Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(268 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 annehelene on 5/20/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by annehelene

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this !! I think its the worst makeup remover I have tried. It stings when i use it and it breaks out my skin...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Northstar5 on 5/20/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Northstar5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product for my sensitive acne-prone skin. After messing around with the OCM (even with an emulsifier added, and even with washing it afterwards with a foaming cleanser, and with every oil known to man and STILL breaking out down the line) I now use these little guys on the days I wear makeup, followed by my Paula's Choice Skin Balancing cleanser, which I love. The combination is really perfect for me. I follow with her Skin Balancing toner. I love that these wipes follow the rules I have for all my skin care: no added fragrance, no dyes, no alcohol.

My skin care routine is now simple and quite inexpensive: Cerave hydrating cleanser in the morning followed by PC's 2% BHA gel and Neutrogena Dry Touch sunscreen. Cerave cleanser also at night unless I was wearing makeup, in which case Simple wipes, followed by the PC cleanser and toner (the cleanser lasts me a year so it is economical, and the toner lasts about 5 months). PC's Ultra-Lite Antioxidant Serum most nights of the week, followed by Cerave's moisturizing lotion or Neutrogena's moisturizing lotion for combination skin (one bottle of either of those lasts me over a year---you only need a few drops). If I get a blemish I use BP 2.5% on it during the day and Paula's Choice BHA 9 (a miracle product if ever there was one, pricier than her other stuff but lasts forever) at night and it goes away in three days. If my skin is irritated AND broken out I use over the counter hydrocortisone 1% and calamine lotion at night. I kid you not, those things really work and as long as you don't use hydrocortisone over prolonged periods, like months, the derm says it's totally fine on your face.




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vintageandrea on 5/16/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by vintageandrea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got these as a sample. I normally have pretty clear skin...but the past few days my face as been zit central. My entire face is covered in acne. I couldn't figure out why...but this is the only thing i've changed. Very disappointed, won't buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessanna1013 on 5/5/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by princessanna1013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Works well, but I still prefer my Neutrogena makeup remover wipes. It doesn't leave an oily residue that most brands leave on the face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kermie70 on 5/5/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had doubts about trying these. I usually use the Neutrogena make up remover wipes but hate the smell. These wipes are great. I like the smell and I can use them and not have to put on moisturizer which is amazing. They take off light make up and soothe skin. I am on my third pack.

Update: I went to the store and they were out of these wipes. I love them even more now, and bought a three pack at BJs - so I am set.

If you have dry sensitive skin - try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaytee on 5/4/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Kaytee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These are pretty much typical makeup removing wipes. My only gripe with this product is the price. I think Simple products are over priced in general, but these are awful. They're like $6 for 25. That's a little too expensive for my blood when there isn't anything special about them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 5/1/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like these wipes. The name says it all. Simple. Takes off makeup (but don't expect it to remove waterproof mascara) without any irritation, doesn't have any heavy fragrances, isn't too wet nor too dry, packaging is cute, price is right. Some makeup removing wipes can aggravate my skin, but this doesn't at all!!!! Of course, I love trying new products, so I will most likely stray from this occasionally, but I will always keep some in my drawer. These wipes rock!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 4/25/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Even if they say this on the package, those are NOT for sensitive skin! My skin was dry and really sensitive after, and red for a long while. They also are rough and scratchy. I got them as a sample and I'm glad I didn't buy them. I will never buy these again.

Also, I'm not sure but a lot of people say that they have parabens in them so I would not buy it if I was you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chippergal on 4/25/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by chippergal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Extremely dry so therefore they feel rough on your skin. Horrible around eye area and did not remove eye makeup thoroughly. Would not recommend or repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluujay on 4/19/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by bluujay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been breaking out like crazy the past two weeks. Couldnt figure out why; nothing changed with my diet or makeup. But then I remembered I started using these. I am so upset and actually really angry. For sensitive skin?! These are awful and I agree with some of the other reviews that they are rough and scratchy. Will never buy these again. They also have parabens in them !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products