Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(237 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 30betterthan20 on 9/7/2013 2:39:00 AM more reviews by 30betterthan20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has a light coverage, but you can layer it and thus reach a medium coverage. It blends quite well and gives a natural glow to the skin. If you want to tone it down, you can apply a mattifying powder on the key areas. I have combination skin and I can wear it without a powder on top, exept the very hot summer days, when I need a face primer and a powder.
Another good thing is that this product does not break me out and it has a very good packaging with a pump, so the product remains uncontaminated until you use it up.
The only dissadvantage I find is that it has a glass bottle, so it might be difficult to travel with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giantspacemoth on 9/5/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by giantspacemoth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really impressed with this foundation, it is definitely the best one I have ever used - must have expensive taste!
The bottle is simple, smooth sturdy glass with a chunky gold top that would look good on my dresser if I didn't have so much rubbish in the way, so in the drawer it lives. The pump dispenses a lot of foundation if you press it too hard which is very easy to do.. but at least this gives you enough liquid to cover your whole face.
It smells very light and fresh, a bit like a cucumber cleanser or toner. It spreads and blends easily so I apply it by hand and then use a cheap-and-cheerful fat powder brush swirled all over for that super-airbrushed finish.
My pale, pink-toned English skin suits the BR10 shade perfectly.

Main plus points for me:

I no longer need to use my UD eyeshadow primer, as a fine layer of TE over the lids works just as well, saving precious minutes in the morning by cutting out an unnecessary step.

It has a really subtle glow to it that helps blur out imperfections, fine lines, little red patches etc.

I don't use half as much Touche Eclat any more as this foundation does that job too.

Overall it's a superb foundation on it's own, with added highlighter / primer / base qualities that totallly justify the high price tag (£29 here). As long as they don't change the formula I will definteley repurchase when my first bottle runs out.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yukiewawa on 9/2/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by yukiewawa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've asked for samples of B10 and BD10 at Sephora to take home and try, and whoa my skin looks so nice with it! I have sensitive and sort of combination skin so there are redness spots on cheeks and more oily on nose. This foundation covers redness well and does not irritate my skin, and if I apply Smashbox photofinish on my nose prior to foundation, shine looks natural glow instead of greasiness. I do not put powder on top because I like the glow on my skin and feels like an additional layer of powder would distroy it haha. I work in an air conditioned office and after 8 hrs it does not oxidize on me and still looks and feels great. I am Asian with paler skin (NC15) and B10 looks better on me than BD10. The color is not as yellow and a bit fairer than Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum 51. I just purchased a bottle! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPomona on 9/2/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by LPomona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

Whoa! I am surprised the reviews aren't much, much higher.
On a trip to SanFrancisco 6 months ago, I realized (on way to airport) that I'd left my precious "quart bag" of liquids at home. WTF! The only thing that would need immediate replacing would be my GA Designer Lift Foundation. Damn! That would mean leaving my hotel, bare-faced, the next AM & dashing to Bloomies to replace. But no . . . the gods of makeup stepped in. JetBlue flies into SF's International terminal (from Boston - go figure) so I could hit the Duty Free shop. Natch, there was no GA, so I tried this YSL Teint Touche Eclat foundation & it was LOVE at first swatch.

I find this formula very similar to Chanel's beloved Teint Innocence, that was so stupidly D/C. However, the YSL is a bit more glowy & the coverage can be layered a bit better for a very nice medium coverage. As for shades, I am NC20ish, and was Cameo/Clair in Teint Innocence. My shade in YSL is B30 - spot on! It's a tad more yellow/golden than the T.I., which is lovely, especially in the summertime.

Do note that it has a glowy/dewy finish - but in an elegant, sophisticated way. My skin is completely normal (not dry or oily). When I use GA Designer Lift, I don't use a finishing powder, per se, tho I top it w/Meteorites now and then. However, with this YSL, I get quite glowy in the T-zone after a few hours, and that NEVER happens to me! So now I always top the T-zone with a pat-down of BECCA Loose Finishing Powder in Sesame & I'm good to go, as BECCA does not mattify - it just keeps me from becoming too glowy, and it makes the foundation last all day. (I don't work for BECCA.)

I really adore this foundation, & I recommend B30 if you are NC20ish, light/almost medium, and like a yellow-based, dewy foundation. I would not recommend this for oily skin.

