Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 olive02 on 12/15/2011 1:58:00 PM more reviews by olive02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'd like to start off by saying that I love this product. It's more of a medium coverage, but with a little bit of concealer for the more major imperfections it works great! I use a kabuki brush to apply it, and it's very easy to blend. The packaging is great too with the pump! I find it doesn't last all day, if you were going out after work you'd have to reapply it. I would definitely recommend product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amandaleejones on 12/12/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by amandaleejones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I was looking for something better. Turns out it's no better than my REVLON Photo Ready Liquid Foundation (which I love). I don't know why I was straying from it in the first place...I guess all the good reviews on here, and the fact that it cost me $46 made me think it MUST be unbelievable. Save your $$$ ladies, it's no different than most drugstore brand foundations I've used. It's all in the application and what you put on before and after it. It's not a bad product by any means, just SO not worth the money when you can buy Revlon for $17!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lusciouspreciousluv on 12/12/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lusciouspreciousluv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent foundation. The color range is great. I use 117 Marble and it's pretty much a perfect match. It glides on effortlessly, is medium coverage, and doesn't oxidize throughout the day. It also photographs beautifully. To the girls who can't get it to last, I use MoM as a primer before I apply it and can get it to last all day on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautybynadiya on 12/9/2011 10:42:00 AM more reviews by beautybynadiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great foundation, awesome natural coverage and definitely high definition. Pretty expensive but worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mona09 on 12/8/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by mona09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I Have oily skin and this foundation made my skin look so oily! even after i applied power on top. I was very disappointed because everyone swears by it unfortunately it didnt work for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candydoll on 12/8/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by candydoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this and I might try it again some time in the future. But when I put it on, I thought it didn't look any better than some other foundations that cost much less. I almost feel bad saying that. But so it is. I don't mind spending 40 or more dollars on a foundation, but it better really stand out from the others. I didn't see that. Sorry. There was nothing wrong with it. It was a very fine foundation, which is why I rated it a 4. I just didn't find it so much better as to justify the cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raroux on 12/7/2011 11:45:00 PM more reviews by raroux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this foundation, I can't say enough good things about it. It's PERFECT. Since it's winter and I live in a dry/cold state, I wanted to use liquid for the winter instead of my regular powder. I had it tested at Sephora, and the two friends I was with literally gasped at how flawless it made my skin, and it did.

My roommate ALWAYS comments on how flawless my skin looks whenever I wear it, and she always notices when I do because of how amazing it looks on me. Naturally I have acne scars, blackheads, discoloration, I have it all but this makes my skin look so nice. It's perfect consistency, coverage, and it builds well. It's really expensive but to me, it is absolutely worth it. I use a 187 stippling brush with it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emisara on 12/7/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by emisara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my current favorite foundation. I like it because it blends really well and has a natural finish. I usually apply it on my chin, which has some redness, and then blend out with a stipple brush. Then I spritz the stipple brush with Cinema Secrets Moisture spray, and apply the foundation very, very sheerly to the rest of my face. This looks very natural - I get coverage where I want it, and just some evening out of my skintone everywhere else.

I love this and I'm sure I'll repurchase when I run out. It's going to last a long time though, since I only use a pea-sized amount each day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 halve_moon on 12/6/2011 9:14:00 AM more reviews by halve_moon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get what's so good about this foundation. The ads are definitely very convincing... saying that you're looking at the first non-airbrushed make up ads... But when I put it on, it doesn't make my skin looks flawless. It's drying out my skin. And the photos are not that fabulous either. I love MUFE Face & Body Liquid Foundation more. It makes my skin looks flawless both in real life and in photographs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MySilentHeart on 12/6/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by MySilentHeart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG PhotoFinish foundation. It is SO hard to find a foundation that looks amazing in photos, isn't cakey but still covers AND is good for your skin. MUFE HD is all of that and more.
It doesn't make me break out, is medium buildable coverage, and can be mixed if you are in between shades (I fake tan - on light days i'm 115, on tan days i'm 118, and in between I mix the two).
I am amazed that this is a moderate coverage foundation that doesn't look cakey at all - it actually makes your skin look better by moisturising lines/wrinkles!
The only drawback being that it can get shiny towards the end of the day/night. But i'll live with it for perfect looking skin for the other 6+ hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products