Clearasil • Vanishing Cream • Treatments

rated 3.6(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Samalama on 10/15/2007 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Samalama

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is my absolute must have product. I have acne pro skin but wen i ever feel apimple coming on or already hve one i just put this cream on and 8 out of 10 times wen i wake up in the morn its gone! i LOVE this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 watevayou on 10/15/2007 7:00:00 PM more reviews by watevayou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 16, I have acne prone skin, and my pimples flare up whenever they please. I bought this in the moment of desperation.. This rating will be very forward and frank so here I go. The Bp is a cream like base, white, and pretty thick. I used this for about 2 weeks untill I gave up on it. It didn't make a difference in my acne. I mean some products show little results as in for worse or better.. this did nothing, natha. So Yeah I hate it. Waste of my money and I used up 3/4 of the tube too. Grr.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 collegestudent88 on 9/1/2007 6:35:00 PM more reviews by collegestudent88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this worked on me at first but after a while, I think I acclimatized to it and it stopped working and didn't do much except dry out my face. Maybe that's because I used it all over my face and not as a spot treatment like it's made for. It is also a little expensive. Oh well, it makes me feel better to put this on if I get a pimple even if it doesn't work that well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tramrak on 8/17/2007 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Tramrak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

one summer when i was in highschool i got the worst braille-like bumps (closed comedones/whiteheads) ALL over my forehead! it was terrible and i was really freaked out by them, i went from having a few clogged pores here and there to 1,000! so i decided to try the good old standby, Clearasil, and prayed that it worked. well, it did, almost eerily well. within about 3 weeks all those bumps had either gone away on their own or been easily extracted by me! it was great. i just spread a thin layer over my whole forehead and that was all i used, with great results. however, i did notice that the more i used the Clearasil the more and more my skin adjusted to it and the less effective it was. however, i'd still recommend it, especially to someone dealing w/an onslaught of bumps they need to get rid of. it's cheap and it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybeiloveyou on 8/15/2007 2:07:00 PM more reviews by maybeiloveyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for spot treatments. If you put a fairly thick spot on a large pimple, it will have disappeared the next day. My gripe with this product is that it's drying (but that is to be expected), and that it leaves discolored marks where the pimples used to be (kind of like scabs). The marks fade in a week or so, but I'd rather not have them there at all. You can put a thin layer over your forehead, nose, cheeks, whatever, to prevent future breakouts or dry up smaller bumps. I wouldn't use this every day, and I definitely would not use this if I had sensitive skin. It will probably burn your skin right off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joonjooni on 8/15/2007 3:43:00 AM more reviews by joonjooni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The night I bought this, I dabbed a tiny bit on my blemishes and went to sleep. The next morning I found this product had given me awful chemical burns all over my face! (3 in total: two smaller ones about the size of a half-dollar coin on my left cheek and another huge one the size of a small apple on my right cheek.) The pimples were gone, but I was left with huge brown/red circles all over my face. I was forced to walk around with disgusting burns on my face that looked more like skin deformities than anything else.


They were incredibly painful and embarrassing, and kept getting worse and worse every time they peeled. In total, it took about two months for the burns to heal, and another month for the mark to go away. 10% BP is absolutely ridiculous. I'll never touch this product again.


FYI, I don't have sensitive skin, and I've never been averse to using BP in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spaskycat on 8/8/2007 11:46:00 AM more reviews by spaskycat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for about a year now, and I can't live without it! I always buy a new tube when I'm about to run out because if I miss a day or two without applying this, my skin will break out again. I love it because it's not greasy and it has that matte finish after applying it. The only downside is that it can be drying to the skin, so it's best to use moisturizer afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kamee on 7/31/2007 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Kamee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i bought the 10% bp vanishing cream and it really works. I use it at night because the cream doesn't really vanish, and i like to use a lot. only down side to this is that it dries out the skin around the pimple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kid227 on 7/13/2007 4:57:00 PM more reviews by kid227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

All i got to say is that its good for spot treatments..WORKS WONDERS!!!!! it does dry out skin but hey..thats the benzoyl peroxide..you gota expect that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janedoe1575 on 7/6/2007 5:11:00 PM more reviews by janedoe1575

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is my HG acne product!!! Even though it really dries out your skin, if you apply it twice a day, all my pimples and acne vanished!!! Really, it is soo amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments products