Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2206 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxsexylv57 on 1/29/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by xoxsexylv57

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I really like this foundation - and while I wouldn't call it HG, it is definitely a stellar product. First, they have an incredible selection of colors that matches just about any undertone you can think of (which is fantastic). Second, I love the coverage and feel of this product on my face. It covers a lot (I can skip concealer with this) without making me feel like my face has been caked with make-up and I'm wearing a mask. However, you can definitely build this very easily to give yourself more of a full-coverage look. Third, this gives me a semi-matte or more satiny finish, which can be very difficult to find in a foundation. Plus, it lasts a very long time and does help keep some of the oilies at bay.

I will say though, even though I like this foundation, I find it to be a little much for day-wear. It makes your face look mannequin-perfect, and personally, I don't like looking overly "made-up" during the day. For the evening though, this foundation is perfect. It looks great on camera (also helped because you don't have to worry about sunscreen creating weird white casts) and lasts and lasts and lasts. I will definitely be buying this again when I run out, because it covers so beautifully and I know that I will be able to find the perfect shade match. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 1/29/2012 4:37:00 AM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I went from liquid, to mineral swearing I would never go back, and then I went back because mineral was just messy. I thought I really liked MUFE's Mat foundation and I did but, then my mom had this and I am so happy. I love this foundation. I have oily acne prone skin so I thought the mat one would be so much better for me but, this turned out to have better coverage, last longer, and make me just feel good. I know people think this is a pricey foundation but, sometimes a product is just right for you. If this was $12 or $60 I'd buy it either way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhoyourboat24 on 1/27/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by rhoyourboat24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is amazing! It matches my skintone perfectly and has amazing coverage. I don't even need to use a concealor anymore. Despite the pricetag, one pump a day goes a long way for me so it lasts a couple of months. I will be purchasing this until they stop making it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenlovesmac03 on 1/26/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am always on the hunt to try new foundations and try out different coverages and such, well I got this foundation about 2 months ago, and it is honestly one of the best foundations I've used. I can't use Mac foundations because all they do is break me out and irritate my skin, so I decided to give this a try also surrounded by all the hype, I got matched with color 155 and it's the perfect shade for my skintone, comes in a nice bottle with a pump which is a huge plus. I apply this best with a flat top brush and get a really nice matte finish, I have oily combo skin and I don't need to touch up during the day, I've even worn this for over 10 hours and it still looks great. It is ridiciculously priced but when its a really good product why not?? I think it's worth it! Best part is the husband doesn't even notice I have this on and always compliments on how great my skin looks;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aldrinmoore on 1/25/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by aldrinmoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

after receiving this in 125 its ok.It doesn't make me wanna do cartwheels, looks ok in photos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 1/24/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a combo skin NC30/C4 light tan Asian gal and have #123. It is an average foundation for me. The pigmentation and match are really good; I only need a dime blob for medium coverage on my entire face. However, it is unkind to dry patches yet makes my T-zone shiny. The upside is that it is incredibly lightweight and I donít even feel it on my skin. I would not use this daily, but maybe (maybe) for special occasions where I need a FULL face, I would use this formula for the good coverage and lightweight feeling, as long as I bring a powder compact for shine. Glad I tried it just to have firsthand experience about all the fuss, but will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DizzyNicky on 1/23/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by DizzyNicky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say, I think this is my favorite liquid foundation of all time. I gave it a try because I heard it was the brand Kim K. uses (don't judge). The color selection is good, I found a great match for my skin. It feels light on your skin, the coverage is medium to full (buildable) and it doesn't bother my sensitive skin. There is no odor like with MAC Studio Fix or Revlon ColorStay. Its pricey at $40 a bottle, so I rotate in in with my other foundations. It lives up to the hype but there are other great foundations out there so as I said, I rotate it in with my other foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 1/23/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the hype surrounding it. Have been using it on and off, here and there, for about a year now. I honestly don't get the hype. It has medium coverage...doesn't me look marvelous in photos...I don't really get it.

For a foundation, I just think it does what it's supposed to do. No hype needed. I think the packaging is great, I love the pump. I got a decent match for my skin tone so that's nice too. However....$40? I could get the same results elsewhere for less money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anakala8 on 1/21/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by anakala8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this foundation! As of now, its my favorite one. I usually wear this on special occasions because its pretty expensive. $40... However, I think its worth it. Or at least try it out. The first time I went to sephora, they were sold out of my shade. So they gave me a sample size from the tester (along with a sample of the primer and the hd powder). Which was nice because I get to actually test it out before purchasing it.I loved it so much I eventually went back and bought a full size of the primer and the foundation. My best friend loves it too.

The shade #127 is a perfect match for me. I tried three shades and this one just simply disappered. It covers blemeshes pretty well. Its oil-free and it doesn't break me out. It doesn't have any SPF, which is great for photos. It has a pump which is very helpful! Be careful, cause the pump is removable and I didn't know that....and some of my foundation spilled because the pump was a tad loose.
I usually squirt about 1 and 1/2 pumps (maybe two) and it covers my whole face and neck. It has a matte finish...and I would say it lasts for most of the day, I would recommend setting it with a powder. Any kind of powder...drugstore or high end... I didn't buy the MUFE HD powder, but like I said before.... I bought the MUFE HD primer in Neutral(#0). Which also helps make the foundation last.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uponbluemoon on 1/20/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by uponbluemoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to reach for this all the time if I'm going out at night. It provides a long-lasting matte finish even in the hottest clubs. It's definitely a thicker coverage than I normally wear.

Recently I've realized that the shade I use (118) is just a tiny bit too dark for me and I can't seem to find one that's just right. Until I find the right shade, I'll have to say goodbye to this foundation :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products