Kerastase Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2

3.8

172 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Cyclodextrin, Glycerin, PPG5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Methylparaben, Cocamide Mipa, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Salicylic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Ethylparaben, Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Linalool, Limonene, Glyceryl Linoleate, Glyceryl Oleate, Safflower Glucoside, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Methyl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoate, Glyceryl Linolenate, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Parfum/Fragrance.


on 3/9/2008 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't like this shampoo. I have very fine, slightly dry hair that I highlight every few months and this shampoo doesn't seem to moisturize it enough, and also seems to weigh it down a bit. Don't like at all. Instead I use Bain Mirror, which is fantastic.



on 2/28/2008 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This line is pretty expensive but fantastic. I love this shampoo. My hair is hydrated, shiney and in it's best shape when I use this product.


on 2/27/2008 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used and LOVED Kerastase Bain Satin 2 for about two years now. I have very fine, thin, highlighted hair, and find that all drugstore brands weigh my hair down. When I first purchased Kerastase, I was shocked by the price, it is very expensive, and I did feel guilty for paying so much for shampoo. Once I tried it, I no longer regretted paying the price! It left my hair incredibly soft, light, and shiny. I found myself constantly touching my hair because I couldn't believe how soft and great it felt! A month ago, I thought I would try Loreal Professional Series Expert Absolut Repair, because it is cheaper than Kerastase (and I thought it would be comparable considering Loreal makes Kerastase). It weighed my hair down, and left it greasy. I have gone back to Kerastase because it is definitely the best shampoo that I have tried for my fine hair! The only thing I do not like are the price increases that Kerastase initiate every year or two. I am also thinking about trying the Ojon brand to see if I get the same results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2008 9:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm very impressed with this shampoo. I have thin, very dry, frizzy hair, and this shampoo really moisturises my hair, making it soft, shiny, much less frizzy but not flat. It also smells really nice. Gave it 4 lippies because of the price, but I will buy it again since it works, plus, it's very concentrated, you only need to use really small amount of this shampoo each time you wash your hair, so it's actually not that expensive.


on 2/6/2008 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not a fan of Kerastase but after trying this shampoo once I really like how my hair feels. Clean, shiny, silky soft but not weighted down and this lasts until my next wash ( others just dry make my hair dry again after a few hours). Huge plus - you just need the tiniest amount to cleanse and lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Believe the hype, this stuff is fantastic. My hair has never looked or smelled better, ever, and I have tried some pretty damn good products. Kerastase is hands down the best brand out there. Yes, it's insanely expensive but you get what you pay for.


on 12/28/2007 9:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Kerastase Products DO cost ALOT of money, but guess what... they WORK. I use Bain Satin on my fine, slightly dry, color-treated hair and it cleans gently without stripping any color. It also smells nice (not great, but not bad smelling) and has a good surfactant ability. Afterward I'll usually use the Masquintense Fine or Conditoner (Keraste or Alterna Caviar).

You get what you pay for with Kerastase.


on 12/9/2007 2:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Amazing product! Nothing helps me manage my hair better!!!


on 9/28/2007 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only reason this gets knocked one lippie is because I like the smell of the Bain de Force better. If you have colored hair, go for the Bain de Force. If not, then this is the perfect shampoo. You don't even need a conditioner if you don't want to use one. It's so hydrating, yet not greasy at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2007 7:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am going on month 6 with this product - and have used no other shampoos since Day 1. Not only does it clean my hair without drying it out, it leaves it silky to touch. I have just below collar bone mixed white and blond hair ( I am 48 years old) which is fine and wavy. I have always had to rotate shamposs my entire life before this shampoo - not so anymore. I use it every other shampoo without a conditioner - and my hair feels great! I have given away my aresonal of shampoos and conditioners I use Lait Vital 1 conditioner, and the oleo relax serum when I want straight hair, the olea curly mist stuff when I want to just go wavy. The Key to the Kerastase line is you HAVE to have a salon professional tell you what products are for you hair for what you want your hair to do. I hedge the expense of the products by buying the salon size containers on ebay. Another first for me as well. I also do an Aqua Oleum treatment about once every 2-3 weeks. Best product line ever if you have a Kerastase trained professional help you pick out your products.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
397 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

268 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

130 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top