H & M • H&M Clothing (General) • Clothes

rated 3.7(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 floppy3 on 8/6/2008 5:27:00 PM more reviews by floppy3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like H&M. It sells a mixture of high fashion clothes with classic pieces that anyone can wear. Their range of shoes isn't so hot though - they are cheaply made and look a bit cheap compared to their other pieces.

But one thing that strikes me as unusual is the two ranges that they stock in store (in Europe). One is just H&M and the other is a kind of younger range of clothes that stocks practically only skinny jeans, loads of bright colours etc. etc. of the emo/goth style . . .

Anyone agree ? ?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SadSadie on 7/9/2008 12:05:00 AM more reviews by SadSadie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I would feel much better about shopping at H&M (because let's face it, for trends that you don't want to spend a lot on it has the market cornered) if everything wasn't made by little kids in Asia. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yansi on 6/24/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by yansi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i love shopping at h&m.

i'm the kind of person who is kind of everywhere with her clothes. i can be dressed business causal one day, but then walking out the street with skinny jeans and converse the next. i really like how h&m carry styles that fit the taste of everyone from my mom to me. the prices are always good. although some of the quality of the cheaper clothes are not great, but you do get what you pay for.

i love their sales, and i can spend a whole day in there browsing through everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xMengox on 6/21/2008 4:12:00 PM more reviews by xMengox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This review is solely based on H&M in San Francisco.
The prices are definitely reasonable. They have a lot of cute things and are constantly getting new stuff in. They're jewelry is cute, although I have never purchased any of it.
I think it's maybe a step or two up for forever 21. Some of their stuff can be really cheaply made but better than most stuff at Forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzxtine on 6/18/2008 3:17:00 AM more reviews by mzxtine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like to shop here once in awhile. Their clothes are decently priced and when they have sales... that's when I shop :) I also like some of their jewelry... I own two bracelets and a small black hair clip. They do have those $5 deals but you catch them when you go and if you're lucky you'll find something you like... that's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Baked on 6/15/2008 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Baked

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The clothes in H&M are cool. Most of the time when i go there, just taking a quick look at all clothes, everything looks nice! But when looking around at each piece, my interest goes down.


But I do find the jewelry cheap & VERY pretty. Another good thing about H&M is the price of the clothes. My fashion interest has changed since quite alot since last time I was there, like August? So I need to go back really bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMtz on 6/11/2008 1:44:00 AM more reviews by ShellyMtz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For the first time, and H&M opened in San Diego. I literally marked the opening date on the calendar.
When I got there, I was dissapointed. Seemed like a glorified Forever 21. I'm so sad because I was expecting so much more. Will keep going since I've yet to buy something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirly_whirl85 on 3/24/2008 1:55:00 PM more reviews by swirly_whirl85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with NYMinute in saying that H&M has gone downhill very quickly. Their Canadian stores are quite messy and disorganized and I quickly get irritated while shopping there. Shopping there is definitely hit or miss..some days I will find quite a few items that I love, but most days nothing catches my eye. They are rather slow to update their stock and I see a lot of old pieces from last summer that are still on the racks and are marked at regular price even though it's winter. However, I'm not complaing too much since I love their accesories (I own miilions of H&M hair accessories, purses and umbrellas haha) and their classic pieces like blazers and jackets can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NYMinute on 2/19/2008 1:34:00 AM more reviews by NYMinute

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, my rating refers to US stores. I have H&M clothes from the UK and France that are wonderful. Some of them are 8 years old and still look great! The stuff I have from the NYC and Chicago stores is not nearly as nice. I wonder, however, if the whole chain has gone downhill in the past few years. I haven't been to Europe for several years.

Anyway, the US stores are crowded and messy. The fabrics are mostly synthetic. The cuts are trendy, but -- for the most part -- a little too youthful for me.

These days I tend to buy T-shirts (which only last a season anyway), random accessories, and a few trendy pieces here and there. The stuff isn't even priced that well anymore. A few years ago I bought a cute leather purse there for $10. Now you can't find a leather purse at H&M to save your life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princess89 on 2/15/2008 6:31:00 AM more reviews by princess89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love H&M!! over here in the uk its one of the most talked about and best stores!
i carnt see any fault! good quality clothes for a reasonable prices! all the latest trends!! great customer service in the ones ive been in!!

the only thing i could fault about the place is when its rather busy theres clothes everywhere on the floor and they dont really focus on you much in the changing rooms!

maybe in usa or canada it maybe different to over here in the uk!! but if your ever over hee in the uk go in a H&M and compare to see if its any different!!!

ive bought quite a few products from H&M and none of them have shurnk or gone funny in the wash!! you really should read the label on most of H&M products because they all vairy on different ways to wash them!!!!

ive never had to return anything either!! i could spend alt of time and money in H&M.

i really dont see some people have a problem with the place! but everyones got their own taste and maybe there is better stores in america than over here, but H&M is very big over here!!!

and id like to say i dont work there! alot of people think if a place gets a good reveiw the person who wrote it must work there! i dont! i do work in another retail store but it isnt H&M so if anything id be bad mouthing it but really carnt do that as it wouldnt be fair as i would be lying!

hope this reveiw helps some people if it dosent oh well ive wrote it anyway!! if anyone has anything to discuss or say to me about this review please msg me if you wish xxxxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More H & M products

More Clothes products