MAC Prism

4.1

153 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/18/2008 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i use this as a contour blush, i'm a NC30. i was actually looking for emote but they didnt have it and the MA suggested this one instead. i'm pleased with it and it actually looks good as a regular blush as well. matte and subtle for an everyday natural look



on 2/9/2008 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this as part of a set so I was unable to select the color, which is simply not flattering for my cool coloring. It's a totally matte dusty brownish pink, and on me it just looks very dull and dirty. I adore some other blushes by MAC, but this one simply doesn't work on me.
UPDATE: Gave Prism another chance, and I like it a lot more than I did before. I think my coloring may be a bit warmer now than when I first received it, so it creates a very natural, pretty flush. It's perfect for days when I don't want to wear much makeup, but don't want to look washed out either.


on 2/4/2008 3:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this, but everytime I wear it my face looks "off". For reference I am NC37-40

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2008 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is my "i want to look natural" blush. i have warm undertones and i think it compliments me very well. it doesn't stand out too much and i love that it contours my very rounded face. =)


on 12/22/2007 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm still on the fence about this one, it's a good everyday blush though. Matte without and shimmer or anything so it looks natural. I have to blend really well though or else it will look un natural and splotchy, the same shade I turn when kinda flushed. I asked the MAC sales rep for a pinky-brown shade, and he chose this, when we were choosing between this and blushbaby. I say give it a shot if you're thinking about it :)


on 12/4/2007 1:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Iíve probably tried out 75% of all of MACís blushes, but find always find myself selling or swapping them away because Iím a tried and true NARS blushes devotee. Prism looks like it could be one of the most boring cheek color ever. Itís a matte subtle pinkish nude. It reminds me slightly of Blushbaby, but less brown. I was skeptical that this color would show up on my C4 complexion, but decided I could always use another try at a natural-looking blush for those more conservative days. I am pleased to inform you that this color really is quite perfect as an everyday blush. It imparted a very natural, healthy natural glow to my face. I didnít look too excited or flustered, just healthy. The staying power is typical of MAC blushes Ė good, but not phenomenal. As much as I think this blush is great, I think I may end up swapping it since it didnít completely wow me and yes, I feel like Iím betraying my NARS blushes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2007 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought Prism and I absolutely adore it! It looks very similar to Sunbasque (my favorite peach blush) in the pan, but on my tan olive (NC30) skin the two appear completely different. Prism appears lighter and just slightly rosier on my skin than it looks in the pan. Prism is very subtle and a beautiful neutral shade that won't clash with any eye/lip colors-- which is what I was looking for today. Gorgeous!


on 11/5/2007 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

great natural everyday color.....love itt


on 9/25/2007 6:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This one is going "back to MAC". I have had it for years and every time I use it I remember why I have so much left. This color looks like grey mud on me. Almost no color at all. Not a very pretty contouring color either. Reading the reviews, it seems like a lot of fair women like the color - but I am not one of them. The quality of the product is typical MAC - very good. But this color is not uniformly good on even women who are fair. I doubt it would work at all on women of medium or deep complexions.
Me - 44, auburn/hazel, fair/medium, C3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2007 11:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I loooove this blush. it is a natural, shaded-skin color on me (I'm NC20). it is perfect for creating depth by dabbing a bit just under the cheekbone. love it!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top