Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

153 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 11/15/2009 1:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely love this, I don't think I'll ever go back to my old products. This really gives my hair a silky finish and smooths my very curly thick hair. This product is my HG. I absolutely love it. And the smell if just delicious!



on 10/8/2009 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am obsessive about my hair and trying different shampoos and conditioners. I have very long white platinum blonde hair that needs moisture and I have to take care of it or it looks dry, puffy and over treated. Out of all the lines out there I can say that Joico K-Pak shampoo, conditioner and k-pak deep penetrating reconstructor are one of the best products out there for hair. I hadn't used this conditioner in a while and used it today after Joico's k-pak deep penetrating reconstructor and wow. My hair is unbelievably soft, shiny and so smooth. I did leave this on for an hour with a shower cap because I feel if I'm going to spend money on a product like this I'm in no rush to wash this off. Also, you can't fight all the science behind this product. Just read the back of the bottle and you will see it all. My mom also loves this shampoo and conditioner. Its the only one she can use on her hair without her scalp getting itchy or irritated. The smell of this conditioner is heavenly and I find it to be quite thick.


on 10/8/2009 12:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am suprised this doesn't have a higher rating. Maybe it's just because I am using this with a great shampoo but I doubt it, no matter how good a shampoo is it can never really make up for a conditioner that isn't enough. I have used this 4 times now and compared it to my regular conditioner. This conditioner's strength is well... it's strength. This reduces breakage way better than my regular cond it also detangles better. My regular conditioner is a top pick on this site! The k-pak isnt as moisturizing and does not tame frizz as well as my time renewal but im finding that might be a plus, my hair feels lighter and less wieghed down and my colour looks brighter. I think it's because this has more protien and less silicone and oils . I dont think this would be good to use alone if you have really tight curls/ waves that need to be wieghed down some, you should probably use this and a heavier conditoner with more cones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2009 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This set is great. It compares to my Brocato Cloud 9 protein shampoo and conditioner, but this one is lighter. It would be Kick Butt for someone who is looking for protein and a good shampoo/conditioner set, but does not want the wieight (like for fine haired gals). I have fine hair (but TONS of hair) with a frizzy outer texture (and natural waves if I let my hair dry naturally). Like Brocate Cloud 9, this left me with lots of SHINE (natural luster), but tons more bounce (without the added frizz). It also felt pampering to my hair (gentle -but still got my hair clean and I get greasy roots, but I had to use more shampoo than usual -even compared to Brocato). It does not suds up like high sulfate shampoos and I feel that it is gentle on my color treated hair. The best part is that JcPenny was having a liter sale 2/21.99 of this stuff and TradeSecret did a price comparison for me. I do not know what I am going to do when it is nolonger on sale/or runs out..... I can't see paying $60-80 for this set regular price......I will have to shop around. I do however swap this with my Brocato so it should last a long long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2009 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have dry, coarse, and curly hair that is often damaged due to product and coloring. I bought this on a whim and am I *love*!!!! My hair is so much softer and the conditioner really helped with tangles. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! I have probably tried 50+ conditioners to try to find something that would work - I've finally found it!


on 7/30/2009 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm really surprised this product doesn't have higher reviews! I bought this by accident, was meaning to buy the k-pak intense hydrator. I was kicking myself until I actually tried it. It feels really thin when you squeeze it out, which was worrisome cause I thought it wouldn't do anything. But I think the thin consistency doesn't take away all that much from the effectiveness, as my hair was as soft and moisturized as it has ever been, yet not weighed down in the least. And this is coming from someone who's a deep conditioning fanatic, having long damage prone highlighted hair. I would definitely buy again. Serendipity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2009 12:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Generally, this product does an amazing job at keeping your hair hydrated without weighing it down. It adds softness, shine, and detangles very well (for reference my hair is fine but very thick in amount so it gets tangled really, really easily.) It doesn't make my styles fall flat.. The only problem I have with this is the smell! Maybe it was just my bottle but to me it literally smelled rancid, or sour.. or SOMETHING. I couldn't get past it because it lingered in my hair. Awful smell to me.. Loved the results, hated the smell. Wouldn't repurchase based on this, but it is an great conditioner otherwise..


on 5/13/2009 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is definitely a good quality conditioner, however I don't believe the extra cost justifies what it does for my hair. This product costs an average of $4-5 more than other Joico shampoo and conditioners.

Yes, it does make it a lot softer and smoother after months of heat blow drying and straightening, but I feel that other salon products (even other Joico products) work just as well and also cost less.

This was definitely a good product to try, however I would not buy it again.


on 3/28/2009 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this! If you dont read my entire review, please know my hair was restored & reconstructed after using this. My hair type is oily roots, dry ends, bleached long. My mini story- I had wonderful long blonde hair. Ive always taken care of my hair, and used good products, protein treatments, deep conditioned often. I went to a chain salon to get highlights and the girl double processed my hair (painted bleach onto my already blonde ends, not just my root growth) needless to say 6 inches of my hair fell out. I went to a new high end salon and the owner did my hair and recommended this shampoo & condtioner. It has truly saved my hair. 2 1/2 weeks after using this, my then flexible, melted, frayed, and snapping ends stopped breaking. When I did strand tests, the hair was no longer flexible & stringy, but was strong, and didnt snap or bend ( a sign of damaged hair) I dont think this conditioner is drying at all, my problem with my thinner hair type is it can be a little TOO moisturizing. Even when I use a quarters worth , this detangles my hair instantly and hydrates. It rinses completely clean, and never weighs my hair down, but you can tell it puts a lot back into your hair, and a little goes a long way. My hair was fried, so for me to say its moisturizing to my hair, it really is. The texture is like lotion, It will run when you pour it in your hand, but isnt watery. The smell is wonderful- like a banana but better. The bottle is ugly, but its been the best thing for my hair. I would highly recommend this and the matching shampoo for anyone who gets chemical services, or for people with normal hair- just use this in your rotation of other shampoos to get your needed protein in. I got both the shampoo and conditioner for $20, and they were packaged together. For anyone with fried or damaged hair like mine, note this conditioner will not control or smooth down every strand. Because it has protein in it, its rebuilding the hair, and that may cause your strands to feel thick or dry feeling, but its your hair strengthening. My hair is detangled, and silky soft after I rinse and when I dry it when using this. Because my hair was fried, I still require a silicone based serum to smooth my ends, so dont expect this condtioner to magically make fried ends tame. It does heal them, but fried/damaged hair has to be cut off. or smoothed down with something separate from my experience with using this and having fried ends. This conditioner and matching shampoo is really for reconstructing the hair, and I feel it completely lived up to its claim, and saved my hair from further breakage. Thank you Joico! Update May 7/09. I have used up this bottle entirely, and I AM going to repurchase. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2009 7:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I agree with 1badcat's review below. This product did nothing for my dry/coarse/thick hair. I was hoping for a moisturized feel, but it left my hair dry. The conditioner is also very thin with a light scent. I will not be repurchasing this.




Back to Top