Kerastase Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2

3.8

174 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Cyclodextrin, Glycerin, PPG5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Methylparaben, Cocamide Mipa, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Salicylic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Ethylparaben, Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Linalool, Limonene, Glyceryl Linoleate, Glyceryl Oleate, Safflower Glucoside, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Methyl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoate, Glyceryl Linolenate, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Parfum/Fragrance.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love all Kerastase and this shampoo is no exception. Again it's another fantastic Kerastase product, however it doesn't moisturise as well as other Kerastase shampoo I've tried, hence I have it a 4. I might try the Bain Satin 3 next time but I won't be purchasing the Bain Satin 2.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my favourite shampoo. i always come back to this product. love it.


on 3/9/2008 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't like this shampoo. I have very fine, slightly dry hair that I highlight every few months and this shampoo doesn't seem to moisturize it enough, and also seems to weigh it down a bit. Don't like at all. Instead I use Bain Mirror, which is fantastic.


on 2/28/2008 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This line is pretty expensive but fantastic. I love this shampoo. My hair is hydrated, shiney and in it's best shape when I use this product.


on 2/27/2008 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used and LOVED Kerastase Bain Satin 2 for about two years now. I have very fine, thin, highlighted hair, and find that all drugstore brands weigh my hair down. When I first purchased Kerastase, I was shocked by the price, it is very expensive, and I did feel guilty for paying so much for shampoo. Once I tried it, I no longer regretted paying the price! It left my hair incredibly soft, light, and shiny. I found myself constantly touching my hair because I couldn't believe how soft and great it felt! A month ago, I thought I would try Loreal Professional Series Expert Absolut Repair, because it is cheaper than Kerastase (and I thought it would be comparable considering Loreal makes Kerastase). It weighed my hair down, and left it greasy. I have gone back to Kerastase because it is definitely the best shampoo that I have tried for my fine hair! The only thing I do not like are the price increases that Kerastase initiate every year or two. I am also thinking about trying the Ojon brand to see if I get the same results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2008 9:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm very impressed with this shampoo. I have thin, very dry, frizzy hair, and this shampoo really moisturises my hair, making it soft, shiny, much less frizzy but not flat. It also smells really nice. Gave it 4 lippies because of the price, but I will buy it again since it works, plus, it's very concentrated, you only need to use really small amount of this shampoo each time you wash your hair, so it's actually not that expensive.


on 2/6/2008 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not a fan of Kerastase but after trying this shampoo once I really like how my hair feels. Clean, shiny, silky soft but not weighted down and this lasts until my next wash ( others just dry make my hair dry again after a few hours). Huge plus - you just need the tiniest amount to cleanse and lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Believe the hype, this stuff is fantastic. My hair has never looked or smelled better, ever, and I have tried some pretty damn good products. Kerastase is hands down the best brand out there. Yes, it's insanely expensive but you get what you pay for.


on 12/28/2007 9:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Kerastase Products DO cost ALOT of money, but guess what... they WORK. I use Bain Satin on my fine, slightly dry, color-treated hair and it cleans gently without stripping any color. It also smells nice (not great, but not bad smelling) and has a good surfactant ability. Afterward I'll usually use the Masquintense Fine or Conditoner (Keraste or Alterna Caviar).

You get what you pay for with Kerastase.


on 12/9/2007 2:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Amazing product! Nothing helps me manage my hair better!!!




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

270 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

315 reviews
Back to Top