Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Rebecca1997 on 11/2/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Rebecca1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. By far the worst foundation I have ever used. It clings to every dry patch, but still manages to make anyone look extremely oily, while still emphasizing the dryness. Truly terrible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 2:38:00 AM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to find good coverage with a great matte finish. I got neither.

It looked cakey and I just felt gross and oily and it pretty much melted off my face. I got a pimple after using this but I'm not sure if this product is to blame. I trashed this stuff quick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CarlieJacobsLove on 10/29/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by CarlieJacobsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had great hopes for this foundation. I opened the package and was a little unnerved by the dark color (I bought the lightest). After smoothing on, the foundation looked masklike, but after a few minutes turned into a more natural look.

My face is very oily and within 2 hours, the foundation had settled into my pores and by lunchtime, it had separated into something unrecognizeable as foundation. I would not recommend this foundation to anyone with very oily skin (which my skin is fairly normal)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamerous3059 on 10/29/2013 9:18:00 AM more reviews by glamerous3059

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I MUST SAY I WAS NOT IMPRESSED.. USED A FEW TIMES BUT ITS HEADED IN THE TRASH. ME AND MAYBELLINE HAVE A LOVE HATE RELATIONSHIP. IM SUPER OILY AND NO MATTER WHAT MAYBELLINE JUST DOES NOT AGREE WITH ME. AND THIS JAR IS VERY HARD TO CARRY AROUND. I DIDNT LIKE THE LOOK, TEXTURE OR HOW IT WORE. SO I MUST SAY THAT THIS WAS NOT FOR ME

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nermeenkishk on 10/28/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by nermeenkishk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the best foundation ever, iuse it everyday for 5 yrs now,and i will use it for ever,it gives the best coverage without breaking out or anything, it does not look cakey or anything,it covers my pores very well,and it lasts long enough,
I would definiltely buy it again and again and again.
The only neg, is that i sometimes feel that it makes my skin old and not tight at all ,i only feel that,i dont know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indianprincessa on 10/27/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by indianprincessa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not the best foundation out there but what it does good it works as a primer really well. It does conceal the pores and makes the skin look more youthful, though I could not use only this product of I want to look if I have a perfect skin. Colors are so so, it does accentuate dry patches on the skin and doesn't stay put really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TeamTina on 10/26/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by TeamTina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the worst foundation I've ever used. My skin looked dull and lifeless and then to top it off I began to get awful dry patches even though I really look after my skin. I continued to use it for a week and noticed the dry patches were turning into an horrid rash so I stopped using it. Not good for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/26/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

decent product but looks weird on my face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/25/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have combination skin and couldn't wait to try this out. It goes on so smooth and is easy to blend....HOWEVER, within a couple hours my skin looked like I dumped oil all over it and by the end of the day I had painful acne popping up in random places. That's when I couldn't wait to get it off my face. I threw this in the trash and will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blanca009 on 10/24/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Blanca009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I am currently using this foundation. I have two shades, classic ivory light & nude light. I started out with the ivory but I think it's too light for me, the nude seems perfect. This covers a lot of imperfections...not everything but it makes your skin look flawless and it really does feel like velvet. I also apply a light dusting of mineral powder on top (and moisturizer underneath). Overall I love this foundation. However, for the last few months I've been having BAD breakouts on my chin. My skin use to be flawless, very rarely I would get pimples. So now I'm trying to determine if this is the cause of my breakouts. If it is I have no idea what I'll use next, I've grown to love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products