Joico • K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 courtstah on 9/30/2009 5:54:00 PM more reviews by courtstah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i have dry, coarse, and curly hair that is often damaged due to product and coloring. I bought this on a whim and am I *love*!!!! My hair is so much softer and the conditioner really helped with tangles. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! I have probably tried 50+ conditioners to try to find something that would work - I've finally found it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 7/30/2009 7:29:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm really surprised this product doesn't have higher reviews! I bought this by accident, was meaning to buy the k-pak intense hydrator. I was kicking myself until I actually tried it. It feels really thin when you squeeze it out, which was worrisome cause I thought it wouldn't do anything. But I think the thin consistency doesn't take away all that much from the effectiveness, as my hair was as soft and moisturized as it has ever been, yet not weighed down in the least. And this is coming from someone who's a deep conditioning fanatic, having long damage prone highlighted hair. I would definitely buy again. Serendipity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachybloom on 6/20/2009 12:29:00 AM more reviews by rachybloom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Generally, this product does an amazing job at keeping your hair hydrated without weighing it down. It adds softness, shine, and detangles very well (for reference my hair is fine but very thick in amount so it gets tangled really, really easily.) It doesn't make my styles fall flat.. The only problem I have with this is the smell! Maybe it was just my bottle but to me it literally smelled rancid, or sour.. or SOMETHING. I couldn't get past it because it lingered in my hair. Awful smell to me.. Loved the results, hated the smell. Wouldn't repurchase based on this, but it is an great conditioner otherwise..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Benzboy on 5/13/2009 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Benzboy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is definitely a good quality conditioner, however I don't believe the extra cost justifies what it does for my hair. This product costs an average of $4-5 more than other Joico shampoo and conditioners.

Yes, it does make it a lot softer and smoother after months of heat blow drying and straightening, but I feel that other salon products (even other Joico products) work just as well and also cost less.

This was definitely a good product to try, however I would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 3/28/2009 11:42:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this! If you dont read my entire review, please know my hair was restored & reconstructed after using this. My hair type is oily roots, dry ends, bleached long. My mini story- I had wonderful long blonde hair. Ive always taken care of my hair, and used good products, protein treatments, deep conditioned often. I went to a chain salon to get highlights and the girl double processed my hair (painted bleach onto my already blonde ends, not just my root growth) needless to say 6 inches of my hair fell out. I went to a new high end salon and the owner did my hair and recommended this shampoo & condtioner. It has truly saved my hair. 2 1/2 weeks after using this, my then flexible, melted, frayed, and snapping ends stopped breaking. When I did strand tests, the hair was no longer flexible & stringy, but was strong, and didnt snap or bend ( a sign of damaged hair) I dont think this conditioner is drying at all, my problem with my thinner hair type is it can be a little TOO moisturizing. Even when I use a quarters worth , this detangles my hair instantly and hydrates. It rinses completely clean, and never weighs my hair down, but you can tell it puts a lot back into your hair, and a little goes a long way. My hair was fried, so for me to say its moisturizing to my hair, it really is. The texture is like lotion, It will run when you pour it in your hand, but isnt watery. The smell is wonderful- like a banana but better. The bottle is ugly, but its been the best thing for my hair. I would highly recommend this and the matching shampoo for anyone who gets chemical services, or for people with normal hair- just use this in your rotation of other shampoos to get your needed protein in. I got both the shampoo and conditioner for $20, and they were packaged together. For anyone with fried or damaged hair like mine, note this conditioner will not control or smooth down every strand. Because it has protein in it, its rebuilding the hair, and that may cause your strands to feel thick or dry feeling, but its your hair strengthening. My hair is detangled, and silky soft after I rinse and when I dry it when using this. Because my hair was fried, I still require a silicone based serum to smooth my ends, so dont expect this condtioner to magically make fried ends tame. It does heal them, but fried/damaged hair has to be cut off. or smoothed down with something separate from my experience with using this and having fried ends. This conditioner and matching shampoo is really for reconstructing the hair, and I feel it completely lived up to its claim, and saved my hair from further breakage. Thank you Joico! Update May 7/09. I have used up this bottle entirely, and I AM going to repurchase. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sairababy on 3/26/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by sairababy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I agree with 1badcat's review below. This product did nothing for my dry/coarse/thick hair. I was hoping for a moisturized feel, but it left my hair dry. The conditioner is also very thin with a light scent. I will not be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CattySpice on 1/29/2009 7:05:00 PM more reviews by CattySpice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have never tried Joico products before, and so far I'm loving it. My hair is dry/course/frizzy and I swear it has tamed it! I got a large size of both the shampoo and conditioner AND a conditioner treatment for $30 at a beauty supply store and I'm glad I did. Although the conditioner was very light and watery, it still penetrated my dry hair with moisture. So I'm happy about this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna8607 on 1/23/2009 5:23:00 PM more reviews by anna8607

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff totally transformed my hair. After spiral perms and chemical straightening and dyeing and flat ironing my hair was fried. This conditioner (i used the sahmpoo too) brought my hair back to life.
Its the best, i love LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1badcat on 1/19/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by 1badcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At a recent visit to the local beauty supply I asked the SA to recommend something for hair that is on the drier side and has had some chemical processing work done. The first thing she walked to was the Joico line. I had used Joico years before and didnít like it then and still donít now.

The two reasons I purchased it was b/c I thought that maybe after all of this time the formula might have improved and there was a super deal with the huge sized twin pack but sorry to say it was good money wasted.

The conditioner does nothing for my hair at all; it does not leave it soft or manageable, feels thick and heavy (not in a good way), and I have to use a leave-in first before I even brush through it and I have hair on the shorter side so youíd think that maybe I wouldnít go through all the fuss.

Over all it wasnít worth it to me but I paid so much for it that Iíll have to bite the bullet for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cau915 on 1/1/2009 10:57:00 PM more reviews by cau915

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this conditioner is really good. it makes my hair feel soft, smooth and makes my hair look at lot healthier. however for me, the conditioner is on the heavier side compared to other conditioners.

i would definatly recoomend this product if you had really dry, damaged hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Conditioner products