Sally Hansen • Instant Cuticle Remover • Treatments

rated 4.1(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nubletta on 4/24/2011 4:40:00 AM more reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product that gets the job done. My only issue with it is that if I leave it on longer (30 sec or more), it starts to dry and becomes hard to work with. So I use it a few seconds after putting it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* polishnut on 4/23/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by polishnut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover is basically a cuticle softening gel. The instructions say that it dissolves dry cuticles in 15 seconds and for callused skin you may leave it on for as much as one minute and then wash off and push back cuticles with a cuticle pusher. I have been using this product for about nine months and have to say that I don't notice much difference between this and straight old soaking in soap and water to soften the cuticles. This product basically does the same thing. However, soaking takes longer and this actually does work quickly. Therefore, I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 northernbird on 3/21/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by northernbird

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had a really bad experience with this product, similar to that reported by some of the other reviewers, the "Instant Cuticle Remover" peels off the top layers of the nails and burns. My nails and cuticles were healthy prior to using this (I never cut my cuticles). I'm going to look into natural alternatives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ctlee420 on 3/17/2011 12:52:00 PM more reviews by ctlee420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this!! My cuticles are always dry and it always makes my nails look like crap! I've tried cuticle scrapers and pushers but no matter what my cuticles always end up looking like a mess. This stuff dissolves your cuticles in 15 seconds, doesn't leave any dry or dead skin and makes your nails look sooo much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gboneske on 3/8/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by gboneske

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a dirt cheap cuticle remover that does it job. I leave it on about 60 seconds and then push my cuticles back and wipe it off. I follow this up with VitaSurge Cuticle Gel from SH - and then moisturize. I have really noticed a difference since I stopped nipping my cuticles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miss_mimi612 on 2/24/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by miss_mimi612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is absolutely essential for nice looking nails without going to the salon. Like others, I recommend leaving it on longer than 15 seconds, especially on my horrible cuticles. It works so well! It makes cuticles much softer and therefore easier to push back. It also gets rid of scraggly bits and dead skin. I've used other cuticle removers, but this one is definitely the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 2/14/2011 1:01:00 AM more reviews by princess101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product--does its intended job in a short amount of time with little to no effort at all. Small amounts of product come out at a time and there is never any waste. I use such a small amount on all of my fingers that I can't see having to re-purchase this for a very long time.

Price paid was $7.99 CDN at Walmart Canada.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* summerrain1994 on 2/12/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product for my cuticles - I leave it on for just a minute and then use a cuticle pusher to remove the cuticles. They I wash my hands because if you leave it on for too long it will burn. This is wonderful for removing cuticles and softening them. I also use it underneath the nail to remove the dirt/skin/etc under there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 2/6/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Not only did this make my cuticles look fantastic but I used it under my nails too. Putting this underneath nails makes it easier to get the junk out. I haven't had my nails look this white in a while!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gorhamd on 2/5/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by gorhamd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on the fence about this one. It is very easy to use, but it dries out my cuticles! Periodically I'll take it out of the drawer and use it, hoping that it will work. My cuticles look better right after I use it, but about an hour later they're dry and ragged. I've even tried putting a very thick hand cream on right after use, and it doesn't help. I have better results by just pushing my cuticles back after washing my hands, then putting on hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Treatments products