Bobbi Brown • Ultra Fine Eye liner brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.7(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 StrawberryShortcake1 on 12/1/2007 10:57:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryShortcake1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tired to like this brush, but it doesn't do well with gel liners. I tried it with MAC Fluidline and did nothing for me. Anyone interested? Mine is up for swap :P

Update: I find that it's better for applying lipstick or gloss :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katybensted on 10/22/2007 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Katybensted

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When I want a very fine line, I always use this brush. It gives the thinnest, crispest line imaginable. It`s very stiff which is great as it doesn`t splay out in the middle of drawing the line, and therefore leaves no splotches. Excellent brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starzi on 10/20/2007 5:50:00 AM more reviews by starzi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This brush gives me a rewally fine line. But I think it takes too long using a brush to apply eyeliner. And this brush doesn't last very long. Only about 4-5 months, then it goes hard, and the eyeliner gel sort of clumps onto the brush. Maybe I would get a cheaper one since they don't last very long either. But at least they're worth the price more than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mxk2 on 9/23/2007 10:14:00 AM more reviews by mxk2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great brush! I do not use it for gel liners, as I prefer the LM pull-apart liner brush for the gels, but for applying wet powder eyeshadow liner, this BB Ultra Fine liner brush is great. I've had it almost a year and have experienced no splaying, it has held up very well even though I wash it gently after each use. Love that it comes in a short handle, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bandaidsare on 9/22/2007 6:02:00 PM more reviews by bandaidsare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    


This brush gives me the finest line I've EVER achieved --but they don't last more than maybe 6 months at the most. My Mother and I have gone through three collectively.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kama79 on 8/19/2007 8:20:00 AM more reviews by kama79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

(with regard to the pics, please forgive that I labelled the Ultra Fine brush Super Fine...I dunno what I was thinking LOL) I am not very happy with this brush. It definitely does NOT give me a finer line than Bobbi Brown's regular eyeliner brush. In fact, the results I get with this brush are uneven and relatively thick. Even tho the quality is excellent and long-lasting it is very hard to work with in my opinion. I took pics to compare the different brushes



As you can see, the Ultra Fine brush is not really thinner than the regular one it is just not as wide. The effect I get with the regular one, is FAR thinner and more even. It is SO much easier to work with than the Ultra Fine one. I normally do not mention items in my reviews for which the review isn't for, but I think in this case it is justifed since it is within the same brand and the maker behind it claims that wwe need an Ultra Fine brush because the regular one doesnt do the job. To show what I mean, I swatched BB Sapphire Gel liner with different brushes. I hope this helps to illustrate what I mean



This is not a horribly bad brush, but funnily enough I use it for a smudged, thicker line, not for fine or exact lining.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SinfullyGirly on 8/19/2007 5:12:00 AM more reviews by SinfullyGirly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. I bought it with their eye liner gel and its the first time I've been able to use a liquid eye liner to line my eyes. I find the brush easy to use, to create precise lines. (I have the long handled version.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eshn on 6/10/2007 11:31:00 PM more reviews by eshn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I bought this brush together with the Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner because it makes the eyeliner application a whole lot easier. I can pick up very little eyeliner with this (it's just like painting) and line my eyes neatly without wastage of gel left on the bristles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 squeakers on 5/6/2007 1:45:00 AM more reviews by squeakers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this brush at first for gel liners, but like many other reviewers have stated, the brush has not held up and the bristles are splayed all over. My favorite brush for gel liners is MAC's 311, which is actually listed as a lip brush on the website, but is a little smaller in size and similar in shape to the Bobbi Brown brush. At least I got it cheaper than retail; I would never suggest paying full price for this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoanRe101 on 5/4/2007 12:08:00 PM more reviews by JoanRe101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Lately I have been mostly using gel eye liners like the MAC Fluidline liners or the Bobbi Brown gel eye liners. I tried several brushes already in my collection with my gel liners. It seemed that they were too wide or the bristles were too long for good control. None of them could deliver the precise, thin line that I was wanting to create. When I was buying my Ivy BB gel liner, I happened to see the Ultra Fine Eye Liner brush. It looks like a lippie brush. When I got home and tried it out, I immediately wished I had bought this brush when I got my first gel liner. I got the clean-cut line right in the lashline just like I was wanting. I would highly recommend this brush anyone who uses gel liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products