MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelyshis on 2/4/2008 3:21:00 AM more reviews by angelyshis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this, but everytime I wear it my face looks "off". For reference I am NC37-40

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyre23 on 1/30/2008 5:54:00 PM more reviews by eyre23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is my "i want to look natural" blush. i have warm undertones and i think it compliments me very well. it doesn't stand out too much and i love that it contours my very rounded face. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vmg85 on 12/22/2007 9:16:00 PM more reviews by vmg85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still on the fence about this one, it's a good everyday blush though. Matte without and shimmer or anything so it looks natural. I have to blend really well though or else it will look un natural and splotchy, the same shade I turn when kinda flushed. I asked the MAC sales rep for a pinky-brown shade, and he chose this, when we were choosing between this and blushbaby. I say give it a shot if you're thinking about it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 12/4/2007 1:50:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Iíve probably tried out 75% of all of MACís blushes, but find always find myself selling or swapping them away because Iím a tried and true NARS blushes devotee. Prism looks like it could be one of the most boring cheek color ever. Itís a matte subtle pinkish nude. It reminds me slightly of Blushbaby, but less brown. I was skeptical that this color would show up on my C4 complexion, but decided I could always use another try at a natural-looking blush for those more conservative days. I am pleased to inform you that this color really is quite perfect as an everyday blush. It imparted a very natural, healthy natural glow to my face. I didnít look too excited or flustered, just healthy. The staying power is typical of MAC blushes Ė good, but not phenomenal. As much as I think this blush is great, I think I may end up swapping it since it didnít completely wow me and yes, I feel like Iím betraying my NARS blushes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChameliAsh on 11/5/2007 9:15:00 PM more reviews by ChameliAsh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought Prism and I absolutely adore it! It looks very similar to Sunbasque (my favorite peach blush) in the pan, but on my tan olive (NC30) skin the two appear completely different. Prism appears lighter and just slightly rosier on my skin than it looks in the pan. Prism is very subtle and a beautiful neutral shade that won't clash with any eye/lip colors-- which is what I was looking for today. Gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missy24680 on 11/5/2007 3:43:00 AM more reviews by missy24680

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

great natural everyday color.....love itt

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 triciazohn on 9/25/2007 6:47:00 AM more reviews by triciazohn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This one is going "back to MAC". I have had it for years and every time I use it I remember why I have so much left. This color looks like grey mud on me. Almost no color at all. Not a very pretty contouring color either. Reading the reviews, it seems like a lot of fair women like the color - but I am not one of them. The quality of the product is typical MAC - very good. But this color is not uniformly good on even women who are fair. I doubt it would work at all on women of medium or deep complexions.
Me - 44, auburn/hazel, fair/medium, C3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimberpoo on 9/12/2007 11:33:00 PM more reviews by kimberpoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loooove this blush. it is a natural, shaded-skin color on me (I'm NC20). it is perfect for creating depth by dabbing a bit just under the cheekbone. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 7/31/2007 6:26:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't see any pink in this color.On me (NW20) Prism is a matte peachy nude.Although I usually love MAC's matte formula blushes, this tends to goes a little splotchy on me somehow.But I also can see how this one would make a great contour blush.It's not one of my favorites but enough useful to keep in my stash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 epaty on 6/23/2007 2:17:00 AM more reviews by epaty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Mac associate rec. this blush on my nc40 skin, but it was too matte and boring on my skin. the brown made my skin looked bruised. wouldn't buy again, but i use it anyways whenever i'm not wearing too much of any makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products