And now I see YSL has launched a new foundation-serum, so I'm dying to try that too :/

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 8/29/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on a mission to find my HG foundation and this is a contender. I've tried Urban Decay Naked Skin, Guerlain Lingerie de Peau, Kat Von D Lock It, Burberry Luminous Fluid and many others and this blows all those out of the water. Many foundations claim to illuminate, but this is the only foundation that actually does that for me. Since trying out this foundation, I have tried many other foundations they just don't compare. I should just throw my hands up and I say that this is HG. Right? Glowy foundations usually do not stay on the skin as long as matte foundations. Therefore the longevity is for a few short hours. For right now this will work, but I'm not quite sure if this is HG. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlondeIngredients on 8/26/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by BlondeIngredients

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! Blends like a dream, has a nice, soubtle scent that goes away with application, the colour range is great and it leaves your skin so velvety and yet luminous. Amazing! If only the price wasn't so high... But, hey, it's YSL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/19/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is truly a beautiful foundation. I searched for years for a foundation that would not get oily, not look dry or cakey, not settle in fine lines or pores, provided some coverage but not too much, and looks like beautiful skin, not a mask.
After years of searching I finally found this one, which is my favorite -- and Revlon's Nearly Naked and Koh Gen do Moisture Foundation is good as well. I like all three, but this is the one I wear for special occasions.

It provides a medium amount of coverage but lets skin show through. I have combination skin, and this does not cling to dry patches, and it also controls oily pretty well. It has never smeared or streaked on my face like most foundations do. It also does not settle in pores or fine lines.
It seriously still looks fresh after wearing it 9 hours or more - something not many foundations can do. It also makes skin look so healthy - glowy, but not oily or dewy! I'm not sure how it does this - most foundations that claim to do it achieve this by adding sparkles/shimmer (this one does not!) or by making it super oily (this is not). So it really is some kind of miracle product.
It is SO much better than that drying Armani Maestro foundation!!

I know they say it is a standard ounce, but this bottle seems much bigger than other foundations that say they are an ounce. It only takes a drop (it spreads so well and evenly!) that it lasts forever. Well worth the price & I'll definitely be repurchasing!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaraKendall on 8/19/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by KaraKendall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You will not appreciate this foundation until you feel it's incredible fluid texture across your face. It is mind blowing! Not to mention it smells like... Sigh, a dream, perhaps? I don't know, it smells incredible! One of the many reasons I love this foundation is while its a good medium coverage foundation, it still allows for your skin to show through. It's almost like a veil of perfection wrapping your face as opposed to a mask like appearance that some other foundations give. I wear the shade BR50 and it matches me perfectly. This is most definitely my favorite foundation in the entire world, right now and I know it will be in my favorites for as long as they make it. Just the perfect amount of a radiant glow to make your face stand out. The packaging is lovely. It is glass so it has some weight to it, but its not heavy due to it being a tall, skinny bottle. With that signature YSL gold lid. Ahh, I just love it! Nothing bad to say. It is expensive but I say it is more than worth it. Go get a sample... Like, yesterday!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 8/19/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- Doesn't sit on top of skin like many other foundations - really blends beautifully and doesn't cake up or cling to dry spots. Almost imperceptible on the skin.
- Diminishes the look of pores
- Gives the skin that "celebrity on the red carpet" ethereal glow
- Has a pump

Cons:
- Very light coverage, can be built up to light/medium coverage but you have to layer it. This would be a con for me, but can actually be a pro for people who don't like/need a lot of coverage.
- Lasting power is below average - because of its dewy nature by the end of the day it starts sliding off the face.
- Pump isn't adjustable, so you can't for example dispense one and a half pumps of product, you can only dispense one or two full pumps

Summary: This is a beautiful foundation for those who like the "no makeup look" or really don't like/need full coverage foundations that can be mask-like or heavy on the skin. If you have pigmentation, unevenness, or blemishes, this definitely needs to be paired with a heavy duty concealer. If you have oily or combination skin, a powder is a must, at least in the T-zone. To increase the coverage, I like to wear it by blending one pump on my face, letting it set, then applying a second pump.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ALBA on 8/17/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by ALBA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Far too shiny - the spf doesn't have enough UVA protection to be worn without sun protection and the effect on the whole face is just shine city. This does not happen with other foundations like MAC F&B

I hate the heavy look and this makeup looked obvious on me.

It required a a lot of powder in T zone and the oily look doesn't stop throughout the day. Felt silicone-like on my skin and looked heavy - overall too bothersome for me to continue using.

I am C4 - C5 in MAC and a B60 in this.

On a happy note, the males YSL assistant who helped me was lovely and really did try and listen to what I was looking for. I guess I must just have skin that shows up oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products