Zapzyt 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel

3.8

167 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Benzoyl Peroxide (10%) (acne treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Laureth 4, Carbomer 940, EDTA, Diisopropanolamine, Water USP (Purified)


on 6/12/2009 4:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't break out half as much anymore!
This stuff certainly can dry you out though and I have super oily skin! So moisturize after! (If you have dry skin, I recommend Cetaphil moisturizing lotion)
-------
I've been using Zapzyt twice a day for almost a year.
When using it for the first time, your skin can have a big break out within the first month - that's normal, just keep using it for at least 3 months to know if it works for you - unless you have a very bad reaction to it, then stop using it)



on 6/9/2009 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading quite a bit of good reviews about this, I decided to try on it. Like other acne patients, I have tried a lot of different type of benzoyl peroxide gels, but this is by far the best! I'm amazed by how well it works! Not only it shrinking the pimples, it also prevent the new ones, because I did not get a lot of new pimples since I started using it. Even the jaw area, which always break out like crazy earlier, cleared out after I used Zapzyt! My skin is not sensitive at all, so I don't have any drying effects, but if u have sensitive and drying skin, then definitely reconsider b4 repurchase it. Otherwise, great great acne treatment gel, definitely worth the try!


on 6/3/2009 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Purchased this at CVS after reading reviews on acne.org.
I break out often mostly on my cheeks, forehead, and chin and have very oily skin. When using this product it dried out my skin, left a white residue and made me flaky despite using moisturizer right after.
However the results were amazing! Every night I put it on my pimples and every morning I wake up to find them dramatically smaller and after continued use they were practically gone. *However my skin got used to the product and now has no effect on my zits. All it did was dry out my skin as usual...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i love this product. I have tried several spot treatments from oxy, clean&clear and neutrogena and idk who makes this but this is by far the best one i've tried! i broke up for the first time in my life and this saved my life, i mean my face lol. 5/5. i love it! it's dirt cheap, good investment =)


on 4/24/2009 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great spot treatment. When I feel a bump coming up, this dries it out before it gets ugly. :) Very drying, which is fine on a bump, but wouldn't rub this all over my face for that reason. For reference, I have normal, tzone-oily, acne prone skin.


on 4/13/2009 10:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm on the fence about this product. I get occasional breakouts and this helps sometimes if used sparingly. However, It did nothing to help a cystic breakout I had go away.


on 4/13/2009 9:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I still get the occasional break out especially if I try a new product my skin doesn't like. This product didn't work very well and left me with dry patches where it was applied. I think my skin responds better to salicylic acid.


on 3/19/2009 1:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence about this product. I still use it just to get rid of what's left in the squeeze out tube. This product is extremely drying for me, and I'm not sure if it really works for acne prevention and treatment at all. My Neutrogena On The Spot delivers much more effectively, and without half the drying effects, as this.


on 3/6/2009 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What more can be said? This is a fantastic product. I was so afraid for years to use a BP product b/c of all the horror stories of dryness, rashes and puffy eyes. But, this product hasn't done none of that to my skin. It has helped to clear my skin of break outs all for only $4.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been suffering from adult acne for the past year. I have never had acne before in my life. I started using the skin logics gold line from beauticontrol and it made my skin much worse! This product along with Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser have started clearing up my skin within a week and also making my skin tone more balanced. The only downfall to this product is that it is very drying around my mouth and chin area. I have never had a problem with dry skin before so be careful. I started off using it day and night but now I've gone down to using it every other day. It is still a fast miracle worker for me. I only use it as a spot treatment and not all over.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top