Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eye liner brush

3.7

161 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tired to like this brush, but it doesn't do well with gel liners. I tried it with MAC Fluidline and did nothing for me. Anyone interested? Mine is up for swap :P

Update: I find that it's better for applying lipstick or gloss :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/22/2007 4:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I want a very fine line, I always use this brush. It gives the thinnest, crispest line imaginable. It`s very stiff which is great as it doesn`t splay out in the middle of drawing the line, and therefore leaves no splotches. Excellent brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2007 5:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

This brush gives me a rewally fine line. But I think it takes too long using a brush to apply eyeliner. And this brush doesn't last very long. Only about 4-5 months, then it goes hard, and the eyeliner gel sort of clumps onto the brush. Maybe I would get a cheaper one since they don't last very long either. But at least they're worth the price more than this one.


on 9/23/2007 10:14:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great brush! I do not use it for gel liners, as I prefer the LM pull-apart liner brush for the gels, but for applying wet powder eyeshadow liner, this BB Ultra Fine liner brush is great. I've had it almost a year and have experienced no splaying, it has held up very well even though I wash it gently after each use. Love that it comes in a short handle, too.


on 9/22/2007 6:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel


This brush gives me the finest line I've EVER achieved --but they don't last more than maybe 6 months at the most. My Mother and I have gone through three collectively.


on 8/19/2007 8:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

(with regard to the pics, please forgive that I labelled the Ultra Fine brush Super Fine...I dunno what I was thinking LOL) I am not very happy with this brush. It definitely does NOT give me a finer line than Bobbi Brown's regular eyeliner brush. In fact, the results I get with this brush are uneven and relatively thick. Even tho the quality is excellent and long-lasting it is very hard to work with in my opinion. I took pics to compare the different brushes



As you can see, the Ultra Fine brush is not really thinner than the regular one it is just not as wide. The effect I get with the regular one, is FAR thinner and more even. It is SO much easier to work with than the Ultra Fine one. I normally do not mention items in my reviews for which the review isn't for, but I think in this case it is justifed since it is within the same brand and the maker behind it claims that wwe need an Ultra Fine brush because the regular one doesnt do the job. To show what I mean, I swatched BB Sapphire Gel liner with different brushes. I hope this helps to illustrate what I mean



This is not a horribly bad brush, but funnily enough I use it for a smudged, thicker line, not for fine or exact lining.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush. I bought it with their eye liner gel and its the first time I've been able to use a liquid eye liner to line my eyes. I find the brush easy to use, to create precise lines. (I have the long handled version.)


on 6/10/2007 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad I bought this brush together with the Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner because it makes the eyeliner application a whole lot easier. I can pick up very little eyeliner with this (it's just like painting) and line my eyes neatly without wastage of gel left on the bristles.


on 5/6/2007 1:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this brush at first for gel liners, but like many other reviewers have stated, the brush has not held up and the bristles are splayed all over. My favorite brush for gel liners is MAC's 311, which is actually listed as a lip brush on the website, but is a little smaller in size and similar in shape to the Bobbi Brown brush. At least I got it cheaper than retail; I would never suggest paying full price for this brush.


on 5/4/2007 12:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lately I have been mostly using gel eye liners like the MAC Fluidline liners or the Bobbi Brown gel eye liners. I tried several brushes already in my collection with my gel liners. It seemed that they were too wide or the bristles were too long for good control. None of them could deliver the precise, thin line that I was wanting to create. When I was buying my Ivy BB gel liner, I happened to see the Ultra Fine Eye Liner brush. It looks like a lippie brush. When I got home and tried it out, I immediately wished I had bought this brush when I got my first gel liner. I got the clean-cut line right in the lashline just like I was wanting. I would highly recommend this brush anyone who uses gel liners.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews


Back to Top