If you put these on, at like anytime, you probably won't get anything out.

HOWEVER, if you put these on directly out of the shower-like don't even dry your face off, just step out and smooth it on, THEN dry off, I can almost guarantee you'll get tons of gunk out. If I use these when I did NOT just get out of the shower, nothing will really happen, but if I apply it directly out of a nice steamy shower, my pores will be infinitely clearer.

I definately recommend these. Also, be sure to keep them on for awhile. I generally leave mine on for about 20-30 minutes. It should feel really hard when you touch your nose, and I've noticed that when it's time to take it off, it's raised a bit above my skin around the top of my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyv04 on 8/13/2008 10:10:00 AM more reviews by sallyv04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have super HUGE pores and this helps them appear a tad smaller. It's amazing the type of gunk these sheets pulls out. I usually wet the sheet a little, slide it on my nose and then go do housework or whatnot for 10 minutes or so. I come back to the mirror, slowly peel it off, stare at the "porcupine" looking sheet (it's gross, yet interesting at the same time), wipe off the excess stickiness off my nose and then repeat the next week.
I love these sheets and will continue to use them for as long as they make them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 8/4/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While it only seems to pull out 20% - 40% of the blackheads on my nose, I think it's probably the only product that has helped with my blackheads, albeit a small improvement. It's kind of satisfying to see all the gunk these strips pull out, and it does make the skin a little softer.


UPDATE 1-30-2011: I still use these about twice a week, and I've grown to like them even more, so I bumped my rating up to 4 lippies. I've found a blackhead routine that works well for me, and I think these supplement my regimen very well now. My nose looks healthier and clearer these days.


ALSO: I know these strips can be pretty expensive, especially if you're consistently using them each week, but you should check out eBay. There's a lot of stores there that sell the Asian version (still Biore brand), and it's the exact same thing, only you get 4 or 5 more strips, and they're actually a few dollars cheaper than the ones at like CVS/Walmart/Target. The listing might say it's "For Men" or "For Women" but they're all the same thing. Same quality. Same size. They still have those little slits. But cheaper, and you get more! So definitely check eBay out for these!!!


SOME TIPS FOR GETTING THE MOST OUT OF THESE PORE STRIPS:

- I find that these work best after a warm shower than with just regular face cleansing. The steam really helps soften the clog and loosen the dirt.

- Make sure the skin is wet before you apply. Not just damp -- WET! I splash my nose with a little bit of lukewarm water prior to application.

- Apply it from the center out. When I put it on, I press the strip down on the middle of my nose first then gently smooth the edges going outward. This helps ensure that no air bubbles are under the strip.

- Don't move your face! Once the strip is on, try to keep your face still (no eating/talking/etc), and try not to do anything that would make you sweat (it might loosen the strip before it's ready to come off).

- The package says to leave it on for 10-15 minutes, but I recommend 20-30 minutes, just to make sure it's completely dry before you remove it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kelbot on 8/1/2008 6:13:00 AM more reviews by kelbot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ripped off the tiny hairs on my nose and probably the surface layer of skin, but failed to pull out a single blackhead. Epic fail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 w3stc0astl0ve on 7/30/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by w3stc0astl0ve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Did not work well for me. It dried out my skin and didn't help to clear out my nose either. Would not repurchase or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drummagirl65 on 7/29/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by drummagirl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use these strips regularly but I don't think they are an amazing product. I do like the immediate satisfaction of seeing many of my blackheads come out on the strip, but they definitely don't get them all. I have oily, acne prone skin and my nose is a field of blackheads. So these strips seem to keep things from getting worse with regular use, but they don't get rid of all my blackheads. I find that the face strips fit on my nose just as well as the actual nose strips, so I use either. I always use a coupon (that comes in every box) because they are a bit pricey for what they are. I have yet to find a product (scrub, toner, anything) that gets rid of my blackheads completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xjsbellamias13 on 7/28/2008 1:48:00 AM more reviews by xjsbellamias13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Complete and utter crap . at the most pulls out a few blackheads, other than that it is just a pain to pull off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products