Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation

3.6

2249 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 3/12/2012 2:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think I have finally found The One!
- #118 matches my skin tone perfectly, and there is no difference in color between by face and neck.
- Lasts all day without getting oily, and it does not oxidize and therefore does not turn orange.
- Goes on smoothly and does not cake.
-It does not have SPF, but I use Veil by Hourglass primer to cover the sunscreen portion.
- And most importantly, no breakouts!
I have to say I am very happy with this foundation. I have been using this foundation since December ‘11 and it is mid March ’12 now. I am close to emptying the bottle out. To me, it is worth the price tag since it lasts so long. I use it every day, and I press the pump once for the entire face. I will be buying it again in a few days.



on 3/11/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation, but the thing that got me worrying was how I chose the completely wrong color. I was in a rush and I chose a color that was for darker skin tone that had a pink undertone. Since I bought this in Manhattan, NY, and it was only for few days staying during spring break, I couldn't return it. I did, however, chose to stick it out for a while and wear it. When I did wear it, I would only apply a little amount so I don't go overboard changing the complexion tone of my face. It is very moisturizing, it feels light on your skin, and it does improve the look of your imperfections on your face. I feel if I did get the correct color, it would even out my skintone. It leaves a matte look and looked decent on pics. I gave this to my older sister who has a slightly darker skin color than me, and next time, I am definitely going out to buy the right shade!! Never again will the same mistake occur.


on 3/10/2012 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The shade selection is great, and 115 is a great match for my skin but I didn't like this foundation. I moisturize before applying foundation but I don't use primer or powder, and on it's own this was nothing special. Even though the consistancy is fairly thin, it is very easy to apply too much because it seems to get more opaque as it sets and it feels too heavy on my face. The coverage is buildable but it gets cakey if you use too much. My skin is normal and occasionally gets a little dry, I found this really drying and it looks terrible if you haven't exfoliated.

UPDATE: I had to update this after seeing photographs of myself that were taken when I was wearing this. They look amazing. Seriously, this is hands down the best foundation for photographs I've ever used. It's weird because in real life it didn't look that great. Definitely worth a try if you are having pictures taken, but I don't like it for everyday wear.




on 3/10/2012 3:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of this foundation! I am on my 2nd bottle of this. I wear shade 118 and it is a great match for me. It makes my complexion look flawless yet somehow still natural. Although I normally like to sheer it out by spritzing my brush with MAC Mineralized Charged Water, tap the brush into the foundation, and then stipple all over, it is excellet for medium-full coverage when I need it. I often skip concealer because this foundation gives me all the coverage I need. Lasting power is great with a primer underneath and I usually only need to blot once throughout the day, sometimes not at all. Love it!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have very oil skin and I've never used foundation because I was always scared it was going to be too heavy. I got the set this morning and my skin was perfect all day. I started with my lush breath of fresh air toner, oil free moisturizer, the makeup forever primer, a little bit of the foundation with a foundation brush and then the setting powder over it. After about 5 hours my nose got a bit oily so I used the powder on it and it was amazing I fell asleep with my boyfriend for 4 hours and I expected to wake up looking like a mess and my skin was still perfect In Place I was in shock! This stuff is amazing I would recommend it to anyone with oily skin it's Great


on 3/8/2012 9:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting to try this for ages. I was scared because of my uncontrollably oily skin...ugh!!!! Best. Foundation. EVER! My skin looked amazing after a full night of partying till 5AM. I was shocked. I highly recommend this foundation. I don't however like the finishing powder. So I don't use it. I use my Clinique to set it & it works great! Love love love it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2012 12:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a true believer in you pay for what you get. This foundation is a-maz-ing, i can't get enough! It retails for $40, which is expensive in my terms, but i have no regrets. It's compatible with oily skin, you don't have to set it, maybe just your T-zone. I wear this from 6 in the morning to 9 at night, no irritation, no break outs. I plan to wear this for my brother's upcoming wedding. I'm amazed and satisfied. (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved this foundation when I first put it on, but it settled on dry patches in my skin. I don't normally have those dry patches. I still think this foundation was a great color match and blended perfectly.


on 3/7/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite foundations on the market! Love the color match and the finish! While it doesn't last all day for me, the great thing about this foundation is that when you do touch-ups, it doesn't look cakey. So I can confidently touch up by t zone around 3pm and not worry that I look like I have 5 pounds of foundation on!

http://mytakemyblog.blogspot.com/


on 3/7/2012 12:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this foundation with MUFE stippling brush 55N and I must say I love it so far. The coverage is medium to light, if one has dry areas or scars I do not recommend this or maybe over MUFE HD Serum that is very hydrating.
However the finish, especially for a light coverage foundation is very nice, matte but not chalky so I love it.
One other thing that makes it great for me is the unique color #115 (light) which is light enough but also pink enough to match my skin perfectly - I have yet to find another pale foundation that matches me so well.
Lasting power it's pretty good, haven't tried it in summer yet but it does not cake, ball up, or go out in streaks. When it goes it's more like a fade away which is good.
The only con is of course lack of SPF but since this is a professional brand and this foundation is aimed for indoor photo shoots especially close-ups, it's very understandable why it doesn't contain any.
I feel really happy to have found a really professional item from a professional brand.


Back to Top