Clinique • Blended Face Powder and Brush • Loose Powders

rated 3.9(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 petiterocker on 4/9/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by petiterocker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

nothing special! kinda like a drugstore brand loose powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jocky80 on 3/13/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Jocky80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this after reading all the good stuff about it here on MUA. For me this is a pure 2 going for a 3, it is ok, but I'm not going to get it again. It is just not for me.
I wanted something that would matte down my face, and control oil and shine, and this doesn't really do that for me, to some degree yes but not as much as I wanted.
It does absorb some of my oiliness and reduce shine, but I still glow too much after.
So for dryer skintypes this in a find. Or if you use mineralmakeup and like that glow, try this. I don't really use it, if I do, I use it around my eyes, great for that, doesn't make me look dry and wrinked around the eyearea.
I have it in Transparency 3, that is a yellowish powder. Doesn't give any cover and goes on sheer with maybe a hint of color.
INCI: Talc, zinc stearate, magnesium carbonate, kaolin, squalane, isopropyl myristate, trisodium edta, potassium sorbate, methylparaben, butylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: titanium dioxide (CI 77891), mica, iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163), ultramarines (CI 77007), manganese violet (CI 77742), carmine (CI 75470), ferric ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LailaE on 2/18/2009 4:45:00 PM more reviews by LailaE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

About the new "Invisible blend 20".

When applied over almost makeup light no.2, it turns a freaky DARK ORANGE colour!

I have had a few laughs with amazed Clinique shopkeepers who all start out saying, it's invisible, it doesn't have colour before I put some no.2 almost makeup on my arm and invisible powder on only half. They are ALL dumbfounded. I had one girl try to tell me that it wasn't changing colour, it was just mattifying. Puh-lease. You have been brainwashed. Look at my arm!

Anyway, I'm now trying to find another Clinque powder that doesn't change my face to an porange colour on application. I just don't get why they don't test for this stuff first!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stephie2705 on 2/15/2009 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Stephie2705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the person below....I feel confident enough to use this powder alone! It gives my skin a gorgeous glow, whilst still keeping shine away! It doesn't break me out either! I use Invisible Blend, which is the transparent colour which is meant to suit most skin tones. It does! It looks very natural and perfects my skin! New HG? Only time will tell :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moccy on 2/13/2009 10:15:00 AM more reviews by moccy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG!
I had breakout last month. I supposed to use loose powder but the one I was using was too drying and didn't have decent coverage. When I switched some additional skincare to Clinique, the BA applied this powder and I love its coverage. It gives smooth appearance and has good oil control. The coverage is sheer but good enough to cover the redness of acne marks. I apply it using Clinique's rub-down method and it gives better coverage. It doesn't clog pores and friendly to my acne-prone skin. I'm now confident enough to go outside wearing this powder alone (no foundation). My acne is now healed and I can say this powder helps a lot.

I took 1 lippies for the price because it is expensive, but it's still cheaper than the other loose powder I used before. Love the packaging that comes with a sifter and a brush, but took a lippie out because I think the brush does nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 2/11/2009 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i think this is an okay loose powder, however, maybe of the limited colors selection.......i got the 4 in the beginning and it seems to turn really dark on me.......and i went and got the three........but then it still turns dark on me.......i think it's because they are more on the pink side.......it just doesn't look right on my skin.........i preferred the one from chanel much better..........i'm NC 30-35

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aries41587 on 1/25/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by aries41587

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product when I don't feel like putting my superfit on. It has a nice finish and I have the invisible shade so it blends perfectly with my medium skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dressforms6846 on 1/25/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by dressforms6846

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in translusent and I love it! It sets in my foundation perfectly and gives me a little shimmer. The brush it came with is nice but the bristles come off after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikekennedy on 1/21/2009 10:10:00 AM more reviews by ilikekennedy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Transparency Bronze and in my opinion, it is the best all-over face powder to give your skin that perfect tan "glow". The color seems rather dark in the container but it's subtle if you apply it with a light hand. It comes in a sifter container so you can use as much or as little as you want and it's pretty good to travel with. The brush that comes with it is unfortunately useless so I toss it. But you get a lot of product for the $19 that it costs so I will continue to purchase and re-purchase as it is for sure one of my HG items!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ILoveCB on 1/17/2009 1:32:00 AM more reviews by ILoveCB

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got it in invisble and it was good it helped blend my foundation more into my face it was a great product and i would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Loose Powders products