Clinique • True Bronze pressed powder bronzer - Sunkissed • Bronzers

rated 4.4(173 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 a2makeup on 7/22/2009 12:27:00 PM more reviews by a2makeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bleh. Used to be my "favorite" bronzer, but I realized is orange with gold shimmer chunks. Not good. Period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feili on 7/10/2009 1:30:00 PM more reviews by feili

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a great everyday staple. It's consistency reminds me quite a bit of pressed powder foundation. And although there is a slight sheen to this bronzer, it is barely noticeable with very minimal glitter (which is a definite plus in my book). There is a lot product given (9.6 grams 0.33 oz which is more than 2x the size of a NARS Bronzer). The color it gives off is sort of a tan apricot and is similar to the color of NARS Zen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahhxface on 7/9/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by sarahhxface

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really liked this product. It gives a nice looking tanish color back into your face. I use it on my cheeks and a little on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* venused on 6/9/2009 12:30:00 AM more reviews by venused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I've been obsessed with finding the perfect bronzer lately, and when an MA at a Clinique counter tried this on me I really liked it. While I wouldn't call it my perfect bronzer it's a nice colour on me (and I'm ultra pale) not too dark, applied lightly with a big fluffy brush. It's got some nice subtle shimmer that gives my face a healthy glow without looking like like a glitterbomb exploded on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 obsessed12 on 5/12/2009 2:51:00 PM more reviews by obsessed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first bronzer I've ever bought and I dont know if I like it too much. The lady at the counter didnt know what the hell she was doing. She was only into like selling the product, didnt really care about my skin color.. wtvr screw her ugly ass! yea so this turned out really really dark on my skin. It looked alright at the counter, but when I came home and tried it on, it was like I put chocolate pudding all over my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xokMb13 on 4/18/2009 8:08:00 AM more reviews by xokMb13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

makes you look like you have a nice tan. i just use some on my cheekbones and a little on my nose, and i'm ready to go. i don't use bronzers too much, but when i do, this is the one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mspimp2uboy on 4/16/2009 9:59:00 AM more reviews by mspimp2uboy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing i have super sensitive acne prone skin and it didnt damage or worsen my skin at all, i love the fact that its light buildable and not too shimmery, i can contour andbronze with this its a 2 in one ! love it, and buildable

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 4/1/2009 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After listening to my managers go on and on about Clinique, I agreed to meet one of them at Macy's to give it a shot. I was predominately looking for bronzer. I must say, this is the best I've ever used. I'm pale as hell, but this product gave my skin a heavenly glow that wasn't super shimmery, but rather more matte, which is rare in a bronzer. I actually look tan when I wear it. The only downside: it tends to fade throughout the day :(.  

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alli82985 on 3/31/2009 11:47:00 AM more reviews by alli82985

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this bronzer! I have very fair skin & it gives me a little bit of a glow, without looking overdone. So many bronzers just make me look orange-y, but this one just made me look like I had gotten some sun. It's not dirt cheap, costing me about $30, but it's well-worth it & has already lasted me 6 months with daily use. There's also not that tell-tale shimmer that most bronzers give you- it's very matte. Definitely worth buying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BloodyLovely14 on 3/29/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by BloodyLovely14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love love love!! i have fair skin so this shade of bronzer is perfect. i apply lightly with the brush that comes with it. i love how this gives you a glow without looking like a glittery penny! its really nice a subtle. i can wear it all year-round without looking overdone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Bronzers products