Biore • Triple Action Astringent • Toners

rated 3.6(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 scsilove on 6/25/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by scsilove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I had small pimples on my forehead that has disappeared after using this toner. I use it in the night time and a dab a little on my forehead. It works and I'm on my third bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 6/23/2009 6:28:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is entirely too strong for my face. The salicylic acid burns it smells too medicinal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pol4r19 on 6/23/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by pol4r19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

ive been using this on and off for a while but im not sure if it has really made a big difference. it hasnt made my skin worse, its smells nice, cleans my face well and leaves my skin pleasantly tingly. i dont really think it has done much, but it isnt a bad product overall (contains witch hazel and salicylic acid thats supposed to be good).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Modernlovex3 on 6/16/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Modernlovex3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this feels on my face, but it breaks me out. So I would not repurchase. Also, it makes my pores look huge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sushi288 on 6/14/2009 10:40:00 PM more reviews by sushi288

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This wan't too harsh on my skin, smelled good, and cleaned my face BUT it made my face break out in random, big under the skin zits. It was horrible. I gave it to my roommate, whose skin is the exact opposite of mine, and it made her skin break out too. So no repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 royaljosieness on 5/20/2009 7:08:00 PM more reviews by royaljosieness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I normally love Biore's products but I have to admit, this toner didn't do anything for me or my breakouts. It didn't cause any breakouts but it didn't clear them or prevent them. The smell is good and it made my face FEEL clean but I don't think it really cleaned my face. Would not repurchase because I know there are better toners out for less than $8 that would work better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 siam255 on 5/13/2009 3:10:00 AM more reviews by siam255

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this product for couple wks and will continue. I can see where those w/ sensitive skin should probably opt for something else. I started to have a cluster of breakouts on my chin and on the sides of my nose; and let me tell ya... this stuff cleared it up immediately. I saw a significant improvement overnight!! but then that makes me think of how/what harsh chemicals are in it. I selected this mainly because I didn't see any parabens in the ingredient list (let me know if I missed that)... always a plus for me. It is drying and since I have combo skin, I only using it in my t-zone. And even then, I only use it where I have irritation (pimples) going on; otherwise, I don't really use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 strickers on 5/8/2009 4:13:00 AM more reviews by strickers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Way, way too harsh for my sensitive (I guess!) skin. It also has a menthol/cooling effect, and this is so drying for my skin. Skin feels tight and shiny after a treatment. And did I mention red? Yeah. Not healthy red, irritated red.

Fail. Not to mention the bottle lid is leaky, and it has all sorts of alcohol in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sm1lezx1 on 4/28/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by sm1lezx1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So lol I have the knock off version from CVS it's supposed to "compare to Biore Triple Action Astringent" so I'm guessing it's very similar.
Anyways..
Packaging=fliptop .. plus for me

I feel so refreshed and my face tightened after using this stuff. Maybe it's because I haven't used a toner for a really long time and I forgot how it feels like. Regardless, this stuff is great!! My skin definitely cleaned up from this .. and it's only been like a day since I've started using this. I can see that it would be irratating to those who have sensitive skin. Luckily in my case, I don't have sensitive skin at all. Really awesome for you oily skin girls ! Will get rid of the oil and another plus, it gets out the gunk that you don't get out from just washing your face or that leftover makeup you didn't quite get. Love it overall will update later...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kristi9630 on 3/28/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Kristi9630

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the astringent I use everyday. It doesn't smell like alcohol which I love, and it doesn't make my very sensitive skin turn red like a tomato.
I used clinique level 3 toner before this, and it burned terribly when I put it on. This doesn't burn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Toners products