MAC • Electric Eel • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* obzessd on 6/25/2007 3:27:00 PM more reviews by obzessd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for 2-3 years now. A bright matte turquoise on my NC25/Buff Beige skin. This is a great, memorable color, especially for the summer. But be warned, this SCREAMS turquoise, so if you wear this, you have to be ready to commit the whole way to COLOR. I took one lippie off b/c I actually like Jane's It's a Boy more -- it's a slightly darker turquoise. Electric Eel is kind of hard in the pot and I have to wash the brush back and forth to get some pigment; It's a Boy, on the other hand, is soft and easy to pick up powder on my brush and apply. Plus EE's staying power is not very good, so another lippie off for that. I wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OolilredoO on 6/13/2007 8:03:00 PM more reviews by OolilredoO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing amazing color!!! I'm an NC20 asian with flat eyes. I rarely find e/s that compliments my eyes and make them look bigger. This e/s is one of the few that i ADORE! Very pigmented. I wear it only with heavy eyeliner. And there will be enough color for me( im a heavy MU person). I recommand using it in the crease or in a small area only.
Update 19/06/2007:
I found that i can't wear this color too often, unless there is a special occasion. So took off 1 lippie for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kristy7852 on 6/6/2007 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Kristy7852

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Wow could this shadow be any more vibrant? This is probably the most pigmented eyeshadow I've ever used. Its really a pretty blue. It goes on just as it looks in the pot. I've only worn this color a few times. I love bold colors on my eyes but I'm even a little shy about this time. But I do have to say the few times I've worn it, I've been really happy with the results. I would probably repurchase this color if I ran out but I doubt I will considering I use it so seldomly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lenna0013 on 5/28/2007 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Lenna0013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I so wanted to love this, I saw all the nice reviews here and the pics, and I thought it would really be a nice electric blue colour. Although it says it has shimmer, it really doesn't, which I didn't mind, but on my NC40 complexion (green eyes, brunette), it looked like dark teal, in fact, it looked exactly like the colour of my veins, which is not an advisable look for an under-eye liner lol. Quality is good, and if some ladies can actually get a shocking blue out of it, I envy you. It looked flat and sick on me, so I had to put it up for swap. I will stick with Aquadisiac which gives me that ethereal turqoise look. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianaBlackbird on 5/23/2007 4:13:00 AM more reviews by DianaBlackbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an alright MAC color. The reason why I'm too thrilled about it is because basically its the bright blue hooker eyeshadow. It doesnt look good by itself. If I had to wear it, I would pair it with Aquadisiac. Given that Agua. would add life and shimmer to the chalky matte of Electric.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peppergirl on 3/3/2007 10:48:00 PM more reviews by peppergirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first eyeshadow I ever bought from MAC (in my bright eyeshadow phase) and although I hardly use it, I still adore it. It's extremely bright and well-pigmented on its own, but can also be muted down for a softer look by blending with other colors. I usually use it as a liner for a pop of color without being too over the top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 2/19/2007 8:33:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just received this in the mail because I needed a good contour color to pair with my shimmermoss and I absolutely *LOVE* it. The color is so deep and true and it looks awesome paired with my chrome yellow (I like to mix it up like that). I will definitely buy this again if I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosyBaby on 2/12/2007 12:43:00 AM more reviews by RosyBaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I dig this crazy bright blue color. A little challenging to apply though, definitely more of a night-time color unless you're just using it as an accent. It took me a couple times to get the hang of it so I wouldn't look like a hooker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Darling12 on 10/13/2006 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Darling12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am fairly famous in my community for wearing an AUDASCIOUS amount of blue eyeshaow in a very geometric shape. My look is quite exscessive, but since i wear nearly fleshtone lipstick, i can get away with it. "Electric Eel" is the most important thing in my makeup bag next to my lipstick and a dark eyebrow pencil. I wear it in triangles up throughout my crease and nearly on my bro bone. I blend carbon into the crease for depth, an use a reflective silver on the lid for that Marilyn-esque contrast/highlight look. I use a steely-whiteish-gold on the browbone and as a base. I use black liquid liner, and faux fur eyelashes, some white pencil on my wet rim, and the look is complete. "Electric Eel" is one of the few perfect shades existing in cosmetics for those into highly intricate glamour makeup. It is a semi-harsh, but very flattering, solid slightly neon primary blue. It is...in a word...electric, haha. Try it if you're into non-traditional makeup. Check out my myspace for quite a few pictures involiving "Electric Eel" in one way or another.

myspace.com/daphne_sugar

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paradoxx on 8/22/2006 10:56:00 PM more reviews by paradoxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first MAC eyeshadow that I ever bought and I will keep buying it forever. I love Electric Eel in that "I will organize a letter writing campaign and harass you for the rest of your natural life if you ever discontinue this color" kind of way. This color is not for the shy and it is not for everyday. It is BRIGHT, BRIGHT, BRIGHT blue. I wear it out clubbing and to parties and always get tons of compliments. It makes my drab gray eyes look electric blue as well! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products