Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1181 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Makeupaddict100 on 6/12/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Makeupaddict100

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product!
I have quite dry skin (especially round my mouth) but with an oily nose and have pink toned skin with quite a lot of redness. I have a couple of spots, and a few scars from spots in the past. Finally I am very pale: NW10 I think
Maybe skip to the end as my review may be long-winded, but for more detailed descriptions keep reading!
I love this bb cream. The colour for a start is great, because it adds warmth to my face. This is the only face product I have ever continued to use even after discovering it is slightly dark because it really is a lovely colour - peachy which tones down my pink undertones but also flatters them. It blends easily with my neck and does not make me look orange like so many products do, just warm and fresh
The coverage as expected is light (and if you thought it would be otherwise you don't understand the concept of a bb cream). I disagree with the people saying it adds nothing though. I use the equivalent of about half a pump of this and it covers my whole face. My redness is reduced and pores blurred but my freckles are still visible and I still look natural
The finish on this may just be my favourite thing. It is so natural looking it is unreal - you honestly can't tell i have anything on but it does give coverage. I used to apply it with my fingers but now use the real techniques expert face brush - both ways are great it's just I find using the brush to stipple is the best way to get really good coverage - you could even call it medium, even with a small amount of product - and the bb cream is buildable. It is dewy but not shiny as long as you didn't cake it on and have blended. :)
The texture is quite runny which I don't mind at all as it feels light on my face and I prefer it to the classic 'cream' texture.
This bb cream deteriorates throughout the day but there is still enough on for nice looking skin 7 hours after applying with no touch ups. It doesn't cake or severely oxidise or make my face shiny. I usually wear it with some concealer (for really red spots and my very dark under eye circles) and a teeny bit of rimmel stay matte powder to set it and tone down the 'dewy' finish (I'm a semi-matte kinda girl)
Finally, the packaging. I like the fact it is in
a tube because it feels less like a foundation and more like a summer product. You can partially control the amount that comes out, though sometimes it leaks into the lid a little. You get 1oz which lasts a while and the actual packaging is a baby pink themed shiny material

I thing this would be good for people with very dry, dry, normal combination and maybe oily skin if you had a good powder. For oily skin the dream pure (another of my favourites) is slightly better but both products are very similar!!
I think for light to dark skin tones this would be great but if you are out of that range (like me having a milk bottle complexion) I would still give it a go because of how sheer and blendable it is - plus it's cheap (6.99!)

So, if you couldn't be bothered reading all that, here is the low down:

This is perfect for a light coverage natural looking foundation that lasts all day in summer. The colours are flattering and there are quite a few in the range compared to the other brands. The packaging is cute and the price reasonable. After trying rimmel, garnier, estee lauder and loreal this is the best and I would definitely recommend!!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marshatablewood on 6/8/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Marshatablewood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this product it gives my skin the glow it needs, maybelline happens to be one of my favourite brands and this never failed to amaze me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dora9213 on 6/4/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by dora9213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

very light! very moisture! very easy to use! and very cheap! i will use every school day and recommend to my friends. i have comb skin and no acne. so it is a perfect drug store bb for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashleyg56 on 5/29/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by ashleyg56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

...no color, no nothing. honestly like a non tined moisturizer. i got the lighter shade, no coverage and after reading reviews that it broke people out, returned to store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SerenaDesiree on 5/29/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by SerenaDesiree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great for evening out your skin tone without putting actual foundation and concealer on. It's super light but it does adjust to skin tone like it says so choosing your color is pretty easy. I wouldn't recommend for a full coverage look, but an everyday look definitely. It leaves a really healthy dewy look while not looking oily. Pretty moisturizing and doesn't really settle into lines or anything, will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theodora01 on 5/28/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Theodora01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't describe what this cream does to my face! It just looks so healthy and luminous after!
I use the medium/deep tone which makes me look tanner but without looking too heavy or leading to any contrast with my neck or rest of the body.
It's really light and non-greasy. I still use my serum and face cream first so I don't use it for moisturizing, I just use it for very light everyday coverage and keep my foundations only for special occasions in the night. This one is just for when you don't want to really wear any make up but you don't want to go out naked-face either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 christinean on 5/27/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by christinean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really have a lot to say about it. The colour options were not good. It doesn't seem to blend well with my skin, so the coverage on me was patchy. Just didn't like it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolita97 on 5/24/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by lolita97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Tried this because Taylor Hill used it in her makeup routine video. It was very shiny so i had to use powder even though i try to avoid using it with bb creams/tinted moisterizers. It was also pretty thick and kinda wierd lookin (very greasy). AND it broke me out after two days of use everywhere :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amorstilosa99 on 5/24/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by amorstilosa99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

No offence, maybelline. Ive always been a maybelline girl but then THIS ruined u for me. It provided NOOOOO absolutely NOOOO coverage at all, twas like putting very thin cream on ur face and It wasnt very moisturising either and what confuses me is that it is SOOOO pight that it doesnt provide coverage BUT it feels SOO HEAVY on the face like wow what is this? It just didnt work out for me cuz I have NOT THAT SENSITIVE skin just u know a bit SENSITIVE and this totally broke me out like frkm one GIANT pimple to another until there were three humungous balls on my forehead and one on my nose that thankfully I put an acne gel to treat my face and they finally disappeared one by one until I still have one more left right now. TOTALLY NOT GUNNA BUY THIS AGAIN like it is cheap for 12 bucks but for the quality I wouldnt even pay 2 bucks for this. Sorry I love u Maybelline but THIS IS JUST A NO. :*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vickynb on 5/18/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by vickynb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Super sheer coverage, couldn't say it gives more coverage than a tinted moisturizer. Though my skin isn't all that bad with the exception of a few acne scars and redness on my forehead. However, it does even out your skin tone and make you look more presentable. Doesn't cling onto dry patches or make me oily. Though the biggest con is that the colour selection is little aned WAY too pink for me. I'm very yellow toned. This isn't drying either, though I don't find it moisturizing.

So I would recommend this if you wanted something with VERY light coverage. Would be great for someone with skin that's already nice :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products