Skintimate • Shaving Gel • Hair Removal

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 1/4/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this almost everyday..I love how my legs feel after using this when I shave them and the various scents too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aneffigy on 1/4/2009 2:53:00 PM more reviews by aneffigy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The blue, sensitive skin version is my HG shaving cream. I've used every cheap shaving cream out there (yeah, I'm not spending $20 on something to shave my legs with, especially when it's not entirely necessary), and this is the only one that doesn't make my very sensitive legs develop screaming red bumps. I've bought it over and over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amshamrock on 1/4/2009 2:44:00 PM more reviews by amshamrock

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product all the time! Creams or lotions have never really worked for my skin type...sensitive. The gel leaves my skin feeling soft and smelling great after a shave. I have my daughter using it as well and she loves it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Limeburst on 1/2/2009 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Limeburst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the tropical one and i love the gel forumla when you get it out of the can, and then it turns into lathery. Its fun haha. I probably would repurchase just because of the fun smells!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tararae on 12/30/2008 9:14:00 PM more reviews by tararae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Only shave gel I've used for 10 years. I have thick leg hair and have to shave every single day and Skintimate prevents cuts and is more moisturizing than shaving with soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 12/20/2008 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this a couple of years ago as a sample from Delias (for buying so much), & don't have many complaints about it.
I wondered why it's necessary to go out and buy gel specifically for shaving when you can just borrow your mum's hair conditioner, but the raspberry flavour one I got smelled gorgeous & seemed to do the job just fine. Not a necessary product to keep in the cupboard, but does what it says.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sohysterical on 12/18/2008 2:09:00 AM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really good. I've used this forever, and it works much better than conditioner for me.. I've found when I use conditioner for some reason i don't get as close a shave. I'm not crazy about how scented/colored it is.. I usually don't like to use too many chemicals/scented products on my skin, so I'm going to finish the can and then I'm on the lookout for a new shaving cream.
EDIT jan 01/09:
This started to really really dry out my skin, so i've switched to aveeno shaving cream.. this stuff is just way too processed and chemical for me, thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondchick12 on 12/7/2008 12:04:00 AM more reviews by blondchick12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first brand of shave cream I used as a young teen when I first started shaving and I loved it and still do for the most part. I think the scents are great and I love shaving with foam. I agree that shaving with conditioner is cheaper and does a fine job, but I still find myself buyiing this in all the new scents that come out and using it regularly. It is very moisturzing and does what it claims to do, keeps your legs smooth and nick free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 10/17/2008 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This a a great shave gel but... Why use a shave gel when any generic shower gel will do the job? I'm only giving it 3 Lippies because it's really not a necessary product. I love the way the gel feels but I will not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mshuynh on 10/10/2008 11:46:00 AM more reviews by mshuynh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an good generic Shaving gel. Nothing special to report. It's as good as any other out there.

However, with the Blue baby soft one, I get the worst razor burn ever (it's not my razor as i dont get it with a different gel). It's so bad when i get out the bath/shower, i can barely keep still with the itching. I have to have a freezing shower afterwards and apply ice cubes to my legs to settle it. I don't consider myself to have sensitive skin, it's just this one product from Skintimate. Even with their other variaties i don't get this problem.

The bottle rust so becarefull where you keep it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skintimate products

More Hair Removal products