Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation

3.6

2291 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 4/8/2012 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this color during the winter...I wore 140. However, now that I have begun to get more tan for the spring/summer, this foundation does not suit me well. I have a very tan (almost orange) undertone to my skin, so this foundation makes me look washed out even in very dark colors. It is strange. Overall, it is a great product that provided me just the amount of medium coverage I need. I have normal skin and did not see any change (good or bad) in my complexion when using this foundation. I am terrible about washing off my makeup after a long day, but it still did not make me break out. I will purchase the 140 when I am back to being a little more pale than I am in the summer.



on 4/7/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail foundation. I LOVE this product. I was a MAC fan for a while, but when my mom bought me this I was soooo excited. It is a matte finish, has full coverage but lightweight and lasts all day. This does not make me break out and in photos, my face looks flawless!! The price is a bit high but the product last forever. You dont need much to cover your face. I apply it with my finger. I will definitly repurchase. I have shade 125. It works great when I have a tan, but when I am pale in the winter, I still use it but I apply a bronzer over it and I get to use it all thru the year. LOVE!!!


on 4/6/2012 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this a really long time ago, and I didn't like it too much yet it was the best for the moment. However, every time I got matched at the sephora counter, it was like a whole bunch of shades too dark, almost orange. So that definitely makes me biased to not like this product. I also found it a bit oily from what I remember, and didn't look good half the time.


on 4/6/2012 10:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite foundation of all time!!!! I've been wearing foundation since I was in 7th grade...I am now 25, so I've tried just about every drugstore and high end foundation out there. First off, I love how light weight this feels on the skin! I used Revlon Colorstay for two years straight before I started using MUFE, and I forgot how light weight some foundations can be. That fact that it provides med-full coverage and is as light as a feather is awesome! I also love the dewy finish it gives. I do have to set it with powder quite liberally in my T-zone to keep it from look to oily, but I love how it looks on the rest of the face. I also love MUFE color range. I can be pretty difficult to match. Either foundations are too orangey or too light. #173 is the best matched foundation color I have ever found (I'm matched as a NC44 for reference, although I don't feel it's a perfect match). I also like that it has no SPF in the formula. I apply other face products (lotion and primer) that have SPF, so to me the lack of it in the foundation doesn't bother me. As we all know, foundations with SPF can give a "white cast" on the skin in flash photography...my pictures look much better now. I get compliments all the time on my skin and I have MUFE HD to thank for that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hands down best foundation I've ever used. Makes skin look flawless. Gotten so many compliments while wearing. May be a medium coverage but only because it doesn't look cakey. Its build-able and luminous. LOVE this, will be buying forever! lol


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first ''high end'' foundation I bought myself because I was sick of trying and hating every drugstore foundation I bought. The colour range for this product is amazing! I think this is the first foundation I have ever found that actually is the right colour! I love how weightless this foundation is, even though it covers so well! My skin looks flawless after one thin, buffed in layer. I have combination skin and I do find my nose and forehead can get skiny, but I have fixed that with using a primer and a good powder. I can see where this probably won't work well with someone who has really oily skin. If your skeptical about trying it out and spending that much money, kindly ask for a sample and try it out. People come on here and bash this foundation when they probably should of just tried out a sample and saved themselves the money.


on 4/1/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am shocked by how many people love this product enough to call it a HG foundation.

I have skin that is prone to acne. That is sometimes oily and other times dry - depending on the weather and season.
(This product did not make me break out - which is a plus.)

They have a nice selection of colors. And the packaging is also very nice and hygienic as it has a pump.

The main issue i had was that almost as soon as i applied the foundation ,my face looked chalky, every pore looked as if it was clogged with flesh toned paint.
worse of all was - every dry piece of skin looked 3x worse (and i applied different facial creams to make sure it wasn't the result of other products)

i cant believe other people haven't had this issue.
i scrub my face regularly and moisturize nightly and still my skin looked flaky after only a few hours of wear.

Its like the foundation would slip off into the microscopic cracks in the skin.

I wanted to like it... and after all the positive reviews its hard to believe how poorly this product works...for me at-least.

I recommend getting a sample before purchasing if you have a chance, because this seems to be a 50-50 product

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Humid Texas and oily skin are not good combos for this foundation. I love how this foundation looks and feels when it is freshly applied. However, after a couple hours my oily face broke down the foundation. Despite setting the foundation with a mattifying powder and an oil controlling primer, my face looked greasy. I think this foundation would be more ideal for my skin in a dry winter climate. I am an NC30 (winter) and I purchased 120 for its strong yellow undertones. I did find it was a bit too light and would have to use a bronzer to give my face more color. In the end I ended up returning the product because the initial wonderful finish did not last long.


on 4/1/2012 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product several years ago and I think I used it like 3 times. The girl at Sephora recommended it to me and told me it will give me good coverage and will not cause breakouts.

Well, it caused breakouts. I don't like products with silicone, my skin just doesn't react well to them. I don't think it's good for people with problem skin and acne.

It does provide good coverage and last a fair amount of time from what I remember. I do wish it had SPF in it, especially considering the price, which is on the higher end.


on 4/1/2012 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best foundation I have ever worn. The coverage is awesome and flawless. I wear 117, and it matches my fair skin so perfectly. I plan on using this product forever. HIGHLY recommend for anyone who is looking for well matched foundation that provides great coverage with a semi matte finish.


Back to Top