BeneFit Cosmetics • "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow • Liquid

rated 3.1(319 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 9/27/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update: OK, not sure what it is, but this foundation is now oxidizing on me like crazy. I'm guessing it may be due to something new in my skincare routine that it is reacting to, or something changed in my skin in the few weeks I've been using this...who knows? But it's now off of my Loves list. I guess I'll go back to Smashbox's Halo for my lightweight foundation (Smashbox's Studio Skin still remains my HG) until I find a new lightweight champion.

*******************************

Petal was a perfect match for my light skin with yellowish undertone. The foundation applies smoothly and evenly. The finish is naturally matte, just like skin. It is buildable, but just one coat covered most of the pores and imperfections while smoothing out my skin tone. The color looks great both in natural light and indoors. It feels like I'm wearing nothing on--both what I feel (or don't feel) on my face as well as when I touch my face with my finger.

It wears well. I set it with elf's HD finishing powder; it's been 8 hours and I haven't had to blot once. It didn't oxidize either. And I didn't have any problems with breakouts, though I do use the OCM as a precleanser to get the makeup off before I go at my face with my Clarisonic and cleanser.

This will be an excellent companion for my Smashbox Studio Skin, my HG full-coverage foundation. I've found through trial and error that "buildable" foundations rarely look natural when built up, so I'll stick to having one heavyweight and one lightweight in my corner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cl10s on 9/26/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by cl10s

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this foundation! I received a sample from Birchbox and I am going to buy full bottle of foundation. It just makes my skin look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xyls on 9/21/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Xyls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used many 'high end' liquid foundations before including MAC, Lancome and Laura Mercier but found that the cost wasn't living up to my expectation of the product. I only really loved the Laura Mercier foundation but found it changed tint quickly after the first opening deeming it useless after a month or two. I tried Hello Flawless! on a whim after watching a youtube beauty guru do a 'Fall look' using it.

My face has large areas of 'redness' around my cheeks, chin and nose, but this comes and goes. I don't want a foundation that is too heavy and drying - something that is light, moisturising and covering to make me look a bit more presentable through out the day without making me look like a cake.

Trying it at the store I was preped with the benefit tripple moisturising cream followed by a mix of That girl! and Porefessional to smooth out my skin. I had previously tried these products and liked them.

I was applied with Hello Flawless in Ivory - With the pink undertones. There are TWO of each, one with pink and one with yellow - This might explain why some people are feeling they look too yellow and/or too pink.

The application was smooth and after applying the liquid only I could see a nice difference in my face - a even skin tone without being too in your face. My face was set using the Hello Flawless powder in the equivalent colour. Doing this gave me a nice flawless smooth finish.

The foundation feels extremely light on the face, and nice to the touch. I noticed a 25-30% deteriation in the coverage over 8 hours but there were no touch ups with powered between. With a few powder touch ups it could easily look perfect for 8 hours and longer. I however did not feel like the deteriation of the makeup was awful at all, just one or two of my more prominent spots appearing.

I would recommend this product but with any make-up product, go try it in a store, walk around for a hour or two and recheck how you look and feel in the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelle92 on 9/17/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by michelle92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to try this foundation and I am glad I picked it up. The beige color matches my skin tone perfectly and it's very natural looking. Since I'm naturally tan I do not notice the orange thing everyone is saying it does. I love how luminous it makes my face looks and that its has SPF. The only downfall for me is its price and the fact that I cannot apply this with my fingers unless I want to use a lot of product so the beauty blender it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 9/14/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Good coverage,lots of shades,doesn't break me out or burn my skin I like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/13/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too yellow toned, even for my already yellow toned skin. Also probably too dewy a finish for oil-prone/combination skin. Looks a bit heavy on young skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iluvrockie on 9/11/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by iluvrockie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at Sephora one day. I like to try different foundations, and this came up on the Sephora color match machine that I did.

I was excited to try it. Packaging was cute, it is in a pump bottle. When I blended out the color on my hand, it seemed to blend flawlessly.

I applied this foundation one day before work and right away I noticed it was really....orange - which was weird. I kept blending it out and then set it because it does not finish matte.

The foundation was fine during the day, until around 12PM, when I started looking oily, so I had to use my blotting powder. By the end of the day, it was pretty much comepletly gone from my face.

I have mixed feelings about it because it isn't horrible - just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mummykel25 on 9/6/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Mummykel25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a good coverage moisturising foundation I usually head for the mac counter but I thought I'd try something different. A lady on the benefit counter applied if to my face it felt really smooth and creamy and didn't cling to my dry patches which impressed me as its usual something I struggle with when looking for a foundation, after wearing it for around 3-4 hours I checked my face and noticed I had gone patchy and orange! I don't know why the foundation went orange but I'd say the staying power was really poor on the foundation especially considering the price of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lindseymariec on 9/5/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by lindseymariec

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation was really expensive and i probably wouldn't buy it but i got a free sample and i did really like it, the coverage was great, the packaging (full bottle) is great and i love the dewy finish, and despite have oily skin in places, when set with powder it lasts forever, the only thing i didn't really like about this foundation was the formula itself was quite thick so it wasn't a 'feels like i'm not wearing any makeup' foundation but i would most definitely buy it if i had enough money:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 butny on 9/5/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by butny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i kindda like this foundation eventhough i wouldnt buy it again. I got it in the how to look your best at everything pack. i think is very light coverage which i actually like cause i only need to even aout my skin tone if i need extra coverage i would use some concealer. i just dont think it's worth the extra cash and i would definitly recomend for a coverage like this a much cheaper one, the burjoise healthy mix is like 100% better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Liquid products