Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(1726 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 TKLOPS2 on 8/22/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by TKLOPS2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product has never worked for me even with its new formulas. I have really stubborn blackheads on my nose and this takes maybe 5-10 out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/20/2008 11:17:00 AM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have sensitive facial skin and I never get acne but I do have some clogged pores here and there including very small blackheads on my nose. The first time I tried this, it didn't stick to my nose well and I didn't feel anything at all. There was nothing on the strip when I took it off. I asked for advice on MUA and did a bit of research. The second time around, I made sure my nose was more wet and it stuck a lot better. I felt a burning sensation on my nose but I didn't worry about it. Fifteen minutes later, I tried to take off the strip but it was hard to. It was stuck to my skin like glue. I pulled it off and felt a piece of my skin come off. YES, it ripped off a very small piece of skin on my nostril and I was bleeding. I only saw one piece of gunk on the strip. I am never using this again. My boyfriend used it the next day and it didn't work for him either. Skin didn't come off but no gunk was on his strip even though he has medium sized blackheads on his nose. Total waste of my 7 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annkw on 8/20/2008 8:07:00 AM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the satisfaction of seeing the gunk that gets pulled out of my nose but the results aren't long lasting. I have really stubborn blackheads that seem to come back as they were after managing to get rid of (most) of them as this pore strip does. Plus I find it rather hard to smooth out the air bubbles, especially at the sides of my nose. I have rather tough skin so these things aren't painful to peel off but as I've said, they don't get the job completely finished..only with constant, prolonged use do I see these as wholesome products for their price. For reference I have oily, acne-prone skin with *tons* of blackheads on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CAITCAIT on 8/19/2008 4:16:00 PM more reviews by CAITCAIT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like these, and it's amazing what comes out of your nose! Gross! Though it sometimes hurts taking the strip off, and afterwards my nose feels itchy. It is expencive but it does a pretty good job of taking the junk out of my pores. Though, I still have a lot of blackheads and it doesn't seem to be making them go away, just cleaning out what is inside of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SkittlesNblowpops on 8/18/2008 2:57:00 AM more reviews by SkittlesNblowpops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mediocre....and imho the price is way too high for something so....simple. Don't get me wrong, it does take out black and whiteheads (the proof is right there on the strip) but for the price ($7.99 + tax) I'd expect more. Also like another reviewer stated, I too use this after taking a hot shower, towel dry so it can actually stick to my nose and not slide off...overall I will continue to use this because there are no other brand of pore strips at any drug store around my area and overtime I notice the black and whiteheads on the strips are getting less and less....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 onebadassninja on 8/17/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by onebadassninja

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a weird fascination with these strips. Every time I buy them I justify my purchase with the unlikely hope that they will work. So far they have not been effective, but I love the concept so much that I keep repurchasing. They remove about five blackheads every time I do them, but usually I pull of facial hairs I never knew I had. Hmm...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ais4alison on 8/13/2008 11:07:00 PM more reviews by ais4alison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use these, don't like them, then without fail forget I don't like them and then repurchase a few years later thinking they will work and the evil cycle starts again. Do these things clear out pores? Yes, but at an awful price! They burn my skin after use and my nose and chin will peel for a few days after use. My chin often will break out from irritation within a few days of use as well. I'd rather live with blackheads than red, irritation breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 8/13/2008 6:56:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These work really well! But they only work at certain times, and for people who say they aren't getting anything..maybe they aren't using them right! If you put these on, at like anytime, you probably won't get anything out.

HOWEVER, if you put these on directly out of the shower-like don't even dry your face off, just step out and smooth it on, THEN dry off, I can almost guarantee you'll get tons of gunk out. If I use these when I did NOT just get out of the shower, nothing will really happen, but if I apply it directly out of a nice steamy shower, my pores will be infinitely clearer.

I definately recommend these. Also, be sure to keep them on for awhile. I generally leave mine on for about 20-30 minutes. It should feel really hard when you touch your nose, and I've noticed that when it's time to take it off, it's raised a bit above my skin around the top of my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sallyv04 on 8/13/2008 10:10:00 AM more reviews by sallyv04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have super HUGE pores and this helps them appear a tad smaller. It's amazing the type of gunk these sheets pulls out. I usually wet the sheet a little, slide it on my nose and then go do housework or whatnot for 10 minutes or so. I come back to the mirror, slowly peel it off, stare at the "porcupine" looking sheet (it's gross, yet interesting at the same time), wipe off the excess stickiness off my nose and then repeat the next week.
I love these sheets and will continue to use them for as long as they make them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 8/4/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While it only seems to pull out 20% - 40% of the blackheads on my nose, I think it's probably the only product that has helped with my blackheads, albeit a small improvement. It's kind of satisfying to see all the gunk these strips pull out, and it does make the skin a little softer.


UPDATE 1-30-2011: I still use these about twice a week, and I've grown to like them even more, so I bumped my rating up to 4 lippies. I've found a blackhead routine that works well for me, and I think these supplement my regimen very well now. My nose looks healthier and clearer these days.


ALSO: I know these strips can be pretty expensive, especially if you're consistently using them each week, but you should check out eBay. There's a lot of stores there that sell the Asian version (still Biore brand), and it's the exact same thing, only you get 4 or 5 more strips, and they're actually a few dollars cheaper than the ones at like CVS/Walmart/Target. The listing might say it's "For Men" or "For Women" but they're all the same thing. Same quality. Same size. They still have those little slits. But cheaper, and you get more! So definitely check eBay out for these!!!


SOME TIPS FOR GETTING THE MOST OUT OF THESE PORE STRIPS:

- I find that these work best after a warm shower than with just regular face cleansing. The steam really helps soften the clog and loosen the dirt.

- Make sure the skin is wet before you apply. Not just damp -- WET! I splash my nose with a little bit of lukewarm water prior to application.

- Apply it from the center out. When I put it on, I press the strip down on the middle of my nose first then gently smooth the edges going outward. This helps ensure that no air bubbles are under the strip.

- Don't move your face! Once the strip is on, try to keep your face still (no eating/talking/etc), and try not to do anything that would make you sweat (it might loosen the strip before it's ready to come off).

- The package says to leave it on for 10-15 minutes, but I recommend 20-30 minutes, just to make sure it's completely dry before you remove it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products