Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.7

686 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 4/23/2015 8:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best undereye concealer! Very creamy in texture and you don't really need to blend it. I first used two tubes of that pink hightlight shade, was not a fan. I have a medium shade for blemishes but it is a little too dark for me. And also I find this concealer does not stay on blemishes. Then I tried the shade light. Best decision ever! It covers up and highlights my undereye area. Does not crease on me or cling on to any dry patches. Love it and will continue to buy it.



on 4/21/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product, and it is the only concealer I've ever repurchased. I don't have terrible under eye circles, so I never bothered with concealers because I found that, while they brighten my under eye, they also makes the skin there look dry. I don't have that problem with Age Rewind, which has a satin finish and leaves under eyes looking moisturized. This concealer has become part of my daily routine.

I usually use 'Honey' on my bare skin. It's a almost perfect match (just a touch lighter than my skin tone) so it doesn't look weird without foundation or tinted moisturizer. If I'm getting a little more glam, I will apply tinted moisturizer, then I'll pack 'Neutralizer' into my tear troughs to completely eliminate any darkness and go over it with 'Honey' or even 'Medium' if I want a super highlighted Kim Kardashian-esque under eye. Recently, I've started using neutralizer under my foundation and that's it. I've found the effect to be a very natural, and yet still well concealed, look. However, I can't use those lighter colors without foundation or tinted moisturizer.

The colors work pretty well for me, but since I use the darkest colors that Maybelline sells, anyone darker than NC42 or so would find the color range limiting. Honey seems to have a pink undertone. If it was more yellow I think it would brighten my under eye more, which I would like. Age Rewind doesn't crease on my bare skin, although I need to set it with powder if I'm using it over foundation. I've noticed the formula is slightly water resistant, and the staying power is good with nothing, but great if I prime my skin and set with powder.The sponge tip doesn't bother me, and the applicator tube makes it really easy to apply. Plus, it prevents the product from drying out or changing in consistency. There also isn't a ton of product, so with regular use, the sponge tip doesn't have time to get super gross.

It's so wonderful to be able to get such a great concealer at the drug store, and I can imagine someone with dry skin and moderate to severe dark circles having a lot of success with this and a good corrector. I'm taking a lippie off because of the limited color selection and because I think you get far too little product for the price. I also wish it came with more corrector shades than just the yellow 'Neutralizer', like perhaps an orange for brown dark circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I gave it a high rating because it does work very well. Just watch out that you get the right shade. Mine ended up being somewhat orange on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I have tried EVERYYYY concealer out there, high end to super cheap and this stuff is AMAZING. It doesn't crease up, but covers excellent. Lots of reviewers seem to hate the applicator for one reason or another but I LOVE IT. its one of my favorite things about the concealer. Its so easy to use!!! I use the shade Medium but the last time I went to pick some up they were completely out so I bought the neutralizer shade and it works awesome. I can't say enough good things about this!! Go buy it!


on 4/18/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After searching for a concealer that could cover my dark circles, wouldn't crease, and wasn't so far off from my skin tone that I needed to top it with another concealer, this product falls into my lap. I had tried the DreamLumi in brightener before this, and while the color was nice, it creased horribly over time.

I apply this over UDPP (I use this just for my undereyes), and top it with ELF HD Powder (regular, not undereye), and it stays perfectly all day.

I honestly don't mind the sponge, but I think it's personal preference. IMO it only touches my face, so I don't consider it unhygienic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 7:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG concealer, it is absolutely gorgeous. For the drugstore price of 7.99 it is great value for money, it's pretty much the same standard as high end concealers like Mac if not even better, this concealer can be used as a highlighter as well as a concealer, I am in the colour light and use NC25 in Mac concealers I applied it with a damp beauty blender, it was super easy to blend and the finish was pretty much flawless, it covered all my blemishes instantly and stayed on all day (set with powder) the finish is quite dewy and creamy, I always receive compliments with this concealer and will keep on purchasing!


on 4/18/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HG. Love this concealer!! Ive tried many including Prolongwear, Collection, Studio finish etc... But this always gives a bright highlighted undereye (and mine are very dark) I don't use this to concealer blemishes etc. but thats not what it brands itself as anyway! Definitely would rebuy


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked and disliked this concealer. First off I have severe dark circles so I was excited to try this but unfortunately it wasn't strong enough for me. It was nice on my the redness on my face and I also liked the idea of the applicator. I would buy again but not for my dark circles


on 4/14/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The little sponge thing... Yeah the applicator is not favorable with me, also while in my purse the plastic cap seems to pop off a lot which could be messy. From the very beginning I did not use the sponge to apply. I would click the product up, then squeeze the sponge with my fingers so I could apply it with my fingers. I'm on the fence. The coverage is definitely light but the product just glides over. It is pretty and helpful but not helpful when it comes to acne and skin tone evenness.


on 4/14/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Much to my surprise, I have found myself repurchasing this again and again. I use the Fair as a concealer, and Brightener as a highlighter and touch up. I first tried it on a whim, because I've been looking for the perfect concealer all my adult life--- you know, the one that will cover dark circles, eye bags, and wrinkles magically without being seen.......well, Age Rewind isn't perfect, I don't think any concealer out there is, but for my skin, it's pretty darn good. I am 53, NW15, dark circles, puffiness, and wrinkles, and some oiliness thrown in for fun. This concealer goes on smooth, and dries quickly, so be prepared to blend fast. Matte finish, but not dry, minimal settling into fine lines. I always keep one in my purse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top