Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(1731 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 domokunn on 8/28/2008 3:56:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have incredibly stubborn blackheads. I've tried many products with no avail. These nose strips don't remove ALL my blackheads, but more than any other product I've tried. Although, the results always vary for me. Sometimes it will only take out a couple & other times it's like a little forest of blackheads. With frequent use, my blackheads were very minimal but they came back after a couple days with no use. This is the only product that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 8/25/2008 2:22:00 AM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Can be a bit awkard to apply it just so reaching all area's needed to rid blackhead's. It does work. However the hard to reach area's such as the side of one's nose didn't work well for me. Top of nose area worked really well though. I have since decided to pass on purchasing these again. I will say that these strips didn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin. No adverse skin reactions whatsoever. Not the most pain-less fun task for us ladies but worth a try if you are curious & still on the fence on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 koolaid1315 on 8/24/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by koolaid1315

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have pretty stubborn blackheads along my nose. After trying every possible product out there, I bought this product hoping it would finally just rip the stupid things out...unfortunately it didn't. I know people who dont have very stubborn blackheads have theirs ripped out no problem, but that wasn't the case for me. They weren't cheap by any means, my whole box is gone with about maybe, 10 blackheads gone, max. Definitely not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tammy000 on 8/23/2008 11:45:00 PM more reviews by tammy000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it claims. But the problem is you need to use it regularly, which makes it really expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 water_baby on 8/23/2008 1:22:00 AM more reviews by water_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is excellent! It's so satisfying to see the blackheads pulled out forom my nose. A little tip - it's best to stay in a cool room/environment Avoid sweating, so that the strip works and only pull it off when it hardens. And only use it after cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TKLOPS2 on 8/22/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by TKLOPS2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product has never worked for me even with its new formulas. I have really stubborn blackheads on my nose and this takes maybe 5-10 out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/20/2008 11:17:00 AM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have sensitive facial skin and I never get acne but I do have some clogged pores here and there including very small blackheads on my nose. The first time I tried this, it didn't stick to my nose well and I didn't feel anything at all. There was nothing on the strip when I took it off. I asked for advice on MUA and did a bit of research. The second time around, I made sure my nose was more wet and it stuck a lot better. I felt a burning sensation on my nose but I didn't worry about it. Fifteen minutes later, I tried to take off the strip but it was hard to. It was stuck to my skin like glue. I pulled it off and felt a piece of my skin come off. YES, it ripped off a very small piece of skin on my nostril and I was bleeding. I only saw one piece of gunk on the strip. I am never using this again. My boyfriend used it the next day and it didn't work for him either. Skin didn't come off but no gunk was on his strip even though he has medium sized blackheads on his nose. Total waste of my 7 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annkw on 8/20/2008 8:07:00 AM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the satisfaction of seeing the gunk that gets pulled out of my nose but the results aren't long lasting. I have really stubborn blackheads that seem to come back as they were after managing to get rid of (most) of them as this pore strip does. Plus I find it rather hard to smooth out the air bubbles, especially at the sides of my nose. I have rather tough skin so these things aren't painful to peel off but as I've said, they don't get the job completely finished..only with constant, prolonged use do I see these as wholesome products for their price. For reference I have oily, acne-prone skin with *tons* of blackheads on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CAITCAIT on 8/19/2008 4:16:00 PM more reviews by CAITCAIT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like these, and it's amazing what comes out of your nose! Gross! Though it sometimes hurts taking the strip off, and afterwards my nose feels itchy. It is expencive but it does a pretty good job of taking the junk out of my pores. Though, I still have a lot of blackheads and it doesn't seem to be making them go away, just cleaning out what is inside of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SkittlesNblowpops on 8/18/2008 2:57:00 AM more reviews by SkittlesNblowpops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mediocre....and imho the price is way too high for something so....simple. Don't get me wrong, it does take out black and whiteheads (the proof is right there on the strip) but for the price ($7.99 + tax) I'd expect more. Also like another reviewer stated, I too use this after taking a hot shower, towel dry so it can actually stick to my nose and not slide off...overall I will continue to use this because there are no other brand of pore strips at any drug store around my area and overtime I notice the black and whiteheads on the strips are getting less and less....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products