Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation

3.6

2267 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 3/30/2012 8:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love,love,love this foundation!!
It feels like I have nothing on.Its gives me a flawless finish & a nice dewy (not oily) glow that I like.
I personally havent had any problems with breakouts.

I was an avid MAC foundation user for years but got tired of the really heavy,cakey look MAC foundations tend to have...plus, I wanted to try something new & I definitely made the right choice with the MUFE foundation.Its a bit pricey but well worth the cost.



on 3/29/2012 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omg, My Fav foundation ever! I usually never go for liquid but after ready so many goos revieww I went to sephora to try it out and as soon as I seen the finish I bought it! Love ittt!


on 3/29/2012 2:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Although this has a slightly powdery finish and does not last all day, I love that it is very buildable in terms of coverage, easy to blend and looks great in pictures. This is definitely my going out foundation.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This sadly made me very oily. I went to Sephora and when she applied it, I was not too sure because I usually use MAC, and for those of you who have used MAC, you know it goes on and covers very well (for a little while). Anyway, when I tried it in the store I wasn't sure if it gave me the coverage I wanted and then about an hour or two later I looked like a total oil slick.


on 3/27/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just received this foundation today , and I was very excited to use it , I've heard so many good reviews about it .But I was very disappointed, the coverage is not all that, and I dont have any acne or scars ( the foundation i bought for $5 once covered better) its completely waste of money and not worth it at all .False advertisement .Will not buy again.


on 3/25/2012 9:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My only regret is not trying this sooner. I am very hard to please when it comes to foundations. I have tried every high end brand and recently I was using La prairie skin caviar foundation which i thought was the best. (even though it was causing occasional breakouts).
I never even considered using a foundation under a 100 dollars thinking it couldn't compete when it comes to texture. I was so wrong.
I also purchased the Cle de peau silky cream foundation for a 120 and to justify my purchase I was convincing myself that the thick cakey look is ok. This HD foundation gives you good coverage while looking natural. If I try to get this coverage with La praire or Cle de peau I will look like I have masked my whole face. I am so happy with this HD.
Only if I tried sooner I would have saved hundreds of dollars....
I am using 117 and this is perfect for asians who tend to have a bit of redness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Y'know what's a nice feeling? Shelling out for a HE, ultra-hyped product and finding out that, yes indeed, it's exactly as good as everyone has told you. I bought this in 110 and it's an exact match! It blends perfectly with my skin, and it leaves a nice matte, yet not overly dry or chalky, finish. I like applying this one with a sponge- I find it gives a really natural look with medium-full coverage. I don't have a lot of scarring or blemish issues, so I can't speak on that, but I really do like how well it evens out my skin tone. Pretty expensive for what it does, but I think it's worth it. I'd be hard-pressed to switch over to something else at this point!


on 3/24/2012 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After hearing so much about this foundation, I decided to settle and actually buy it. I am NC25-30 in MAC, and after testing and trying out the shades 120,123,125, and 127, I finally settled on 120. I am Chinese with light-medium skin tone, and redness from acne scarring and medication. I have sensitive, acne prone, dry combination skin that tends to be oily combination in the summer.

The texture is runny and can be applied with a stippling brush, sponge, or a foundation brush. However, I like to use my fingers. It feels lightweight and gives medium coverage, enough to cover my redness and acne scars. I like this product because it gives a natural looking coverage. However, this foundation tends to oxidize a bit and dry out and irritate my skin, causing acne. I wear this foundation for going out at night and for photos, but I can't wear this everyday or else my skin would deteriorate. Not a fan of this as an everyday product, but great for photos.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2012 6:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

High Def? Hmmm... I think someone was def. high when they formulated this stuff. It's dry. It's chalky. It's hard to blend. The colors were off. It appears to sit above my skin, rather then blend with it. Like a mask of bad coverage hovering just above my face. I have small pores, and this garbage made them appear HUGE.

I returned this stuff exchanged for MUFE F&B. Heavenly.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2012 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel


So glad I tried the sample before purchasing. I loved the color match, it was my exact skin tone. I can wear this product by itself and get really good coverage without using any concealer underneath. Biggest con is how oily this makes my skin. I put it on this morning and within 2 hours I was super oily and I have needed to blot my skin several times throughout the day. Overall not the worst foundation, but if you have oily skin like I do then you should not use this product.


Back to Top