NYX • Mega Shine Lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(188 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ariannalynn on 4/22/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ariannalynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these glosses. They're pigmented and don't feel drying at all. The packaging is also super cute with the little bow on the cap. I like these for school because they last pretty long and I don't have to constantly reapply. There's such a wide variety of these at my Ulta. They're basically my favorite lip gloss, so I'll definitely be buying more of them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melio617 on 3/21/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Melio617

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got a bunch of these when Hautelook had NYX featured one day. It came with a few shimmer and a few matte shades and I ended up giving the shimmers to my mom and sis because I just wanted a simple, matte color that was close to my own lip color and I found it with these. I love the smell, easy applicator, and moisturizing quality. These are so nice and cheap and I can just pop them in my purse and take them wherever I go. As with any lip product, there's always a bit of stickiness, but the pros outweigh the cons on this one. These give your lips a great, glossy shine and I've finally found a way to not have to reapply lip balm all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 3/9/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I own quite a few of these and pretty much love them all. The color, texture and quality is so good for the amount of product you get. Each contains .53oz compared to Mac l/g which has .17oz and Revlon SL which has .2oz. It's amazing value for the money not to mention some of my favorite l/g shades in my collection. I have:

Natural-creamy warm mauve
Smokey Look-pinky peach with a sheen
Lollipop-shimmery warm peach
Frosted Beige-shimmery nude
Beige Pearl-frosty/shimmery pearlescent beige
Nutmeg-warm dark brown red

My favorite and most used one is Smokey Look, its really wearable but bright enough to awaken the face. Natural is a good professional looking neutral color. I loove nutmeg and think its one of the prettiest shades ever, it looks like one of those vintage glam shades of the 30's. I don't reach for the shimmery shades often, although they are very pretty. I just don't feel comfortable wearing shimmer often. These glosses are light and not sticky at all but the stay power is not as good as a Mac or Revlon SL gloss. I get about 3 hrs w/o eating or drinking and less if I do. They smell like cherries which doesn't bother me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawortley on 3/5/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in LG136-DOLLY PINK...I love the color..at first (cause I got it in the mail) I was oh no...this is like HOT PINK..but when it goes on its more like a barbie pink, and its def wearable, especially if u conceal ure lips first. I smell the what everyone is talking about...doesn't bother me. I more of a consistency freak then smell..I mean if it was some horrible smell, but its not..I understand some people have a problem with smells (like I said mines consistency) BUT if u don't then it wont bother u! It's not to sticky BUT not to thin either...I fell asleep and my lips felt so moisturized when I woke up..couldnt remember what I had put on..til I saw lipgloss laying beside me...so if ure not eating, it has pretty good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maderine on 3/5/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Maderine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I went through a major makeup purge recently and rediscovered these awesome glosses in the process. I have Beige, Garnet, Natural, and Nutmeg, and all are just great. They impart a semi-opaque layer of color with a nice (not glassy) shine, and they moisturize beautifully--my lips always feel better after a day of wearing them than they did prior to application! The doe-foot applicator is kind of long, which was weird at first, but now I'm used to it. The color of the glosses stays true and doesn't feather, which surprised me; I've worn some beautiful-colored glosses by NARS (most notably Bloodwork) that left me looking positively dreadful after a couple of hours, with lines I never knew I had showing up bright and clear. I haven't spent a full day in Garnet, so for all I know that might feather, but the other three do not. With regard to the cherry cough-drop fragrance, it seems that people either love it or hate it. It is strong, but I don't smell it a few minutes after application (and I kind of like it, anyway). I have super sensitive skin, including my lips, and I was a little worried at first that something that had a significant amount of fragrance might be irritating, but the reverse has proven to be true. (I wear L'Oreal Color Juice glosses, too, and they smell every bit as strong if not stronger.) All in all, these are impressive, inexpensive glosses, and I'm glad to have found them (again!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sululu on 2/28/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by sululu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are almost as good as Mac Cremesheens for fraction of the cost. They're not sticky, more creamy, and leaves my lips moisturized.

The smell is exactly like red cherry lollipops. I don't mind it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TopNotchCherrii on 2/17/2011 8:11:00 AM more reviews by TopNotchCherrii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Again like others reading the hype made me travel to Ulta and go on a mission to try this product. Agreeing(sp?) with the person below me the cherry scent was overpowering kinda cough syrupy. I pushed past it to see if it was worth it also. After a couple of hours it just looked like my lips were greasy. The color payoff is nothing special IMO but then again i could have bought a more clearer color. I much rather prefer Revlon ColorBurst l/g over this as far as d/s l/g goes..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dzcml88 on 2/17/2011 6:35:00 AM more reviews by dzcml88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really sorry to all the fans out there, but I really don't get the hype surrounding this product.

As soon as I removed the cap/applicator, I was overwhelmed by the distinct cherry scent. That was honestly enough to turn me off the product. But because so many people rave about this product, I pushed past it.
On application.... it's alright.
Stays well - ish.
Shows up well.
Not too sticky.
I suppose it's definitely a value-for-money product.

Despite all the pros however, the overpowering cherry scent is nauseating enough for me to take off 3 lippies =S
Is such a strong fragrance really necessary in your lipglosses, NYX???

...I don't know. I'll have to wait and see if I get over it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikirose on 2/16/2011 5:01:00 PM more reviews by kikirose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think these glosses are okay at best, they are just not super special to me. They don't last very long on the lips, being dark skinned most of the colors show up pretty sheer on me, they retail for about $5, which is not extremely high for a gloss but not that cheap either. The pros are that they are not sticky what so ever they do have nice colors, which some are pigmented and show up, they smell great, you get alot of products, about .50 oz. So if this lasted on your lips for a little longer, and didn't get streaky I would give it 5 stars

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryoung001 on 2/14/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ryoung001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG wow. wow. wow. picked up one of these today from Ulta and WOW! the texture is so awesome why didn't i know about these before?? The price is exceptional and they were even buy one get one 1/2 off. I might go but some more 0.0 lol love these

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products