Skintimate Shaving Gel

4.1

151 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2009 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the way this stuff lathers up. My skin feels so much softer and smoother when I use this than when I use just soap. It's also very gentle on sensitive skin.



on 1/4/2009 3:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this almost everyday..I love how my legs feel after using this when I shave them and the various scents too.


on 1/4/2009 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The blue, sensitive skin version is my HG shaving cream. I've used every cheap shaving cream out there (yeah, I'm not spending $20 on something to shave my legs with, especially when it's not entirely necessary), and this is the only one that doesn't make my very sensitive legs develop screaming red bumps. I've bought it over and over and over.


on 1/4/2009 2:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this product all the time! Creams or lotions have never really worked for my skin type...sensitive. The gel leaves my skin feeling soft and smelling great after a shave. I have my daughter using it as well and she loves it too!


on 1/2/2009 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got the tropical one and i love the gel forumla when you get it out of the can, and then it turns into lathery. Its fun haha. I probably would repurchase just because of the fun smells!


on 12/30/2008 9:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Only shave gel I've used for 10 years. I have thick leg hair and have to shave every single day and Skintimate prevents cuts and is more moisturizing than shaving with soap.


on 12/20/2008 11:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this a couple of years ago as a sample from Delias (for buying so much), & don't have many complaints about it.
I wondered why it's necessary to go out and buy gel specifically for shaving when you can just borrow your mum's hair conditioner, but the raspberry flavour one I got smelled gorgeous & seemed to do the job just fine. Not a necessary product to keep in the cupboard, but does what it says.


on 12/18/2008 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Really good. I've used this forever, and it works much better than conditioner for me.. I've found when I use conditioner for some reason i don't get as close a shave. I'm not crazy about how scented/colored it is.. I usually don't like to use too many chemicals/scented products on my skin, so I'm going to finish the can and then I'm on the lookout for a new shaving cream.
EDIT jan 01/09:
This started to really really dry out my skin, so i've switched to aveeno shaving cream.. this stuff is just way too processed and chemical for me, thanks.


on 12/7/2008 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was the first brand of shave cream I used as a young teen when I first started shaving and I loved it and still do for the most part. I think the scents are great and I love shaving with foam. I agree that shaving with conditioner is cheaper and does a fine job, but I still find myself buyiing this in all the new scents that come out and using it regularly. It is very moisturzing and does what it claims to do, keeps your legs smooth and nick free.


on 10/17/2008 5:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a a great shave gel but... Why use a shave gel when any generic shower gel will do the job? I'm only giving it 3 Lippies because it's really not a necessary product. I love the way the gel feels but I will not repurchase it.


Popular Hair Removal Products


Silk'n Flash&Go
10 Reviews
SensEpil
28 Reviews
Brazilian Wax
18 Reviews

Top Rated Hair Removal

image

Silk'n SensEpil

28 reviews


Top Rated Skintimate Products

image

Shaving Gel

151 reviews
Back to Top