Zapzyt • 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(163 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SLK4CATS on 4/24/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by SLK4CATS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a great spot treatment. When I feel a bump coming up, this dries it out before it gets ugly. :) Very drying, which is fine on a bump, but wouldn't rub this all over my face for that reason. For reference, I have normal, tzone-oily, acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dorilob on 4/13/2009 10:55:00 AM more reviews by dorilob

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm on the fence about this product. I get occasional breakouts and this helps sometimes if used sparingly. However, It did nothing to help a cystic breakout I had go away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 4/13/2009 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I still get the occasional break out especially if I try a new product my skin doesn't like. This product didn't work very well and left me with dry patches where it was applied. I think my skin responds better to salicylic acid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sg00 on 3/19/2009 1:06:00 AM more reviews by sg00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence about this product. I still use it just to get rid of what's left in the squeeze out tube. This product is extremely drying for me, and I'm not sure if it really works for acne prevention and treatment at all. My Neutrogena On The Spot delivers much more effectively, and without half the drying effects, as this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kiaboo1980 on 3/6/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by kiaboo1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What more can be said? This is a fantastic product. I was so afraid for years to use a BP product b/c of all the horror stories of dryness, rashes and puffy eyes. But, this product hasn't done none of that to my skin. It has helped to clear my skin of break outs all for only $4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LMartinezMEOW on 2/28/2009 6:33:00 PM more reviews by LMartinezMEOW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been suffering from adult acne for the past year. I have never had acne before in my life. I started using the skin logics gold line from beauticontrol and it made my skin much worse! This product along with Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser have started clearing up my skin within a week and also making my skin tone more balanced. The only downfall to this product is that it is very drying around my mouth and chin area. I have never had a problem with dry skin before so be careful. I started off using it day and night but now I've gone down to using it every other day. It is still a fast miracle worker for me. I only use it as a spot treatment and not all over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sooheon on 2/25/2009 7:51:00 PM more reviews by sooheon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product! i've been battling with acne for a while now and didnt know how to stop it. I have acne around my forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin. I had heard good reviews on this product and tired it out. After a month the acne around my nose, cheeks, forehead minimized to tiny bumps. It didnt dry my skin out like other spot treatments would and i love it! i definitely recommend this product for everyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missannabelle on 2/13/2009 2:10:00 AM more reviews by missannabelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff - very effective for most types of breakouts I get, I usually apply this stuff as a spot treatment (and I recommend you do as well, as 10% benzoyl peroxide - no matter which brand - may damage your skin with ongoing use: oxidation damage, dryness, flaking, other kinds of contact dermatitis, etc) during the first day/night when a pimple develops, and 90% of the time this stuff keeps the pimple from getting any bigger, and usually eliminates it completely by the 2nd/3rd day. Works a bit slower on existing inflammation and cystic acne. ZapZyt doesn't exist in Canada, unfortunately, and I either have to get it on EBay or get it on my trips down to Seattle.


With all that said, if you want to apply a benzoyl peroxide product all over your face daily to prevent breakouts, you should consider applying a 2.5% strength product instead of this one, being the maximum strength. I was a little horrified to read some of the posts on here from people who put this stuff all over their face on a nightly basis. Even if you can't see any immediate adverse reaction, there is a possibility that your skin may react to it differently in the long run. As well, I have heard that a 2.5% BP product is just as effective as a 10% one, with the exception of being more skin friendly, I'm in the process of testing this out still, and will update my review later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordella on 2/3/2009 9:47:00 PM more reviews by jordella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was very sceptical to purchase this product, I've triend a lot of products that claim to work but don't.
I finally gave in a bought it and I am SO glad!
I put a dab on my pimples before I go to sleep and when I wake up it's either gone or close to it.
I would DEFINATLEY buy this again! It was affordable too! $4.99!
The packaging is nice too, so simple and original, I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivi45 on 2/2/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by vivi45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

it definitely works for me. I use to have really really REALLY serious acne problems, after I read the book "Acne Cure" by By Terry J. Dubrow, Brenda D. Adderly, I pick out these products from the recommendations from the book and I am very happy with the results. It makes the zit/pimple smaller and smaller as you apply every night, it really improved my skin a lot, but in winter time, it's probably better to apply every other day so it does not over dry your skin, and I usually apply only at the area where I break out, not the whole face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zapzyt products

More Treatments (Face) products