Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(177 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SugaCookie26 on 3/22/2009 9:38:00 PM more reviews by SugaCookie26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to like this fragrance in high school but man is it HEAVY. It's a mature scent so I don't know why in the world I was wearing it in high school, no one younger than about 30 should wear this. It's an ok scent but a little goes a LOOONG way and it actually smells rather cheap and generic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 3/7/2009 3:23:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In high school after my junior high crush on Ck one, I fell in love with this. It smells beautiful but I think it smells so old now. Not my style at all anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annaharris_227 on 3/4/2009 12:44:00 AM more reviews by annaharris_227

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, GOD!! I don't just hate this scent, I wish it would vanish into obscurity--it's that repulsive! I've smelled a good number of perfumes that I've disliked, but this one is the icing on the cake. It's one of those scents where I smell it and instantly turn away. In fact, I turn my head and gag so quickly I couldn't describe it to you if I tried. One time my mother had a hand fan that she insisted on spraying with this stuff...worst idea ever! Before the fans of this start jumping down my throat, I'm not quick to label any scent as 'old lady' and yes, I am well over the age of 12. Even in heavier perfumes, I try to find the notes and label it as a a more 'mature' smell. But White Diamonds is truly an 'old lady' perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 2/22/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I dont know why its taken me so long to review this fragrance as it is very popular and i have purchased it for my mother but here we go. White Diamonds rocks my world. There are three criterion fragrances must meet to become favorites of mine. 1) They must be strong 2) They must be floral and 3) They must give excellant sillage. White Diamonds meets all three criterion. White Diamonds is a very, very musky, incensey, smokey floral. Most reivews here state this smells like an "old lady". Old lady is not what i imagine. I like to imagine a stereotypical witch with her broomstick walking through a norweigian forest. Dense, black clouds are in the sky and there is a light drizzle. A forest fire is burning a few miles from her cave in which she lives. Outside the entrance to her cave all types of mystical, dark flowers are in bloom. She enters her cave and builds a fire to keep warm which begins to smoke and then she lights some incense she discovered during her travels in Asia. Exotic cats that emit a civet, musk type scent make their home outside her cave too. She is a good witch and is proud of her cave and the scent which envelopes it....White Diamonds.

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 foxieq on 1/23/2009 12:57:00 AM more reviews by foxieq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Can we say this product is past its prime, had its time? I guess a more mature woman like my grandma would like this. I just find myself referencing it whenever there is a pungent, old-people smell. I got this as a giftset, pretty irrelevant for my age in my opinion. Knowing how it smells, I regifted it to none other than my great aunt. She loved it! Whoopee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thiicknseskii on 1/10/2009 7:12:00 AM more reviews by thiicknseskii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

My mother got a gift set for this fragrance a while ago, it smells so beautiful and floral on her (shes 36) so i tried it out (im 17) but it smells like a public rest room on me...not good.

I guess its more suited to older woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaStupenda on 12/28/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by LaStupenda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was my very first perfume purchase when I was 16. I just loooooved it in high school and wore it all the time, until I realized I smelled like an old lady. Oh well. I still love it, and it brings back fond memories of boyfriends and high school football games. :) It's an older "classic" scent that is immediately recognizable, but I still love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme on 12/25/2008 3:34:00 AM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I am pretty bold when it comes to fragrance (see my many reviews!)-- I can wrestle with some of the toughest scents (Youth Dew, Aromatics Elixir)-- but White Diamonds is one of the few fragrances I truly dislike. To me it smells like urine with honeysuckle air freshener. No offense to those who have the right chemistry for this, but on ME it is sweet, sharp, cloying, and just plain yucky, like to the point of needing a shower before I go on with my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 12/5/2008 4:07:00 PM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most disgusting overbearing scent to me...then I smelled it on someone else and I asked what she was wearing. I was shocked when she told me it was this! Goes to show how much body chem has to do with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fcirone1 on 10/18/2008 12:30:00 AM more reviews by fcirone1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rediscovered this lovely fragrance...i know it is a love it or hate it kind of fragrance, but i always notice it on others and I think it smells divine. Classic white lily sort of fragrance, with a sparkling effervessence. White lily/tuberose like Georgio but i prefer white diamonds...georgio smells very 80's. This too is retro but still smells like something you can wear today. Lasting power is great, and am enjoying this in the colder months, and i'm sure in the summer months it will be just as lovely. A real if you want to be noticed sort of fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products