Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(173 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 foxieq on 1/23/2009 12:57:00 AM more reviews by foxieq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Can we say this product is past its prime, had its time? I guess a more mature woman like my grandma would like this. I just find myself referencing it whenever there is a pungent, old-people smell. I got this as a giftset, pretty irrelevant for my age in my opinion. Knowing how it smells, I regifted it to none other than my great aunt. She loved it! Whoopee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thiicknseskii on 1/10/2009 7:12:00 AM more reviews by thiicknseskii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

My mother got a gift set for this fragrance a while ago, it smells so beautiful and floral on her (shes 36) so i tried it out (im 17) but it smells like a public rest room on me...not good.

I guess its more suited to older woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaStupenda on 12/28/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by LaStupenda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was my very first perfume purchase when I was 16. I just loooooved it in high school and wore it all the time, until I realized I smelled like an old lady. Oh well. I still love it, and it brings back fond memories of boyfriends and high school football games. :) It's an older "classic" scent that is immediately recognizable, but I still love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme on 12/25/2008 3:34:00 AM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I am pretty bold when it comes to fragrance (see my many reviews!)-- I can wrestle with some of the toughest scents (Youth Dew, Aromatics Elixir)-- but White Diamonds is one of the few fragrances I truly dislike. To me it smells like urine with honeysuckle air freshener. No offense to those who have the right chemistry for this, but on ME it is sweet, sharp, cloying, and just plain yucky, like to the point of needing a shower before I go on with my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 12/5/2008 4:07:00 PM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most disgusting overbearing scent to me...then I smelled it on someone else and I asked what she was wearing. I was shocked when she told me it was this! Goes to show how much body chem has to do with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fcirone1 on 10/18/2008 12:30:00 AM more reviews by fcirone1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rediscovered this lovely fragrance...i know it is a love it or hate it kind of fragrance, but i always notice it on others and I think it smells divine. Classic white lily sort of fragrance, with a sparkling effervessence. White lily/tuberose like Georgio but i prefer white diamonds...georgio smells very 80's. This too is retro but still smells like something you can wear today. Lasting power is great, and am enjoying this in the colder months, and i'm sure in the summer months it will be just as lovely. A real if you want to be noticed sort of fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 10/10/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Years ago everyone was purchasing this perfume and giving it as a gift. Sadly, I was a victim of these gifters. This smell is horrible, and it lingers in the nasal passages. I could not even give it away so I had to throw it away. Whenever I smell this on others, I cringe and throw up a little in my mouth. I would never buy or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CHC on 6/21/2008 12:24:00 PM more reviews by CHC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this as a gift, and was not too crazy about it. I thought it smelt too old lady-ish, but every time I would wear it I would get so many positive comments, especially from guys. I guess it goes to show how little I think I know about men!
I prefer lighter, fruity scents, but this is a good occassional change for me, and for the price you can normally find it at the discount stores you cannot complain too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 6/19/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

YUM I like this smell specially to wear it in the evening. Is just perfect, soft and it lasts a longgggggggggg time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kallymarshall on 6/18/2008 12:00:00 PM more reviews by kallymarshall

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Truly the scent of an old woman. It smells like something died. It is, without a doubt, the most vile fragrance I have ever had the misfortune to smell. White Diamonds is a shining example of why fragrances are being banned. The sillage grabs you by the throat and squeezes like a rabid dog. White Diamonds is too strong to be worn without consideration for others.


Yes, I know people ask you what you are wearing but they are asking because they NEVER want to make the mistake of buying it, not because they love it :-0 Trust me, I worked in the cosmetic department, it doesn't smell good on anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products