Cover Girl • Lash Perfection Volumizing Mascara [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 4.2(178 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 9/18/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had so hoped this product would be the replacement for my beloved discontinued Volume Exact. It has the same brush but just isn't as volumizing.
UPDATE--this product gets more volumizing with use as it thickens in the tube.
UPDATE 8/23/13--I've now discovered CG Professional STL which is exactly what I've been looking for, so I don't think I'll be buying Lash Perfection again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pelini on 9/17/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by pelini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara separates and defines, but that is about it. I don't notice any volumizing or lengthening effects. I prefer Lash Blast Volume or L'oreal Million Lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makimotoki430 on 9/17/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by makimotoki430

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried all the highest rated/most reviewed mascara in Product Reviews, this one blows all the other ones out of the water. I have thin stick straight asian lashes, this one is awesome, staying power, separation, length, volume, holding a curl, this is the closest to fake lashes I can get from a mascara (with the shiseido perfect mascara base of course!) all around PERFECTION! I've repurchased this more than a dozen times. It's only $6 bucks at target. What's not to love?

Other ones I've liked so far, but not as much as this one: Maybelline full n soft, YSL Faux Cils, Dior Show, Shiseido Perfect Mascara, L'oreal Voluminous Full Definition, Jordana(great for length but holds no curl)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keldar on 9/17/2012 2:14:00 PM more reviews by keldar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, I thought this stuff was going to be crap. I used to use LashBlast religiously but it flaked SO MUCH throughout the day and eventually I couldnít put up with it anymore. Having very light lashes means Iím always looking for something thatís going to darken them and add a good amount of volume, even during the day, and I was shocked at how well this stuff performs. It adds great colour, volume, definition and best of all doesnít flake off. I like a lot of lashes at night so I wouldnít recommend it for dramatic looks (unless you donít wear a lot of makeup), but for day-to-day, itís perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 9/9/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

first things first, the spikes on the wand are a little stiff so be careful not to stab yourself! i don't find this gives me enough volume to be classified as a 'volumizing' mascara but it does give a decent amount of volume, length and definition for an everyday look. it doesn't clump or smudge and it's very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ekimxo on 9/8/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by ekimxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this mascara! It doesn't clump or smudge at all! I used to use Maybelline's The Falsies, but that mascara left me looking like a panda by the end of the day. However, the Lash Perfection is literally perfect. It emphasizes each individual lash and makes your lashes look thick and long! It holds my curls brilliantly on my Asian lashes. I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TianaSwift on 8/20/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by TianaSwift

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly, no this product is not volumizing at all to me! It lengthens my lashes and for that reason it looks pretty good. It's not clumpy AT ALL thank god! It stays on alright, I put it on at 7am and by 3pm no way you could tell I had anything on. It's not too watery or too dry. In the end I think yes, I would buy it again but not if I were looking for something with volume. Oh and I kinda find the packaging to be sort of ugly! Is that just me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedrajean on 8/19/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

im so sad this was not what i was expecting. saw the great reviews and went out to get it... sadly it weighed down my lashes and the holding power for a curl was hardly there if any at all.. IT FLAKED !! i looked in the mirror maybe 3 hours into wearing it and i had black flakes under my eyes :( im sad this didn't work out for me. and volumizing ? i think not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chinadoll13 on 8/19/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by chinadoll13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my God! I've found a treasure!!! I have long thin lashes and this lengthened gave volume, separated and didn't budge. The tube doesn't look too appealing but who cares it does a great job. I love a very dramatic lash and this isn't dramatic but it does a nice job and no raccoon eyes...yay!!!! Definitely a keeper!!!!A++++++++. I do want to mention that I don't curl my lashes so I don't know how that would work but I love it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 8/14/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great drugstore mascara; no clumps, no mess, lasts all day, separates, defines, adds volume. I wish the packaging was a little more interesting than the drab grey and silver, but that's not important; I will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products