MAC • Frost - Nocturnelle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ima_blondie on 4/10/2008 3:22:00 AM more reviews by ima_blondie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this for two years in a palette and I had totally forgotten about it before I even got a chance to wear it. But since rediscovering it, I must say I can't believe I've had it this long and am sorry for all the lost time I could have been using it. I wear this over UDPP with Pink Opal on my browbone, Nocturnelle in crease with Carbon blended into the outer V, and Vanilla pigment on my lid with Macroviolet to line. I find that blending a dark matte color into it intensifies the color and makes it more true to how it looks in the pan. You can't tell that I'm wearing black shadow with it, it just looks like a gorgeous deeper purple is in the outer V, completmenting the crease color. Whenever I wear it someone comments on how it brings out my blue eyes. It hasn't made me look bruised at all so far, although I haven't really tried it as a lid color. I find the texture to be nice and I like that it's not really sparkly/shimmery since I like to wear it primarily as a crease color. I will definitely be repurchasing. I am NW20, blue eyes, and mahogany colored hair for reference.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 4/6/2008 10:38:00 AM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous as a base for a smokey or purple eye. This really makes my hazel eyes pop and looks great with cornflower or violet pigment. I'm on my second of these. Love it to bits!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ehang on 3/27/2008 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ehang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This purple blends well with many other purple. I really like it because you can wear it as the darker color or the medium color. Very versatile. I would recommend getting !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oneclassy_broad on 2/26/2008 3:37:00 PM more reviews by oneclassy_broad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty smokey plum color, looks good with my dark brown eyes paired with seedy pearl. Goes on smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foxykitty25 on 2/24/2008 2:56:00 AM more reviews by foxykitty25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is the first purple eyeshadow i have and i really like it. i have very dark brown almost black eyes and nocturnelle compliments it well. i tried using this shade with shroom as a base on my eyelid and nocturnelle on the crease and it made my eyes look sultry. even though this is frost, i dont find it frosty at all. it has some shimmer on the pot but i hardly notice it on my eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaciP504 on 2/13/2008 7:10:00 PM more reviews by LaciP504

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pinked-up chrome purple and frost formula. I only have 2 purples from mac that I love and find work for my coloring (the other being shale). I love purples esp for hazel/brown eyes. Those shades really bring them out. I don't do a lot of complicated or detailed eye looks, usually 2 colors at a time although I've moved in the 3 color look lately. =) I love this as a crease shade though. If you love purples, it's a must-have. MAC C3/NC20-25, 1.5 (shell) Chanel T.I.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 1/30/2008 9:28:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color really does make brown eyes pop. Wow im impressed. I went into the counter about Christina aguilera's dirrty era look. and the MA put Painterly as a base, as well as smudge up some really black liner (he put Feline on me) all over the lids, then put some of Nocturnelle all over, and then Embark on the crease. Then he topped it off with the Pewterpink glitter liner from the Metal-X collection. I was really impressed. SO impressed that I ended up buying most of the products he used on me, including the brushes. lol. Well as most people say on here, use a base, whether it would be for the whole eye or just smudge some black eyeliner all over the lid. Actually I believes it just better to smudge some liner before putting this on the eye since this is a frost eyeshadow.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shrimpchips on 1/24/2008 6:10:00 PM more reviews by shrimpchips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a nice, dark, frosty purple that every girl i think should try. i do agree with using a base because it will look like you have a bruise or something on your eye. i have brown eyes and it really makes my brown eyes POP! i also like to use this a liner...i'll usually line my top [outer] lid with black liner and then dust some of this on top with a 266 so it gives my liner a blackish-purple look - and it helps the liner from smudging on my ridiculously oily-lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sylvia225 on 1/17/2008 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Sylvia225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous plum colored eyeshadow, and wears like a dream..just glides over the eyelids so smoothly and it lasts all day. I was looking for a bright colored purple eyeshadow, and this fits the bill nicely. I am not sure how it received the name Nocturnelle, as when I think of Nocturnelle, I think of a dark black color..very similar to Black Tied, but the name aside, I really like this color. I pair it with Beautiful Iris..and it is a nice contrast, as that is a light lilac color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Seary_Fairy on 1/12/2008 3:30:00 AM more reviews by Seary_Fairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely gorgeous colour. A rich and vibrant medium to dark purple. Definitely needs a base or it can look a little like a bruise and really washed out. Nocturnelle is perfect for a purple smokey look. Really makes my brown eyes stand out. I primarily use this as a crease colour.The thing I didn't like about this shadow is when I tried to use it wet as a liner, it went a bright reddish colour, which was a bit saddening because this deep but vibrant purple would make an awesome liner. Would definitely repurchase Nocturnelle if I ever ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products