Cover Girl • Cover Girl CG Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.9(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kirana on 5/28/2005 2:42:00 AM more reviews by kirana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've found my HG tinted moisturiser! I've tried Stila, Prescriptives, Becca... and while they are very good, this one is the best (and the cheapest!) It's so sheer, but it makes my skin look perfect. I just dab a tiny bit of MAC Select concealer to cover redness or small blemishes, and I set everything with a tiniest amount of CG Clean pressed powder, and Voila! Perfect skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julianrei on 4/30/2005 8:09:00 PM more reviews by julianrei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decided to try this after reading reviews. Scent-free, lightly creamy, and easy to apply. Didn't make me break out. Has SPF too, which is good. I felt that it didn't provide me with as much coverage for a TM as I would have liked, but I use my Shiseido Fitit pressed powder over it, and it looks great. Will continue to use while searching for my HG of tinted moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ronsbabydoll on 4/19/2005 4:11:00 PM more reviews by ronsbabydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A Must have. I love this product. I love the light coverage. Blends so well with skin. Leaves face feeling great not heavy like some moisturizers. I would definitely say go out and buy this one. I know I will when I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goodoldgal on 4/1/2005 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Goodoldgal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG TM. I've used many more expensive, but none that performs any better than this one. I love the fact that it's fragrance free, and I find the shades very forgiving. I can use either the fair-to-light or the light-to-medium.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariposse on 3/10/2005 2:53:00 PM more reviews by mariposse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AWSOME PRODUCT
Absolute Holy Grail!!!!

I'm gonna be honest, I guess I'm a little pretentious and never bought Cover Girl products (since i was teenager) because i thought they were cheap,, welll. I was wrong!
I hate foundations, and I'm tired of the matted powder look,,, so i wanted to try a tinted moisturizer, but i didnt want to spend alot of money on it, so I fuigured if i like Cover Girls, but the color is off or the consistency is crappy I'll get an expensive brand.. THIS STUFF IS AWSOME! I fell in love iwth it the moment i tried it, its completely sheer, but evens the skin out great. PLUS it moisturizes AND has SPF 15 and it doesnt look like you're wearing makeup!!!!! its awsome! i dont leave home without it,,, even on my "non makeup days"
The packaging is also great, its a tube so you just squeeze out what you need,, no mess no contamination!
and cheap too!!
love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheesysmookums on 3/6/2005 12:09:00 PM more reviews by cheesysmookums

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really eager to try this out because I wanted something sheer to make my skin look more even and have SPF in it. I bought it yesterday in Medium to Deep at a price I wasn't too pleased with because it was a small tube. I tried it on when I got home and guess what ... it basically turned my face ORANGE! I'm not sure if it was too dark for me, or if I had put on too much, I don't know .. but BLEH! I can't really tell if it actually evened out my skintone though. I might try the Light to Medium though to give it another shot. Also, the product kept oozing out .. so the packaging itself wasn't what I'd call spectacular.

[EDIT]I couldn't return it so I tried it again. I actually KINDA like it now. The reason why my face turned orange last time was probably because I put on too much. I actually get a bit of a glow now ... gonna use it over the summer! It STILL goops out though.[/EDIT]

[EDIT]Ok, so I'm starting to like this stuff more ... I think the color's still too dark for me though. I'm gonna try the Light/Medium next. If that's too light, then I'll just mix the two. The only complaint I have about it is that it's kind of hard to blend.[/EDIT]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rdarc on 3/3/2005 8:32:00 PM more reviews by rdarc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A completely adequate TM. A great value for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WickedWahini on 2/13/2005 7:40:00 PM more reviews by WickedWahini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the perfect tinted moisturizer! It gives just enough coverage, moisture, and SPF, and doesn't cost an arm an a leg. There is no fragrance and it comes in 4 shades that flatter all skin tones, whether warm or cool.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devil_in_a_red_dress on 2/11/2005 12:21:00 PM more reviews by devil_in_a_red_dress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking to try this product for months, but every drugstore I went to didn't have it. I finally found it at WalMart last week, on the very bottom shelf. I got the last one, so I hope they plan on restocking soon or I don't know where I am going to find it.
I have it in fair to light, which is perfect for my fair skin in the winter. I hate wearing face makeup, but I have some scarring on my cheeks that I need to cover. I have been trying to just use concealer, but that doesn't really do the trick alone. This stuff goes on very sheer, which I like. I hate feeling like I'm wearing face paint, which is how I feel with foundation. It is nice and smooth feeling, and non greasy. It doesn't cover 'everything', but it does provide a nice base. I found that if I smooth some of this on my cheeks, then put concealer over it, the scars are pretty well covered. It also works pretty well at covering my undereye circles. It seems to give my skin a nice glow. I have fussy, acne prone skin, and so far it hasn't made me break out, but it has only been a week or so. I will update later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katty on 2/5/2005 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Katty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this in Fair to Light and it matches perfectly to my skin tone. However, I do wish it gave a tiny bit more coverage. Oh well - I just mix it with a foundation that is too dark for me (I bought Rimmel's Hydrasense in Sand for this purpose). I have oily skin and this does not add the oiliness, in fact, it adds a bit of dewyness. The price is right ($8.14 at my local Canadian Wal-Mart) and it works - sounds like a HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Tinted Moisturizer products